Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    13

    Tidal will not play

    Hi
    I have to set up my Duet again and now Tidal will not work, I can get into tidal but when I try to play a song its stand Problem:Unable to play file type for. Someone who knows what the problem may be?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    5,136
    Quote Originally Posted by Kirkemo View Post
    Hi
    I have to set up my Duet again and now Tidal will not work, I can get into tidal but when I try to play a song its stand Problem:Unable to play file type for. Someone who knows what the problem may be?
    Maybe related to this thread

    https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink/top...ink_source=app

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Maybe related to this thread

    https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink/top...ink_source=app

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk


    I have done that

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    5,136
    Quote Originally Posted by Kirkemo View Post
    I have done that
    Might be best to ask on that thread then.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,460

    Tidal will not play

    > I have to set up my Duet again and now Tidal will not work, I can get
    > into tidal but when I try to play a song its stand Problem:Unable to
    > play file type for. Someone who knows what the problem may be?


    You either need the FLAC offering, or LMS8 if you want to be able to
    stream lossy TIDAL to your Receiver. TIDAL no longer supports mp3.

    --

    Michael

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I have to set up my Duet again and now Tidal will not work, I can get
    > into tidal but when I try to play a song its stand Problem:Unable to
    > play file type for. Someone who knows what the problem may be?


    You either need the FLAC offering, or LMS8 if you want to be able to
    stream lossy TIDAL to your Receiver. TIDAL no longer supports mp3.

    --

    Michael

    I stream ACC, Im not so into it so its a stupid questions, I only strem from my squeezebox duet so if i will use LMS8 I have to have a pc open when I stream from Tidal
    Name:  Capture.JPG
Views: 172
Size:  44.9 KB

    Om my crontroller so can i get into Tidal and I can select a song and then I get a message who says Problem: Unable to play file type for:

  7. #7
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,460

    Tidal will not play

    > I stream ACC, Im not so into it so its a stupid questions, I only strem
    > from my squeezebox duet so if i will use LMS8 I have to have a pc open
    > when I stream from Tidal


    It doesn't need to be a PC. You could install LMS on a Raspberry Pi
    which is much more power efficient.

    > Om my crontroller so can i get into Tidal and I can select a song and
    > then I get a message who says Problem: Unable to play file type for:


    use www.mysqueezebox.com instead of mysqueezebox.com for the control


    --

    Michael

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I stream ACC, Im not so into it so its a stupid questions, I only strem
    > from my squeezebox duet so if i will use LMS8 I have to have a pc open
    > when I stream from Tidal


    It doesn't need to be a PC. You could install LMS on a Raspberry Pi
    which is much more power efficient.

    > Om my crontroller so can i get into Tidal and I can select a song and
    > then I get a message who says Problem: Unable to play file type for:


    use www.mysqueezebox.com instead of mysqueezebox.com for the control


    --

    Michael

    Thanks so much Michael, you are a big help for me

    I got a Netgear ReadyNAS V2, i can run LMS8 on that? The disk is broken so i have to get a new one.
    I use the Nas for many years ago, and then i have to use ickStream, but now i understand that i dont to use that.
    Sorry for many questions but I am new with this and I try to understand.
    So the big question, ReadyNAS or Rasperry Pi? i think the cost is the same but with the ReadyNAS i can rip my cd and have there to

  9. #9
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,460

    Tidal will not play

    > So the big question, ReadyNAS or Rasperry Pi? i think the cost is the
    > same but with the ReadyNAS i can rip my cd and have there to


    When it comes to running LMS only, I'd recommend Raspberry Pi with
    piCorePlayer.org. You can still get a NAS in addition if you need file
    services. The Pi can connect to the NAS. It's the setup I'm using
    myself: Pi running LMS, ReadyNAS serving the files.

    --

    Michael

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •