Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,472

    Logitech Media Server 7.9.3 released

    I released Logitech Media Server v7.9.3 to address many minor (and not so...) issues which cropped up since the release of 7.9.2 earlier this year. No new features.

    At the same time I decided to pull v7.7.x as the "official" release. As no official support can be expected anyway, there's no reason to have that old thing still around.

    More details are available here: http://htmlpreview.github.io/?https:...hangelog7.html

    I've created a 7.9.4 branch, which might see the random bug fix and nightly builds. Don't expect much activity there.

    Enjoy the music!
    Michael

    "It doesn't work - what shall I do?" - "Please check your server.log and/or scanner.log file!"
    (LMS: Settings/Information)

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    2,853
    Hi Michael,

    the selfupdater (not a script) moved my installation from 7.9.3 to 7.9.4

    Code:
    Vorbereitung zum Entpacken von .../logitechmediaserver_7.9.4~1598243812_amd64.deb ...
    Entpacken von logitechmediaserver (7.9.4~1598243812) Řber (7.9.3~1597753178) ...
    logitechmediaserver (7.9.4~1598243812) wird eingerichtet ...
    7.9.3 or 7.9.4?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    2,853

    weil du ja keine edit siehst


  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    5,344
    Quote Originally Posted by DJanGo View Post
    Hi Michael,

    the selfupdater (not a script) moved my installation from 7.9.3 to 7.9.4

    Code:
    Vorbereitung zum Entpacken von .../logitechmediaserver_7.9.4~1598243812_amd64.deb ...
    Entpacken von logitechmediaserver (7.9.4~1598243812) Řber (7.9.3~1597753178) ...
    logitechmediaserver (7.9.4~1598243812) wird eingerichtet ...
    7.9.3 or 7.9.4?
    I think if you still want bug fixes then 7.9.4 is the place to be.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    2,853
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    I think if you still want bug fixes then 7.9.4 is the place to be.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Hi slarti,

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    I've created a 7.9.4 branch, which might see the random bug fix and nightly builds. Don't expect much activity there.
    hopefully Michael will fix my (our) brainfart

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    72
    When I click Ver 7.9 it takes me to Ver 7.9.4?> http://downloads.slimdevices.com/nightly/index.php

    Where can I find ver 7.9.3?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    5,344
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeddie View Post
    When I click Ver 7.9 it takes me to Ver 7.9.4?> http://downloads.slimdevices.com/nightly/index.php

    Where can I find ver 7.9.3?
    http://downloads.slimdevices.com/Log...Server_v7.9.3/

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    109
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeddie View Post
    Where can I find ver 7.9.3?
    FYI, LMS version 7.9.3 is now also offered at mysqueezebox.com: https://www.mysqueezebox.com/download.
    | LMS 8.0.1 | Squeezebox Boom | RPi0W + pCP 6.1.0 + HiFiBerry DAC Zero | SqueezeAMP |

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    1

    Worked flawless for me

    Hi,

    the update from 7.9.2 to 7.9.3 worked without problem for me (Debian 10).

    Thanks for the work. It was my first ever update of this community version, so I was a bit nervous. For no reason, I guess . I was running 7.7.6 like forever until my NAS began failing and only then I installed this community version a few weeks ago on my NAS replacement.

    Best regards
    Andre

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Western & Northern New York
    Posts
    293

    Updating LMS on PiCore

    sorry for such a noob question from a long time member, maybe I have just forgotten or it's that I am new to PiCore...

    What is the best way to update LMS on a PiCore? I use the PcP UI ->LMS->Nightly update and I get a "Bad Address 'A' Exiting..." message, I tried the same via ssh as per the instructions here: https://www.picoreplayer.org/how_to_upgrade_lms.shtml and the get the same message.

    I am obviously overlooking something, probably incredibly simple, but I am puzzled...I am looking for someone to tell me so I can slap my forhead and say "Of Course!"

    Thinking about it, when I went from pcp 4 to 6, I did a new install, and installed lms 7.9.2 and haven't upgraded since, so maybe I have never done it???

    Thanks;
    Jim

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •