Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    1

    Spotty 4 failed token / account access problems solved

    Hi

    Thought I'd post this after scouring the message boards and finding multiple solutions to various problems and spending several days trying em out in different combinations. I finally got all the problems resolved changing the settings etc as follows:

    1) download squeezebox version 8

    2) install the spotty plugin

    3) do the account validation to spotify as per the instructions in the spotify settings - ie, play a song on spotify and choose the squeezebox as the device you want to play it on. This will do the account validation.

    4) go to spotify and create a developer account. This costs nothing and is really easy. On completion Spotify will provide you with a Client ID. Copy this , switch back to spotty settings and paste it in the Spotify client ID field.

    5) leave the token import field as 'yes'

    6) leave all other fields at default values

    7)wait for 5 mins!

    7) reboot the pc - my need to do this several times

    has worked seamlessly since then

    hope the above helps - was on the verge of selling my duets!

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    15
    Hello,

    i have tried much solutions and followed the steps in this post.
    My SBs are present in the Spotify-Applications on PC and Smartphone.
    And i can switch to them. But they are silent.

    And i get every time the message:
    Cant get an Access Token Please check ... (In German: Konnte keinen Access Token erhalten Bitte überprüfen sie die Einstellungen...)

    iīm helpless now....

    Ralf

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,312
    It has not been necessary for some time to get a token

    which OS and computer do you have LMS installed upon?

    ronnie

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    15
    Hi ronnie,

    I have tried it on two systems:

    - Synology DS218, LMS Version: 7.7.6
    - Raspberry PI 3B, LMS Versions 7.9 und 8.0 Nightly

    In every case the same message.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,312
    Hey Ralf

    I can't help at all with Synology I'm sorry to say

    The rpi3b (you don't say which OS) should be a piece of pudding , make a fresh image

    Try LMS v8.1.2 (either pCP or Raspberry PI OS )

    It should look like this

    Name:  spotty1.png
Views: 126
Size:  64.4 KB

    ronnie

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    15
    Hey Ronnie,

    the OS on the PI ist max2play.
    https://www.max2play.com/en/

    When i look at your picture and compare it with mine, i think everything is fine.
    And at Spotify it looks that i hear my music on the SBs.
    But it donīt work.

    Tomorrow i will try it with Raspberry PI OS.
    pCP i couldnīt find.

    Ralf
    Attached Images Attached Images    

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,312
    Ralf

    https://docs.picoreplayer.org/how-to/

    What is the output player ?

    It should just work, is M2P all updated ? are you running the Buster version ?

    ronnie

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    15
    Hi ronnie,

    i donīt have tried to install the OS till now.

    Job and to much duties in house and garden.
    But i wanted to give a short reply now.

    I think iīll try it at the weekend....

    Ralf

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    15
    I have installed the latest buster OS.
    And the LMS 8.2 with the spotty plugin.
    The raspi is shown in the list in the spotitfy-application.
    I can change to the conected SB. But the same message: No access token...

    now iīll try it with pCP........

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    15
    I tried it with piCoreplayer.
    Itīs the same.

    For Testing i tried it also with the LMS on my Windows PC.
    The same....

    Could it be a Problem with a Firewall?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •