Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39
  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    25

    Updated with logging for network.squeezenetwork

    OK, I've left things ticking for a week while the logging for network.squeezenetwork was on, and have attached the logs for my work instance (8.0.0, openSUSE Tumbleweed, New Zealand).

    From my very inexpert look at the logs, the connection to Squeezenetwork is reporting only two apps active, and does not include Tidal.
    As shown in the attached image, Mysqueezebox.com definitely has Tidal active with a valid account.
    And as noted previously, the online library integration (which is excellent) finds albums and artists I've saved in Tidal, and plays them flawlessly.
    I just still have no way of using LMS to search Tidal for content not in my library.

    Thanks, Alex

    Name:  mysqueezebox.png
Views: 158
Size:  54.7 KBscanner.log_20201030.zipserver.log_20201030.zip

  2. #22
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,526

    Tidal App not appearing in My Apps,and won't play queued songs.

    > From my very inexpert look at the logs, the connection to Squeezenetwork
    > is reporting only two apps active, and does not include Tidal.
    > As shown in the attached image, Mysqueezebox.com definitely has Tidal
    > active with a valid account.


    Hi Alex. Now here's something I've never seen before: your records are
    utterly out of sync between our US and EU datacenters. That's quite
    concerning... Now I'm wondering why some of your requests seem to hit
    the US datacenter, while others hit the EU. Are you using some kind of
    proxy or VPN in your environment which might be causing this?

    --

    Michael

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > From my very inexpert look at the logs, the connection to Squeezenetwork
    > is reporting only two apps active, and does not include Tidal.
    > As shown in the attached image, Mysqueezebox.com definitely has Tidal
    > active with a valid account.


    Hi Alex. Now here's something I've never seen before: your records are
    utterly out of sync between our US and EU datacenters. That's quite
    concerning... Now I'm wondering why some of your requests seem to hit
    the US datacenter, while others hit the EU. Are you using some kind of
    proxy or VPN in your environment which might be causing this?

    --

    Michael
    Hi Michael!
    Sorry, I'm not setting out to create new and interesting problems!

    No proxy or VPN in play, however could it be related to having multiple server instances, and DNS pointing at different datacenters?

    The logs I uploaded are from my work instance, which is using the ISP default DNS:
    Code:
    > grep "nameserver" /etc/resolv.conf
    nameserver 203.114.168.2
    My home instance is with the same ISP but I'd added other DNS at some point:
    Code:
    > grep "nameserver" /etc/resolv.conf
    nameserver 1.1.1.1
    nameserver 8.8.8.8
    nameserver 203.114.168.2
    Both are with the same ISP, but maybe the cloudflare DNS pushes the traffic to a different zone?

    If it's possible or advisable to wipe my mysb info (or abandon it for a virgin account), I've got not problem with that, provided we can avoid whatever has gotten my records out of sync?

    Thanks, Alex

  4. #24
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,526

    Tidal App not appearing in My Apps,and won't play queued songs.

    > No proxy or VPN in play, however could it be related to having multiple
    > server instances, and DNS pointing at different datacenters?


    Yes, definitely! Could you ping mysb from the two instances and let me
    know what IP you get?

    > If it's possible or advisable to wipe my mysb info (or abandon it for a
    > virgin account), I've got not problem with that, provided we can avoid
    > whatever has gotten my records out of sync?


    You should be good soon. You were missing the TIDAL app in one region,
    but not the other. LMS obviously hit the wrong one :-). We're in the
    process of re-syncing systems.

    --

    Michael

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > No proxy or VPN in play, however could it be related to having multiple
    > server instances, and DNS pointing at different datacenters?


    Yes, definitely! Could you ping mysb from the two instances and let me
    know what IP you get?

    > If it's possible or advisable to wipe my mysb info (or abandon it for a
    > virgin account), I've got not problem with that, provided we can avoid
    > whatever has gotten my records out of sync?


    You should be good soon. You were missing the TIDAL app in one region,
    but not the other. LMS obviously hit the wrong one :-). We're in the
    process of re-syncing systems.

    --

    Michael
    That's making a bit more sense!

    Work instance (with ISP DNS):
    Code:
    > ping -c1 mysqueezebox.com
    PING mysqueezebox.com (3.232.61.123) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from ec2-3-232-61-123.compute-1.amazonaws.com (3.232.61.123): icmp_seq=1 ttl=66 time=261 ms
    
    --- mysqueezebox.com ping statistics ---
    1 packets transmitted, 1 received, 0% packet loss, time 0ms
    rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 260.525/260.525/260.525/0.000 ms
    Home instance (with 1.1.1./8.8.8.8/ISP DNS):
    Code:
    > ping -c1 mysqueezebox.com
    PING mysqueezebox.com (18.208.147.17) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from ec2-18-208-147-17.compute-1.amazonaws.com (18.208.147.17): icmp_seq=1 ttl=73 time=261 ms
    
    --- mysqueezebox.com ping statistics ---
    1 packets transmitted, 1 received, 0% packet loss, time 0ms
    rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 260.553/260.553/260.553/0.000 ms

  6. #26
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,526

    Tidal App not appearing in My Apps,and won't play queued songs.

    > PING mysqueezebox.com (3.232.61.123) 56(84) bytes of data.
    > PING mysqueezebox.com (18.208.147.17) 56(84) bytes of data.


    Hmm... they're both in the US. What if you ping from your desktop where
    you'd configure mysb.com? NZ by default should point to EU.

    From your data I'd assume that LMS would hit the US (confirmed by the
    above), while your direct interaction would hit EU.

    --

    Michael

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > PING mysqueezebox.com (3.232.61.123) 56(84) bytes of data.
    > PING mysqueezebox.com (18.208.147.17) 56(84) bytes of data.


    Hmm... they're both in the US. What if you ping from your desktop where
    you'd configure mysb.com? NZ by default should point to EU.

    From your data I'd assume that LMS would hit the US (confirmed by the
    above), while your direct interaction would hit EU.

    --

    Michael
    OK -both work and home "frontend" devices below.
    Note that most of my testing and interaction with mysb has been at home.

    Work desktop:
    Code:
    > ping -c1 mysqueezebox.com
    PING mysqueezebox.com (3.227.126.138) 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from ec2-3-227-126-138.compute-1.amazonaws.com (3.227.126.138): icmp_seq=1 ttl=74 time=262 ms
    
    --- mysqueezebox.com ping statistics ---
    1 packets transmitted, 1 received, 0% packet loss, time 0ms
    rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 261.574/261.574/261.574/0.000 ms
    and Home laptop

    Code:
    >ping mysqueezebox.com
    
    Pinging mysqueezebox.com [18.208.147.17] with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 18.208.147.17: bytes=32 time=284ms TTL=72
    Reply from 18.208.147.17: bytes=32 time=375ms TTL=72
    Reply from 18.208.147.17: bytes=32 time=366ms TTL=72
    Reply from 18.208.147.17: bytes=32 time=358ms TTL=72
    
    Ping statistics for 18.208.147.17:
        Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
        Minimum = 284ms, Maximum = 375ms, Average = 345ms

  8. #28
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,526

    Tidal App not appearing in My Apps,and won't play queued songs.

    > OK -both work and home "frontend" devices below.

    Oh well, that's all US. Odd. Anyway. Could you please give it another
    try on your LMS? Shut down LMS, delete cache.db, restart (with the
    logging options still on)?

    --

    Michael

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > OK -both work and home "frontend" devices below.

    Oh well, that's all US. Odd. Anyway. Could you please give it another
    try on your LMS? Shut down LMS, delete cache.db, restart (with the
    logging options still on)?

    --

    Michael
    Eureka and Eureka.
    Both home and work instances now working fine through LMS and SqueezeCTRL.

    Thanks so much for all your help Michael!

    Have a great weekend.

    Thanks, Alex

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    101
    Hi, live close to NZ being in AUS and have exactly the same issue. I just signed up to Tidal on a special and can't add it to the myAPPs menu. If I go to App Gallery, Tidal is installed, uninstall and then press install and then select go to Tidal it all works as expected. But I can't get the Tidal into myApps so I can just play as I want, Am running 8.1.0 on an iMac. I deleted the cache.db and that made no difference.

    agt have i missed something you changed?

    thanks

    Vincent

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •