Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 36
  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,127
    Fragment of Tune-in Browser page

    Name:  Tunein.png
Views: 103
Size:  75.2 KB

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,127
    Could it stem back to the UK court case where Tunein is deemed to be a service that will make UK users infringe copyright if they play stations through Tune-in.

    https://www.simkins.com/2020/01/uk-u...20the%20public.

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    The RadioNet plugin is a plugin exactly what you asked for - it grabs stations from the Radio.net service.
    I've just tried RadioNet and it works fine.
    I don't like that you cannot search by location or by language with it.
    Also the list at radiomap.eu is much more extensive than radio.net

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    6,231
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    Could it stem back to the UK court case where Tunein is deemed to be a service that will make UK users infringe copyright if they play stations through Tune-in.

    https://www.simkins.com/2020/01/uk-u...20the%20public.
    Probably. I contacted TuneIn via the website. It will be interesting to see what they say.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    6,231
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    Could it stem back to the UK court case where Tunein is deemed to be a service that will make UK users infringe copyright if they play stations through Tune-in.

    https://www.simkins.com/2020/01/uk-u...20the%20public.
    Ha I got a reply from TuneIn already, it must be an automatic response

    "Due to a court ruling in the United Kingdom, we will be restricting international stations to prohibit their availability in the UK, with limited exceptions.

    We apologize for the inconvenience."

    So how do I pretend to be in Ireland?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    6,231
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    Could it stem back to the UK court case where Tunein is deemed to be a service that will make UK users infringe copyright if they play stations through Tune-in.

    https://www.simkins.com/2020/01/uk-u...20the%20public.
    I wonder if a plugin for https://mytuner-radio.com/ would be possible.

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,127
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    I wonder if a plugin for https://mytuner-radio.com/ would be possible.
    It looks possible but not the simplest. To implement a plugin for it would need to have a good reason.

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,127
    Quote Originally Posted by zelea2 View Post
    I don't like that you cannot search by location or by language with it.
    Did you try putting United Kingdom or Berlin in the search box ? or combos such as Classical Finland

    I think the search is more flexible that just station name.
    Last edited by bpa; 2020-11-17 at 16:43.

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    Did you try putting United Kingdom or Berlin in the search box ? or combos such as Classical Finland
    I think the search is more flexible that just station name.
    OK. The search is powerful enough. That works if you are in front of a computer or you use you smartphone.
    It will be painful to enter a search if you are in front of the Boom panel though.
    What would be nice is to have menus to quickly navigate to a radio station. Like the "Genres" entry.

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    6,231
    Quote Originally Posted by zelea2 View Post
    OK. The search is powerful enough. That works if you are in front of a computer or you use you smartphone.
    It will be painful to enter a search if you are in front of the Boom panel though.
    What would be nice is to have menus to quickly navigate to a radio station. Like the "Genres" entry.
    Best thing to do is search for all the stations you want to listen to and save them as favourites.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •