Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    9

    Fetch of RadioTunes icons return “invalid request“

    Fetch of RadioTunes icons return “invalid request“

    My Apps items affected are:
    Digitally Imported, RadioTunes, ROCKRADIO.com

    I noticed it after installing 7.9.3 and temporarily fell back to 7.9.2 to check.
    Issue is present with both
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.3 - 1597753178 @ Sun Aug 23 19:23:14 CEST 2020
    and
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.2 - 1578996832 @ Tue Jan 14 12:16:57 CET 2020
    I wonder, “Is this lost files at with mysqueezebox.com or a local resizing issue or something else?"

    (see next post for more info)

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    9

    Fetch of RadioTunes icons return “invalid request“

    Fetch of RadioTunes icons return “invalid request“

    My Apps items affected are:
    Digitally Imported
    https://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/...ons%2Fdifm.png
    RadioTunes
    https://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/...ns%2Fskyfm.png
    ROCKRADIO.com
    https://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/...Frockradio.png

    I noticed it after installing 7.9.3 and temporarily fell back to 7.9.2 to check.
    Issue is present with both
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.3 - 1597753178 @ Sun Aug 23 19:23:14 CEST 2020
    and
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.2 - 1578996832 @ Tue Jan 14 12:16:57 CET 2020
    I wonder, “Is this lost files at with mysqueezebox.com or a local resizing issue or something else?”

    Name:  Annotation 2020-09-02 181859.png
Views: 51
Size:  18.3 KBName:  Annotation 2020-09-02 182114.png
Views: 50
Size:  8.8 KBName:  Performance.png
Views: 50
Size:  15.3 KB

  3. #3
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,545

    =?utf-8?q?Fetch_of_RadioTunes_icons_?==?utf-8?q?return_=C2=93invalid_request=C2=93?=

    > Fetch of RadioTunes icons return “invalid request“
    >
    > My Apps items affected are:
    > Digitally Imported
    > https://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/...ons%2Fdifm.png


    Thanks for the heads up! I'm looking into this.

    BTW: do those stations still play for you?

    --

    Michael

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,545

    =?utf-8?q?Fetch_of_RadioTunes_icons_?==?utf-8?q?return_=C2=93invalid_request=C2=93?=

    >> My Apps items affected are:
    >> Digitally Imported
    >> https://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/...ons%2Fdifm.png

    >
    > Thanks for the heads up! I'm looking into this.


    Could you please try again?


    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    9
    Yes, they played,
    AND
    when I checked to see if they STILL played,
    Voila! the icons were there.
    Did you do something?
    Thanks Micheal.
    JimG

  6. #6
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,545

    =?utf-8?q?Fetch_of_RadioTunes_icons_?==?utf-8?q?return_=C2=93invalid_request=C2=93?=

    > Yes, they played,

    Great! Because I recently tested them and didn't get any audio on my end.

    > Voila! the icons were there.
    > Did you do something?


    Yes, I had to fix a security fix... That code was so secured, it
    wouldn't send you any data back :-).

    --

    Michael

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    9
    again, BIG thanx.

    I think a Premium account at RadioTunes is needed.
    "Use External Players & Devices
    Premium allows you to stream channels using popular hardware players including ..., Squeezebox, ..., ..., ..., ..., or and that support vTuner or TuneIn."
    https://www.radiotunes.com/trial

    JimG

  8. #8
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,545

    =?utf-8?q?Fetch_of_RadioTunes_icons_?==?utf-8?q?return_=C2=93invalid_request=C2=93?=

    > I think a Premium account at RadioTunes is needed.
    > "Use External Players & Devices
    > Premium allows you to stream channels using popular hardware players
    > including ..., Squeezebox, ..., ..., ..., ..., or and that support


    Ok, thanks. My test account must have expired. Unfortunately they didn't
    respond to my mails :-(.

    --

    Michael

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •