Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member Eric Seaberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    795

    SB Radio and Logitech Media Server 8+ error

    I received this error in my server log, but I don't have an SB Radio on my system... but there is a Duet with Controller. Would I get the same error with the Controller? I'll see if I can run the patch as suggested in the GitHub document.
    Eric Seaberg - San Diego
    A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
    eric@seaberg.com
    _____________________________
    Transporter, Multiple Duets and SB3s

  2. #2
    Senior Member Eric Seaberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    795
    NOPE! Followed directions from the app to install Patch Installer, but the proper patch wasn't listed. Any ideas what this is, Michael?
    Eric Seaberg - San Diego
    A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
    eric@seaberg.com
    _____________________________
    Transporter, Multiple Duets and SB3s

  3. #3
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,521
    Make sure you have the latest 8.0.1. Then watch the message closely: does it say "SB Radio" or something else?

    Yes, I could imagine the Controller to have a similar issue. Touch FW < 7.8 does have too... Other Squeezeplay based devices?
    Michael

    "It doesn't work - what shall I do?" - "Please check your server.log and/or scanner.log file!"
    (LMS: Settings/Information)

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,521

    SB Radio and Logitech Media Server 8+ error

    > Yes, I could imagine the Controller to have a similar issue. Touch FW <
    > 7.8 does have too... Other Squeezeplay based devices?


    Reverted mine to a 7.7 firmware. And while I'd get a warning in the log,
    the firmware would still connect perfectly fine. That said: there's a
    firmware for the Controller available which should fix the issue anyway.
    Go to Settings/Advanced/Software Update. I should probably update the
    linked document.

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Senior Member Eric Seaberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    795
    Thanks for the reply, Michael. It's still working and connecting to all devices at home, so I didn't worry about it. Going to 'Software Update' is showing I'm already on 7.7.3 r16662 and is already up to date.

    Anything else?


    Thanks again for your support of this forum and our AMAZING network players!!
    Eric Seaberg - San Diego
    A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
    eric@seaberg.com
    _____________________________
    Transporter, Multiple Duets and SB3s

  6. #6
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,521

    SB Radio and Logitech Media Server 8+ error

    > Thanks for the reply, Michael. It's still working and connecting to all
    > devices at home, so I didn't worry about it. Going to 'Software Update'
    > is showing I'm already on 7.7.3 r16662 and is already up to date.


    Aren't you offered 7.8.0 r16739?

    You can download it from
    http://update-origin.slimdevices.com...8.0_r16739.bin,
    copy it to a SD card, stick the card in the slot in the battery
    compartment, and update the firmware from there.

    --

    Michael

  7. #7
    Senior Member Eric Seaberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    795
    Thanks!! Will do that now...
    Last edited by Eric Seaberg; 2020-12-12 at 15:31.
    Eric Seaberg - San Diego
    A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
    eric@seaberg.com
    _____________________________
    Transporter, Multiple Duets and SB3s

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •