Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    It looks like you are playing via shairtunes though not from RadioNet.
    You are right. I was already wondering about that the name was still listed as 93,7 as they have changed it into 93,8 last year in fall. I've had an another Safari tab open which streamed the music via ShareTunes to the box. I've closed it and tried it again via RadioNet and it doesn't work either. The player starts and runs for 10sec without music and starts over again.

    So at least it runs via a web browser and ShareTunes2 so far. This includes sadly I do not have to try it via a RaspberryPi and LMS also.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,438
    Quote Originally Posted by Gustl View Post
    That is interesting. I was also looking for a more precise url like what you quoted. May I ask you please how you figured out this url?
    When playing the station in a browser , I opened the browser's developers console, then the Network tab withing the console and looked at the URL being streamed.

    I think Radionet is listing an old URL. This happens with many stations who change their streaming tech.

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    When playing the station in a browser , I opened the browser's developers console, then the Network tab withing the console and looked at the URL being streamed....
    Thx bpa.

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,438
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    The playable URL from the web site is https://fg-live.ercdn.net/tdvidstream_720p.m3u8

    This is a HLS URL with two streams - audio & video.
    For some reason it seems to be not playable using the PlayHLS - I'll need to look at the stream in more detail to fix this.

    Strange thing, I get audio (with crackles) & video in browser but I get no audio with either VLC or ffplay - so it is an unusual HLS stream
    I investigated this m3u8 URL a bit more and why was audio missing- it turns out it is just video track. An audio track is present but it is just silence.
    The audio on browser is provided by a different URL https://sc.vargonen.net:5001/;stream.mp3

    Do NOT try to play this URL in LMS - I have tried a few times and LMS seems to get messed up - not sure why but possibly the semicolon is causing problem with a parser somewhere or maybe port number.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,198
    However, it plays (from command line at least) with the semicolon omitted.
    https://sc.vargonen.net:5001/stream.mp3
    and even
    https://sc.vargonen.net:5001
    although the 2nd one seems to take longer to get started.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,438
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    However, it plays (from command line at least) with the semicolon omitted.
    https://sc.vargonen.net:5001/stream.mp3
    and even
    https://sc.vargonen.net:5001
    although the 2nd one seems to take longer to get started.
    From LMS "command line" aka Tune-in ? - I thought I tried that.

    edit:

    The OP could use https://sc.vargonen.net:5001 on LMS, no delay with me.
    Last edited by bpa; 2021-03-31 at 03:35.

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,198
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    From LMS "command line" aka Tune-in ? - I thought I tried that.
    No - in this case it was the real command line because my LMS was not immediately available to test on.
    I used mplayer.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,438
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    No - in this case it was the real command line because my LMS was not immediately available to test on.
    I used mplayer.
    OK. I was able to play the stream with VLC and ffplay to confirm it was the right audio for the site. When I tested with LMS I had problems. I tried a few variations with no success but not the one omitting ";stream.mp3"

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •