Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    6

    Squeezebox classic starts spontaneous

    Since a month my squeezebox classic starts spontaneous, playing the last used playlist and the volume at the max.
    I have done hard resets, but it works only for about a week and then the problem starts again.
    Someone any idea what could be the problem?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    3,599
    Do you have port forwarding to your LMS - allowing the whole Internet to connect to your system?
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,690
    Quote Originally Posted by roko56 View Post
    Since a month my squeezebox classic starts spontaneous, playing the last used playlist and the volume at the max.
    I have done hard resets, but it works only for about a week and then the problem starts again.
    Someone any idea what could be the problem?
    It might also be that it resets by itself causing a play on
    LMS 8.1.x on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    Do you have port forwarding to your LMS - allowing the whole Internet to connect to your system?
    I only have a port forwarding to my NAS, not to the LMS on this NAS.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    It might also be that it resets by itself causing a play on
    What can i do with such a spontaneous reset?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    3,599
    Configure to not resume on power up.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    Configure to not resume on power up.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    I cannot find such a possibility in the configuration of the SB classic. Is there an other way to enter the setup?

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,090
    Quote Originally Posted by roko56 View Post
    I cannot find such a possibility in the configuration of the SB classic. Is there an other way to enter the setup?
    It is a LMS option not a SB player one.

    When you did hard reset - did you also do Xilinx reset ?

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    It is a LMS option not a SB player one.

    When you did hard reset - did you also do Xilinx reset ?
    I did both resets, so also the Xilinx.
    What I don't understand, is that after the reset it worked well for about a week. After that the problems starts again, in a sometimes explosive frequence.
    Last edited by roko56; 2020-10-26 at 11:16.

  10. #10
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,277
    Quote Originally Posted by roko56 View Post
    I cannot find such a possibility in the configuration of the SB classic. Is there an other way to enter the setup?
    LMS > Settings > Player tab > Audio dropdown.

    Name:  pause.jpg
Views: 106
Size:  33.2 KB
    Server - LMS 8.2.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP v7.0.1 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi3B/pCP 7.0.1/pi screen/Hifiberry DAC HAT Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 6.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Garage - Squeezebox Boom + Fostex sub
    Dining Room - Pi3B/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •