Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    California near Sacramento
    Posts
    10

    Squeezebox booms can no longer connect to mysqueezebox.com

    A few hours ago my two SB Booms lost connectivity to mysqueezebox.com. Also ipeng cannot connect to mysqueezebox.com either. However the website comes up (which of course is a different port and probably different servers).

    Anyone else experiencing this and anyone have a workaround solution? I tried an IP posted elsewhere but that didnít work.

    I donít have a LMS running at home yet, but Iím working on that. Hoping to continue using Logitechís server a little while longer for more.

    Thanks!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,249
    where are you ?

  3. #3
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,530

    Squeezebox booms can no longerconnect to mysqueezebox.com

    We're currently experiencing issues in the US datacenter. Please power
    cycle your unit - it should then go to the EU datacenter instead.

    Thanks for you patience!

    --

    Michael

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    1
    Thanks for being on this. Power cycling my Squeezbox Classic does not switch me over to the EU datacenter, but, now that I know my player isn't the problem, waiting for the US datacenter to un-bork itself doesn't seem likely to kill me.

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    We're currently experiencing issues in the US datacenter. Please power
    cycle your unit - it should then go to the EU datacenter instead.

    Thanks for you patience!

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,530

    Squeezebox booms can no longerconnect to mysqueezebox.com

    > Thanks for being on this. Power cycling my Squeezbox Classic does not
    > switch me over to the EU datacenter, but, now that I know my player


    Well, guess what? After most of the devices had migrated over to EU, the
    proxy there crashed under the load. It's an interesting experience...

    > isn't the problem, waiting for the US datacenter to un-bork itself
    > doesn't seem likely to kill me.


    Good luck! :-D

    --

    Michael

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    California near Sacramento
    Posts
    10
    Thanks Michael!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    California near Sacramento
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    where are you ?
    Hi Man in a van,
    Didnít notice your inquiry until now.
    Iím in California.
    Obviously problem was corrected but I want you to know I wasnít ignoring you.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,249
    Quote Originally Posted by sologuy View Post
    Hi Man in a van,
    Didnít notice your inquiry until now.
    Iím in California.
    Obviously problem was corrected but I want you to know I wasnít ignoring you.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    That's OK, I guess it's the hipster lifestyle getting in the way

    ronnie

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    California near Sacramento
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    That's OK, I guess it's the hipster lifestyle getting in the way

    ronnie
    Hah! I wish. More like old age, and reading the thread at night. <guffaw>!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •