Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 108
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Huby, York, UK
    Posts
    222
    Is 8.x available for FreeBSD 12 (specifically, TrueNAS - the successor to FreeNAS) ?

    Thanks,

    R.
    Net-UDAP is free software - you do not have to pay for it.
    However, if you found it useful, please consider donating:
    https://paypal.me/RobinBowes

  2. #12
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,526

    Logitech Media Server 8.1.1released!

    > Is 8.x available for FreeBSD 12 (specifically, TrueNAS - the successor
    > to FreeNAS) ?


    No, you'd have to build the binaries yourself. Or somebody I don't know
    did it.

    --

    Michael

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > so now i have no access to tidal with the Jan 13 update and installing
    > the 15th update is the same...cannont connect to server error message


    Would you mind giving a bit more details about what isn't working any more?

    --

    Michael

    Access to Tidal is there....i can see all my playlists. and favourites from within my web browser or within iPeng
    however i receive a message that my Logitech Transporter or SBT cant connect to the server to play the file

  4. #14
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,526

    Logitech Media Server 8.1.1released!

    > Access to Tidal is there....i can see all my playlists. and favourites
    > from within my web browser or within iPeng
    > however i receive a message that my Logitech Transporter or SBT cant
    > connect to the server to play the file


    What kind of subscription would you have? Please go the quality settings
    menu in TIDAL and make sure you select the appropriate quality.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Access to Tidal is there....i can see all my playlists. and favourites
    > from within my web browser or within iPeng
    > however i receive a message that my Logitech Transporter or SBT cant
    > connect to the server to play the file


    What kind of subscription would you have? Please go the quality settings
    menu in TIDAL and make sure you select the appropriate quality.


    did a force install of openSSL as per https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...l=1#post925539
    seems to work now!

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by shademan View Post
    did a force install of openSSL as per https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...l=1#post925539
    seems to work now!
    but that seems to have caused other problems...LMS is reading my NAS (Netgear 212) as available, but then it shows all music folders as empty BUT shows the correct number of listed tracks and albums!!

  7. #17

    Problem accessing music library

    Hi as part of a server upgrade I have freshly installed LMS 8.1.1-1610364019 on Ubuntu 20.04 server, with two players, a Classic (SB3) and an old O2 Joggler running Squeezeplay 7.7.2 r9710 that sends output via USB into a DAC/Amp. The LMS and the players are all connected by wired ethernet. This combination of hardware worked fine yesterday on my "old" configuration with LMS 8.0.0.

    Install of LMS went OK, as did the scan of my "Home" music library (some complaints about some APE tags, but otherwise fine). My old Classic is able to display the library contents correctly, and play tracks as normal.

    The Joggler however, cannot see the music library at all. When I try to switch to My Music I get a screen saying "Update Software" and "Home needs to be updated to a newer version of the Logitech Media Server. Please visit mysqueezebox.com/downloads to download the latest version".

    If I open the LMS web GUI, and select the Joggler, I can play tracks from the Home music library onto the Joggler. The joggler outputs the music, but there are no screen updates on it at all (the menus stay the same, it doesn't switch to the "Now Playing" screen etc).

    The server.log contains:
    Code:
    2021-01-21 18:38:04 squeezeboxserver_safe started.
    [21-01-21 18:38:06.2213] main::init (388) Starting Logitech Media Server (v8.1.1, 1610364019, Thu Jan 14 06:22:21 CET 2021) perl 5.030000 - x86_64-linux-gnu-thread-multi
    [21-01-21 18:38:07.6683] Slim::Utils::SQLiteHelper::postConnect (377) Optimizing DB because of missing or empty sqlite_stat1 table
    [21-01-21 18:38:07.7260] Slim::Schema::forceCommit (2171) Warning: Trying to commit transactions before DB is initialized!
    [21-01-21 18:38:08.4986] Slim::Utils::SQLiteHelper::postConnect (377) Optimizing DB because of missing or empty sqlite_stat1 table
    [21-01-21 18:38:08.5680] Slim::Schema::forceCommit (2171) Warning: Trying to commit transactions before DB is initialized!
    [21-01-21 18:38:08.8523] main::checkDataSource (1108) Warning: Schema updated or no media found in the database, initiating scan.
    [21-01-21 18:38:11.5896] Slim::Utils::SQLiteHelper::postConnect (377) Optimizing DB because of missing or empty sqlite_stat1 table
    [21-01-21 18:38:11.6583] Slim::Schema::forceCommit (2171) Warning: Trying to commit transactions before DB is initialized!
    [21-01-21 18:42:56.1640] Slim::Utils::SQLiteHelper::postConnect (377) Optimizing DB because of missing or empty sqlite_stat1 table
    [21-01-21 18:42:56.2328] Slim::Schema::forceCommit (2171) Warning: Trying to commit transactions before DB is initialized!
    [21-01-21 18:42:59.6034] Slim::Utils::SQLiteHelper::postConnect (377) Optimizing DB because of missing or empty sqlite_stat1 table
    [21-01-21 18:42:59.6720] Slim::Schema::forceCommit (2171) Warning: Trying to commit transactions before DB is initialized!
    I'm at something of a loss. Can anyone suggest what might be going on here?
    Thanks, Richard
    Last edited by SixedUp; 2021-01-21 at 14:23. Reason: Clarification that my Classic is a SB3

  8. #18
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,526

    Logitech Media Server 8.1.1released!

    > but that seems to have caused other problems...LMS is reading my NAS
    > (Netgear 212) as available, but then it shows all music folders as empty
    > BUT shows the correct number of listed tracks and albums!!


    What folders are empty? How do you browse them?

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > but that seems to have caused other problems...LMS is reading my NAS
    > (Netgear 212) as available, but then it shows all music folders as empty
    > BUT shows the correct number of listed tracks and albums!!


    What folders are empty? How do you browse them?
    i can use a web browser for LMS , ie. safari or i use iPeng to browse

    when i write music folders i mean Album , Artist, Genre, (all under MyMusic)....

    i am attaching a screenshot....

    but i believe it may have something to do with updating openSSL on the old mac mini i am using running OSX Sierra (10.12.6.) ...maybe time to upgrade that Mac, as i am experiencing some other issues with contacting file servers from work which was not occurring before the update.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  10. #20
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,526

    Logitech Media Server 8.1.1released!

    > but i believe it may have something to do with updating openSSL on the
    > old mac mini i am using running OSX Sierra (10.12.6.) ...maybe time to
    > upgrade that Mac, as i am experiencing some other issues with contacting
    > file servers from work which was not occurring before the update.


    SSL has very little to do with the music library. In particular it's not
    required at all while dealing with local music.

    As a starter you should check your scanner.log. Did the latest scan
    finish successfully? Try to re-run a full wipe & rescan? Can you "Browse
    Musicfolder" in LMS?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •