Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 39 of 39
  1. #31
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by vdeknock View Post
    Hi, live close to NZ being in AUS and have exactly the same issue. I just signed up to Tidal on a special and can't add it to the myAPPs menu. If I go to App Gallery, Tidal is installed, uninstall and then press install and then select go to Tidal it all works as expected. But I can't get the Tidal into myApps so I can just play as I want, Am running 8.1.0 on an iMac. I deleted the cache.db and that made no difference.

    agt have i missed something you changed?

    thanks

    Vincent
    Hi Vincent. No, I don't think there were any other steps at my end.
    You'll note that in the path to mine being fixed there was reference to stuff on the mysqueezebox.com server instances (which are regional) , and I'm pretty sure it was something fixed/reset there, followed by the cache.db/restart that did it.

    My best advice is to hope/wait for the totally amazing Michael (@mherger) to notice the activity on this thread, and provide some real knowledge.
    Good luck!

  2. #32

    Tidal app missing from play main menu, also missing from LMS Settings --> Plugins

    Running LMS Logitech Media Server Version: 8.0.1. Frequent user of the Tidal application. Last night I began experiencing issues with playback from Tidal. Perhaps best described as stuttering, suggesting maybe a network issue or CPU issue. Spent the better part of today looking for issues on my end.

    After rebooting the host server a few times, I noticed that the Tidal app is now missing from my main menu. Looking in the LMS Plugins menu, I no longer see Tidal listed as an app. Searching the forums, I discovered this thread.

    Logged into mysqueezebox.com and deleted apps listed under My Apps. Added the Tidal app back to My Apps. Reinstalled LMS via Max2Play. No change--Tidal app is still missing from LMS.

    I see comments here that some setting on mysqueezebox.com might be undergoing maintenance. FYI, I'm connecting from California when experiencing these issues.

    @mherger do you have guidance on how to resolve the issue with the Tidal app suddenly missing from LMS?

  3. #33
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,524

    Tidal App not appearing in My Apps,and won't play queued songs.

    > After rebooting the host server a few times, I noticed that the Tidal
    > app is now missing from my main menu. Looking in the LMS Plugins menu, I
    > no longer see Tidal listed as an app. Searching the forums, I discovered
    > this thread.


    Please check your server.log for hints about issues connecting to mysb.

    > I see comments here that some setting on mysqueezebox.com might be
    > undergoing maintenance. FYI, I'm connecting from California when
    > experiencing these issues.


    Maintenance? Over the Holidays? Nope. (We're currently facing issues in
    EU, but that a different story)

    --

    Michael

  4. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > After rebooting the host server a few times, I noticed that the Tidal
    > app is now missing from my main menu. Looking in the LMS Plugins menu, I
    > no longer see Tidal listed as an app. Searching the forums, I discovered
    > this thread.


    Please check your server.log for hints about issues connecting to mysb.

    > I see comments here that some setting on mysqueezebox.com might be
    > undergoing maintenance. FYI, I'm connecting from California when
    > experiencing these issues.


    Maintenance? Over the Holidays? Nope. (We're currently facing issues in
    EU, but that a different story)

    --


    Michael


    i am having the same issue, no Tidal app today after updating to the dec 23 update, build 0893, but was listening to Tidal yesterday on the dec 22 update, log shows whole bunch of unable to....

    restarted for a third time...that did the trick
    Last edited by shademan; 2020-12-29 at 11:37. Reason: update of info

  5. #35
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Alto, NM
    Posts
    33

    no Tidal on 8.1 LMS

    Quote Originally Posted by shademan View Post
    i am having the same issue, no Tidal app today after updating to the dec 23 update, build 0893, but was listening to Tidal yesterday on the dec 22 update, log shows whole bunch of unable to....

    restarted for a third time...that did the trick
    I'm running 8.1 LMS. Still no luck with Tidal. It DOES show up under 'artists" or "album artist" once I click on a particular artist. My option at that point is limited to looking for other songs (on Tidal) by that artist. I have tried the "restart server" approach any number of times ... still no evidence of Tidal as a stand alone option either on home page or under "my apps."
    LMS 8.1 > microRendu > Schiit Gungnir multibit dac (USB) > The Truth pre-amp > Nelson Pass J2 power amp > Horned Heil speakers

  6. #36
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,524

    Tidal App not appearing in My Apps,and won't play queued songs.

    > I'm running 8.1 LMS. Still no luck with Tidal. It DOES show up under
    > 'artists" or "album artist" once I click on a particular artist. My
    > option at that point is limited to looking for other songs (on Tidal) by
    > that artist. I have tried the "restart server" approach any number of
    > times ... still no evidence of Tidal as a stand alone option either on
    > home page or under "my apps."


    Could all of you please confirm that you're likely connecting to the US
    datacenter, rather than EU? Could you please give me the result of "ping
    www.mysqueezebox.com"?

    --

    Michael

  7. #37
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Alto, NM
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by pierrepfeffer View Post
    I'm running 8.1 LMS. Still no luck with Tidal. It DOES show up under 'artists" or "album artist" once I click on a particular artist. My option at that point is limited to looking for other songs (on Tidal) by that artist. I have tried the "restart server" approach any number of times ... still no evidence of Tidal as a stand alone option either on home page or under "my apps."
    Downloaded 8.1.1 LMS. Tidal now shows up in "my apps."
    LMS 8.1 > microRendu > Schiit Gungnir multibit dac (USB) > The Truth pre-amp > Nelson Pass J2 power amp > Horned Heil speakers

  8. #38
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,524

    Tidal App not appearing in My Apps,and won't play queued songs.

    > Downloaded 8.1.1 LMS. Tidal now shows up in "my apps."

    It most likely had nothing to do with the LMS version, but with a
    database issue in our US datacenter. Replication failed at some point
    and we got out of sync on some hosts...

    --

    Michael

  9. #39
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Alto, NM
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Downloaded 8.1.1 LMS. Tidal now shows up in "my apps."

    It most likely had nothing to do with the LMS version, but with a
    database issue in our US datacenter. Replication failed at some point
    and we got out of sync on some hosts...

    --

    Michael
    Not sure exactly what that means. That said, I can't thank you enough for all you do to keep LMS and its plugins / apps relevant. Wonderful product.
    LMS 8.1 > microRendu > Schiit Gungnir multibit dac (USB) > The Truth pre-amp > Nelson Pass J2 power amp > Horned Heil speakers

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •