Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 99
  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    19,964
    Quote Originally Posted by amey01 View Post
    Thank you.

    Seriously, I think you’ve done enough!

    It’s a weird problem for sure, but (for me at least) it’s about 3 albums out of about 3000.

    I’ll downgrade back to 6.0.0 if I need to.
    Since you can reproduce at will, it would be better to find the reason.
    If it is not sorted out - it will reappear and take time getting back to same stage. I was involved in the last issue with a WAVE/cue files and I am wondering whether the solution was 100% (e.g. you have Flac/cue) or some side effect has happened.

  2. #22
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3,842
    I would agree with getting to the bottom of this. You could try the PCP7 beta. That would for sure have the latest of everything.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    19,964
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    I would agree with getting to the bottom of this. You could try the PCP7 beta. That would for sure have the latest of everything.
    If possible stay with current setup just until at least tests with flac and sox are complete. Then we'll have a benchmark to compare against.

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    19,964
    I think I have reproduced the problem. I think it is not due to 6.0 vs 6.1. 6.0 player h/w does not require resampling but 6.1 does require resampling.

    My 8.0.0 was a little old but transcoding/resampling worked OK. I updated to latest and it is now broken. So issues looks like not 6.0 - 6.1 but LMS 8.0 update

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    19,964
    A 1-Nov-2020 LMS 8.0 change to convert.conf to support streaming Tidal Flac seems to have broken Flac/Cue file transcoding with resampling. AFAICT nothing to do with PCP 6.0 vs 6.1.

    The change is https://github.com/Logitech/slimserv...07949b9be5c527

    The change make flac input to come from stdin rather than the file.

    Broken
    Code:
    "/home/lms/Bin/x86_64-linux/flac" -dcs --skip=13:32.22 --until=18:06.76 -- - | "/home/lms/Bin/x86_64-linux/sox" -q -t wav - -t flac -C 0 -r 48000 -
    Working
    Code:
    "/home/lms/Bin/x86_64-linux/flac" -dcs --skip=6:07.16 --until=10:08.86 -- "/home/albums/Rock/Silver_and_Gold-Hi-Flac/Silver_and_Gold-hiflc.flc" | "/home/lms/Bin/x86_64-linux/sox" -q -t wav - -t flac -C 0 -r 48000 - & |
    to

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    247
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    I would agree with getting to the bottom of this. You could try the PCP7 beta. That would for sure have the latest of everything.
    I did this - it didn't work (same behaviour as 6.0.1).

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    247
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    If possible stay with current setup just until at least tests with flac and sox are complete. Then we'll have a benchmark to compare against.
    I used another card to try 7.0.0 - so no harm done. I'm back with 6.0.1.

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    247
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    I think I have reproduced the problem.
    You are amazingly intelligent!

    . I updated to latest and it is now broken. So issues looks like not 6.0 - 6.1 but LMS 8.0 update
    Not so sure on this - I have only one LMS8.0 server. It plays fine to the 6.0.0 player, but not to the 6.0.1 player........

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    247
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    A 1-Nov-2020 LMS 8.0 change to convert.conf to support streaming Tidal Flac seems to have broken Flac/Cue file transcoding with resampling. AFAICT nothing to do with PCP 6.0 vs 6.1.

    The change is https://github.com/Logitech/slimserv...07949b9be5c527

    The change make flac input to come from stdin rather than the file.

    Broken
    Code:
    "/home/lms/Bin/x86_64-linux/flac" -dcs --skip=13:32.22 --until=18:06.76 -- - | "/home/lms/Bin/x86_64-linux/sox" -q -t wav - -t flac -C 0 -r 48000 -
    Working
    Code:
    "/home/lms/Bin/x86_64-linux/flac" -dcs --skip=6:07.16 --until=10:08.86 -- "/home/albums/Rock/Silver_and_Gold-Hi-Flac/Silver_and_Gold-hiflc.flc" | "/home/lms/Bin/x86_64-linux/sox" -q -t wav - -t flac -C 0 -r 48000 - & |
    to
    Can I try manually changing this line on my server?

  10. #30
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3,842
    You could override the rule by using a custom-convert file.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •