Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Spotty silence

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Spotty silence

    I keep having to press 'backwards' on Spotify to restart the track or I just get minutes of silence using Spotify connect through the Spotty app. Also, at the end of a track, I have to manually shift Spotify to the next one, often. Is there a popular fix for these issues?
    Last edited by oldius; 2020-12-02 at 12:34.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,227
    If you can give some system details, it might help.

    Which version LMS
    Which computer OS it sits on
    Which Spotty version
    Which device is the player

    Spotty settings

    Name:  spotty.png
Views: 195
Size:  69.4 KB

    There is a version specific Spotty thread somewhere

    ronnie

  3. #3
    Thank you.

    Logitech Media Server Version: 8.0.0 - 1605892076 @ Fri Nov 20 21:19:21 WEST 2020

    Operating system: Windows 10 - EN - cp1252

    Logitech Squeezebox Touch
    Player Model: Squeezebox Touch
    Player Type: fab4
    Firmware: 7.8.0-r16754

    I can't seem to locate the version of Spotty. I was playing from the Spotify app using connect.
    Last edited by oldius; 2020-12-03 at 05:44.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,227
    I just tried installing LMS v8.0.0 on my windows desktop and it won't install

    Name:  install Spotty-Oldius.png
Views: 173
Size:  80.3 KB

    I'll give v8.0.1 a go

    ronnie

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,227
    Here you are, this LMS v8.0.1

    Name:  install Spotty2-Oldius.png
Views: 171
Size:  51.0 KB

    I would try installing this

    https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down....aspx?id=48145

    I'm off to lunch now, sorry, maybe ask over here if you have no luck

    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...alised-content

    You should be on Spotty v4.4.0

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,227
    Just remembered something about the Touch, check for a software update on the touch

  7. #7
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,530

    Spotty silence

    > I keep having to press 'backwards' on Spotify to restart the track or I
    > just get minutes of silence using the Spotty app. Is there a popular fix
    > for this issue?


    There has been a lot of noise around Spotty recently, caused by the fact
    that Spotify started rate limiting us. Please go to
    Settings/Advanced/Spotty and see how to get your own client ID.

    --

    Michael

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I keep having to press 'backwards' on Spotify to restart the track or I
    > just get minutes of silence using the Spotty app. Is there a popular fix
    > for this issue?


    There has been a lot of noise around Spotty recently, caused by the fact
    that Spotify started rate limiting us. Please go to
    Settings/Advanced/Spotty and see how to get your own client ID.

    --

    Michael
    Thank you. I have followed all of that, on two browsers, and each is only showing 'Learn More' in the Cookie section of developer tools. For clarity, I am playing from Spotify using the connect feature to connect it to my SBT.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,227
    got it working

    Name:  spotty on touch.png
Views: 144
Size:  137.2 KB

  10. #10
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,530

    Spotty silence

    > Thank you. I have followed all of that, on two browsers, and each is
    > only showing 'Learn More' in the Cookie section of developer tools. For
    > clarity, I am playing from Spotify using the connect feature to connect
    > it to my SBT.


    This is not about the cookie, but about the client ID. See the last
    setting's description on that page.

    --

    Michael

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •