Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 44 of 58 FirstFirst ... 34424344454654 ... LastLast
Results 431 to 440 of 577
  1. #431
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,667
    Quote Originally Posted by mamema View Post
    Yes it have one, it is working in, let's call it LMS mode via DAC32. But even though i can connect to the DAC32 via bluetooth, no music is playing in bluetooth mode.
    Turn the volume to max for the DAC32, adjust volume with Radio volume knob?
    Server - LMS 8.2.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  2. #432
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,667
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Apparently so but I have never used it or know how to select it.

    Edit. You select Line In from the Home menu when an input cable is plugged in, so I wonder if the OP has done that.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Ah, you need to plug a cable in for the Line In option to appear!

    Name:  linein.jpg
Views: 280
Size:  45.6 KB
    Server - LMS 8.2.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  3. #433
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,285
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Ah, you need to plug a cable in for the Line In option to appear!

    Name:  linein.jpg
Views: 280
Size:  45.6 KB
    I bet your cable is still in the box, mine is

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  4. #434
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,667
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    I bet your cable is still in the box, mine is

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Wot box? Long gone.
    Server - LMS 8.2.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  5. #435
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    180
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Turn the volume to max for the DAC32, adjust volume with Radio volume knob?
    DAC32 is at 92% no sound

  6. #436
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,667
    Quote Originally Posted by mamema View Post
    DAC32 is at 92% no sound
    Sorry, meant to say turn volume up to max on your bluetooth source - iPhone?
    Server - LMS 8.2.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  7. #437
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,667
    Quote Originally Posted by mamema View Post
    DAC32 is at 92% no sound
    Working for me.

    Retrieved my Radio from garage, Android phone connected by bluetooth to DAC32, line in to Radio, playing through Radio no problem.

    Name:  line-in.JPG
Views: 256
Size:  56.2 KB
    Server - LMS 8.2.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  8. #438
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    180
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Sorry, meant to say turn volume up to max on your bluetooth source - iPhone?
    Did this, doesn't help. Then after pressing play on SB Radio it is working. So the additional step to forcibly pressing the physical button was the solution.
    Wasn't used to this, as LMS is doing this by itself.

  9. #439
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,667
    Quote Originally Posted by mamema View Post
    Did this, doesn't help. Then after pressing play on SB Radio it is working. So the additional step to forcibly pressing the physical button was the solution.
    Wasn't used to this, as LMS is doing this by itself.
    If it works that way for you . . I certainly don't need to press the play button on the Radio.
    Server - LMS 8.2.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  10. #440
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    180
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    If it works that way for you . . I certainly don't need to press the play button on the Radio.
    With LMS mode aka running Logitech Media Server, no. With bluetooth mode via iPhone, yes. Dunno why, but yeah!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •