Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1

    My Pandora stations are not showing up in LMS

    I've been using LMS to access free Pandora for years. Today I upgraded to the trial Premium Pandora, and now when I click on "Your Stations" it returns "Internal Pandora Error".
    Strangely, I am able to create and listen to a new Pandora station from LMS, and I can also access the Genre Stations. The new stations do show up in my Pandora account.

    ***UPDATE: The issue seems to have resolved itself after a few hours, so no problems here!***
    Last edited by gsammar; 2020-08-06 at 17:35. Reason: Issue resolved itself.

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,449

    My Pandora stations are notshowing up in LMS

    > I've been using LMS to access free Pandora for years. Today I upgraded
    > to the trial Premium Pandora, and now when I click on "Your Stations" it
    > returns "Internal Pandora Error".


    Try removing/re-adding credentials on mysqueezebox.com.

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,886
    Michael - there was an update to the forum post which you would have missed if only reading by email.
    It said:
    "***UPDATE: The issue seems to have resolved itself after a few hours, so no problems here!*** "
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,449

    My Pandora stations are notshowing up in LMS

    > Michael - there was an update to the forum post which you would have
    > missed if only reading by email.


    Thanks :-). Must be a pain when the moderator doesn't read the latest
    stuff and needs to be reminded of it all the time...

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,886
    Helps the newcomers understand what is going on in the background
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  6. #6
    Senior Member bobharp's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Kensington, MD USA
    Posts
    149
    I'm getting "Internal Pandora Error" when I try to access Pandora via LMS
    "Home > Pandora > Your Stations"
    Using the Pandora (V3.0) plugin.

    Not currently using mysqueezbox.com

    I am able to log into Pandora's website.

    Server info
    ************************************************** ************************************************** **
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 - 1508251793 @ Tue Oct 17 14:51:31 UTC 2017
    Hostname: abide_media2
    Server IP Address: 192.168.xx.xx
    Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
    Operating system: Red Hat - EN - utf8
    Platform Architecture: x86_64-linux
    Perl Version: 5.16.3 - x86_64-linux-thread-multi
    Audio::Scan: 0.95
    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)
    Total Players Recognized: 4
    ************************************************** ************************************************** **

    I've restarted LMS (below)

    [xxx@DAS_Uber_Server ~]$ sudo systemctl restart squeezeboxserver
    [xxx@DAS_Uber_Server ~]$ sudo systemctl status squeezeboxserver
    ● squeezeboxserver.service - LSB: Startup script for the Logitech Media Server
    Loaded: loaded (/etc/rc.d/init.d/squeezeboxserver; bad; vendor preset: disabled)
    Active: active (running) since Sun 2020-08-16 18:14:32 EDT; 15s ago
    Docs: man:systemd-sysv-generator(8)
    Process: 19486 ExecStop=/etc/rc.d/init.d/squeezeboxserver stop (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
    Process: 19507 ExecStart=/etc/rc.d/init.d/squeezeboxserver start (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
    CGroup: /system.slice/squeezeboxserver.service
    └─19515 /usr/bin/perl /usr/libexec/squeezeboxserver --daemon --pre...

    Aug 16 18:14:29 DAS_Uber_Server systemd[1]: Starting LSB: Startup script for th....
    Aug 16 18:14:29 DAS_Uber_Server runuser[19512]: pam_unix(runuser:session): sess...)
    Aug 16 18:14:31 DAS_Uber_Server squeezeboxserver[19507]: Starting Squeezebox Ser...
    Aug 16 18:14:32 DAS_Uber_Server squeezeboxserver[19507]: [20-08-16 18:14:32.6414...
    Aug 16 18:14:32 DAS_Uber_Server runuser[19512]: pam_unix(runuser:session): sess...r
    Aug 16 18:14:32 DAS_Uber_Server squeezeboxserver[19507]: [ OK ]
    Aug 16 18:14:32 DAS_Uber_Server systemd[1]: Started LSB: Startup script for the....
    Hint: Some lines were ellipsized, use -l to show in full.
    ************************************************** ************************************************** **

    Anyone else seeing this?
    Bob Harper

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    260
    It's not just you. I'm also getting Internal Pandora Error on LMS 8.
    LMS 8 nightly; 3 Squeezelite players connected by powerline ethernet; 5 wireless players connected via Airplay Bridge; 1 SqueezeAmp player
    no high-end or esoteric audio gear
    1 Squeezebox Radio (upgraded UE Smart Radio) now mostly retired

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by RobbH View Post
    It's not just you. I'm also getting Internal Pandora Error on LMS 8.
    It also doesn't appear to be anything new in LMS: The problem persists even after downgrading to logitechmediaserver_8.0.0_1591685001_amd64.deb, a nightly build from over two months ago.
    Touch --> Benchmark DAC3 HGC --> Counterpoint NPS200 MkII + NPS400 --> Meadowlark Heron
    Touch --> Schiit Bifrost 2 --> Eddie Current Aficionado --> HD800 SDR, ZMF Verite Ziricote
    and a third Touch for remote control, and a Radio, and a couple SB3s and a Transporter somewhere

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    >Try removing/re-adding credentials on mysqueezebox.com.
    I successfully removed my credentials, but when I attempt to re-add, mysqueezebox.com says "Internal Pandora Error".
    Touch --> Benchmark DAC3 HGC --> Counterpoint NPS200 MkII + NPS400 --> Meadowlark Heron
    Touch --> Schiit Bifrost 2 --> Eddie Current Aficionado --> HD800 SDR, ZMF Verite Ziricote
    and a third Touch for remote control, and a Radio, and a couple SB3s and a Transporter somewhere

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    260
    Five hours later, Pandora seems to be accessible again.
    LMS 8 nightly; 3 Squeezelite players connected by powerline ethernet; 5 wireless players connected via Airplay Bridge; 1 SqueezeAmp player
    no high-end or esoteric audio gear
    1 Squeezebox Radio (upgraded UE Smart Radio) now mostly retired

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •