Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 53 of 73 FirstFirst ... 343515253545563 ... LastLast
Results 521 to 530 of 726
  1. #521
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    355

    Release 2.11.0

    New release 2.11.0, it includes

    Features:
    • The preferences for configuring what is displayed when playing is now completely flexible, with the ability to individually define what is shown in each line of the now playing screen. Please see the wiki for full details.

    Bug Fixes:
    • Bug #60 Corrected the tracklist info menu so that is only shown when an AOD programme is playing.
    • Bug #61 Fixed the order of playable items so they are in released order, not availability date order.


    It's available in the development repository now, it will be available in the standard repository shortly, at the next refresh.
    Last edited by expectingtofly; 2021-01-15 at 05:23.

  2. #522
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    6,262
    Quote Originally Posted by expectingtofly View Post
    New release 2.11.0, it includes

    Features:
    • The preferences for configuring what is displayed when playing is now completely flexible, with the ability to individually define what is show in each line of the now playing screen. Please see the wiki for full details.

    Bug Fixes:
    • Bug #60 Corrected the tracklist info menu so that is only shown when an AOD programme is playing.
    • Bug #61 Fixed the order of playable items so they are in released order, not availability date order.


    It's available in the development repository now, it will be available in the standard repository shortly, at the next refresh.
    The new display configuration is ideal, I now have it configured almost the same as BBC iPlayer. The only reason I say almost is that the Station name is never displayed. It isn't a big deal but it would be nice to have.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  3. #523
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    355
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    The new display configuration is ideal, I now have it configured almost the same as BBC iPlayer.
    This isn't BBC iPlayer.

    (if listening to live "Track Title Only" shows the station name when a track isn't playing if in the first line, I believe)
    Last edited by expectingtofly; 2021-01-14 at 12:23.

  4. #524
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    6,262
    Quote Originally Posted by expectingtofly View Post
    This isn't BBC iPlayer.

    (if listening to live "Track Title Only" shows the station name when a track isn't playing if in the first line, I believe)
    So it does, it avoids repeating the programme title as well. Excellent

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  5. #525
    Quote Originally Posted by expectingtofly View Post
    New release 2.11.0, it includes

    Features:
    • The preferences for configuring what is displayed when playing is now completely flexible, with the ability to individually define what is show in each line of the now playing screen. Please see the wiki for full details.
    Brilliant. Thank you very much. Great work.

  6. #526
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    355
    Quote Originally Posted by hestbank View Post
    Brilliant. Thank you very much. Great work.
    Glad you find it useful 🙂

  7. #527
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    92
    I'm just using it with the default settings now, which so far seem pretty sensible. One question I have is about the "Track Image". Listening mostly to 6Music, I fairly often end up with a greyed-out BBC sounds logo instead of a track image. Is this because the BBC just serve that up when they don't have an image, and the plugin therefore displays it ? Or is it actually having a problem fetching images that should be present ?

  8. #528
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    355
    Quote Originally Posted by tw99 View Post
    Is this because the BBC just serve that up when they don't have an image, and the plugin therefore displays it ?
    Yes, it is displaying what is provided.

  9. #529
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    6,262
    Quote Originally Posted by expectingtofly View Post
    Yes, it is displaying what is provided.
    Yes I checked on the Android BBC Sounds app and saw the same image. It is quite surprising how many tracks don't have an image.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  10. #530
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8

    Buffering

    When I use Sounds my system keeps buffering. I cannot find any other reports of this issue so I assume it must be my system. Can anyone suggest what is causing the problem? Thank you

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •