Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 93 of 106 FirstFirst ... 43839192939495103 ... LastLast
Results 921 to 930 of 1051
  1. #921
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    When you use a custom build, the dac_config does not matter. Rightfully, build-in parameters take over.
    Re i2C, yes if you don't see anything, maybe your board is defective. Have you tried with nothing connected on any GPIO?
    What do you mean by "custom build"? I flashed the pre built version for ESP32-A1S from git.

    I do not have anything connected to GPIOs. The only thing are the switches that may conflict with GPIOs? It is off, off, off, on, on

    What do you mean by "Re i2C"?

  2. #922
    Quote Originally Posted by jofland View Post
    What do you mean by "custom build"? I flashed the pre built version for ESP32-A1S from git.

    I do not have anything connected to GPIOs. The only thing are the switches that may conflict with GPIOs? It is off, off, off, on, on

    What do you mean by "Re i2C"?
    Don't know what does it mean , Mine is : On, Off, On, Off, Off

    I didn't try the headphone but speakers works well, I suppose it use the inside DAC
    .
    - DAC32 (polyvection) + turntable : Thorens TD190-2 + CD player : Marantz CD5004 + K7 player : Toshiba +ampli : Marantz PM7001 + speaker : Magnat Quantum 1005.
    - Raspberry 2 + Ampli-dac : Alientek D8 + speaker : Magnat Quantum Edelstein
    - Daphile on Acer_Aspire_One + Ampli-dac : Advance Acoustic A60 + Speaker : Elipson Studio Pro

  3. #923
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,300
    Quote Originally Posted by jofland View Post
    What do you mean by "custom build"? I flashed the pre built version for ESP32-A1S from git.

    I do not have anything connected to GPIOs. The only thing are the switches that may conflict with GPIOs? It is off, off, off, on, on

    What do you mean by "Re i2C"?
    ESP32-A1S is a custom build for the A1S modules, that's why the DAC parameters are locked. You could use the I2S build that is a generic version where all parameters are unlocked. By Re I2C, I mean "Regarding I2C". It looks like there is potentially a different or a problem with your AI board, unless something is connected to these GPIOs and they block the I2C interface
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  4. #924
    Quote Originally Posted by jofland View Post
    I configured the AI Audio Kit V2.2 (like this one) as described here:

    The relevant part in my NVS config it is:

    "dac_config": "model=AC101,bck=27,ws=26,do=25,di=35,sda=33,scl=3 2",
    "dac_controlset": "",
    "set_GPIO": "21=amp,22=green:0,39=jack:0",

    Dip switches are: off, off, off, on, on


    Any hint to solve my problem? Which config works for you? Which dac model shoud I configure?
    have you seen the strange blank character (code 20 in decimal Ascii) that you have between the 3 and 2 in the line dac_config ?
    - DAC32 (polyvection) + turntable : Thorens TD190-2 + CD player : Marantz CD5004 + K7 player : Toshiba +ampli : Marantz PM7001 + speaker : Magnat Quantum 1005.
    - Raspberry 2 + Ampli-dac : Alientek D8 + speaker : Magnat Quantum Edelstein
    - Daphile on Acer_Aspire_One + Ampli-dac : Advance Acoustic A60 + Speaker : Elipson Studio Pro

  5. #925
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by jofland View Post
    It seems there is no effect of the variable dac_config.
    The custom builds overrides the dac_config setting. both the dac_config and dac_controlset on my a1s system is empty.

    Quote Originally Posted by jofland View Post
    Second strange thing: If I understood it right, the dac is controlled by I2C (I know the data is on I2S). So in my opinion the dac should be listed in the matrix output of i2cdetect if sda and slc are configured right. But if I run i2xdetect from the web UI I get an I2C driver error and I can┬┤t see any device in the output:
    The I2c bus used for the DAC is a dedicated port. If you have configured the same gpio in the I2C_config, would recommend removing (I believe others have reported issues when doing this).
    Saying that, with a blank i2c_config I dont get anything in i2cdetect.
    I just tested with i2c_config: scl=32,sda=33,speed=400000,port=1 . Still works and I get a scan result
    Code:
    Executing
    
    0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 a b c d e f
    00: UU -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    10: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- 1a -- -- -- -- --
    20: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    30: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    40: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    50: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    60: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    70: -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- -- --
    
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Detected the following devices (names provided by https://i2cdevices.org/addresses).
    26 [1ah]- MCP9808
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    I'd hazzard a guess, that if I would have set port 0 in the i2c_config, I'd have an issue.

    Quote Originally Posted by jofland View Post
    Dip switches are: off, off, off, on, on
    Dip switches are for IO13 and IO15 only. Shouldn't matter unless there is a fault.
    Last edited by wizmo; 2021-06-20 at 19:30.

  6. #926
    Quote Originally Posted by sitro0 View Post
    have you seen the strange blank character (code 20 in decimal Ascii) that you have between the 3 and 2 in the line dac_config ?
    It must have been a copy paste error. In my config there is no blank between 3 and 2.


    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    ESP32-A1S is a custom build for the A1S modules, that's why the DAC parameters are locked. You could use the I2S build that is a generic version where all parameters are unlocked.
    Ok, I just flashed with I2S-4MFlash.16.665.master-cmake, mode: Squeezelite-ESP32 and as second try with fw: I2S-4MFlash.16.665.master-cmake, mode: Squeezelite-ESP32.

    Both configured as followed:
    Code:
    dac_config: model=AC101,bck=27,ws=26,do=25,di=35,sda=33,scl=32
    i2c_config: <blank>
    set_GPIO: 21=amp,22=green:0,39=jack:0
    All dip switches set to off.

    Now the config influeces the log (when I try to swap do and di). But unfortunately the DAC is not recognized and no sound can be played:
    Code:
    [00:17:14.863649] output_init_embedded:86 init I2S/SPDIF
    [0;32mI (6018) DAC core: DAC uses I2C port:0, sda:33, scl:32[0m
    [0;33mW (6028) DAC core: I2C read failed[0m
    [0;33mW (6028) AC101: No AC101 detected[0m
    [0;32mI (6028) I2S: DMA Malloc info, datalen=blocksize=2048, dma_buf_count=12[0m
    [0;32mI (6038) I2S: APLL: Req RATE: 44100, real rate: 44099.988, BITS: 16, CLKM: 1, BCK_M: 8, MCLK: 11289597.000, SCLK: 1411199.625000, diva: 1, divb: 0␛[0m
    [00:17:14.902207] output_init_i2s:318 AC101 DAC using I2S bck:27, ws:26, do:25, mute:-1:0 (res:-1)
    [00:17:14.913699] output_init_i2s:325 no DAC configured

    Quote Originally Posted by wizmo View Post
    The custom builds overrides the dac_config setting. both the dac_config and dac_controlset on my a1s system is empty.
    The I2c bus used for the DAC is a dedicated port. If you have configured the same gpio in the I2C_config, would recommend removing (I believe others have reported issues when doing this).
    Saying that, with a blank i2c_config I dont get anything in i2cdetect.
    I tried to set
    Code:
    i2c_config: scl=32,sda=33,port=1
    and
    Code:
    i2c_config: scl=32,sda=33,port=0
    with the A1S firmware, so at least the "UU" is shown in the matrix and no driver error message. But this should not be my dac problem.


    So, what can I do next?
    • Flash the last known as working A1S version. Which one is that?
    • Start from sketch with the original AI Thinker firmware for this board and use a simple DAC sketch to check if the DAC ist working?
    • Any other ideas?

  7. #927
    Quote Originally Posted by jofland;1025864
    Now the config influeces the log (when I try to swap do and di). But unfortunately the DAC is not recognized and no sound can be played:
    [CODE
    [00:17:14.863649] output_init_embedded:86 init I2S/SPDIF
    [0;32mI (6018) DAC core: DAC uses I2C port:0, sda:33, scl:32[0m
    [0;33mW (6028) DAC core: I2C read failed[0m
    [0;33mW (6028) AC101: No AC101 detected[0m
    [0;32mI (6028) I2S: DMA Malloc info, datalen=blocksize=2048, dma_buf_count=12[0m
    [0;32mI (6038) I2S: APLL: Req RATE: 44100, real rate: 44099.988, BITS: 16, CLKM: 1, BCK_M: 8, MCLK: 11289597.000, SCLK: 1411199.625000, diva: 1, divb: 0␛[0m
    [00:17:14.902207] output_init_i2s:318 AC101 DAC using I2S bck:27, ws:26, do:25, mute:-1:0 (res:-1)
    [00:17:14.913699] output_init_i2s:325 no DAC configured[/CODE]
    hi,

    I don't know if it could help you.
    here is a txt file : the log file view through telnet on a AS1 audio kit :
    - DAC32 (polyvection) + turntable : Thorens TD190-2 + CD player : Marantz CD5004 + K7 player : Toshiba +ampli : Marantz PM7001 + speaker : Magnat Quantum 1005.
    - Raspberry 2 + Ampli-dac : Alientek D8 + speaker : Magnat Quantum Edelstein
    - Daphile on Acer_Aspire_One + Ampli-dac : Advance Acoustic A60 + Speaker : Elipson Studio Pro

  8. #928
    Hi all,

    applying wizmo's patch resulted in immediate success while all other approaches failed.
    I can now use almost any pin configuration with the ST7789.
    It is a SPI display without external CS signal, 1.3 ", 240x240 pixel.

    Quote Originally Posted by wizmo View Post
    There's a previous post here where schmurtz mentions only working on specific gpio.

    I'm using a same/similar 240x240 display on a t-audio based project and had the same kind of issues. The only way I could get it working is with modified code to use the device in mode 2. The code is here. I was intending to eventually make a new PR to add as a display option, but as I also had to make changes to the SPI pad initialization, there are some risk that needs assessing first.
    Quote Originally Posted by sle118 View Post
    I forgot to mention that! oups! I had found the documentation issue while troubleshooting a "no picture problem" using a logic analyzer myself.

  9. #929
    Quote Originally Posted by sitro0 View Post
    hi,

    I don't know if it could help you.
    here is a txt file : the log file view through telnet on a AS1 audio kit :
    Thanks, I tried the same Version ESP32-A1S.572.master-cmake as in your log file. The result is the same as before:
    Code:
    W (3001) AC101: No AC101 detected
    I (3001) I2S: DMA Malloc info, datalen=blocksize=2048, dma_buf_count=12
    I (3001) I2S: APLL: Req RATE: 44100, real rate: 44099.988, BITS: 16, CLKM: 1, BCK_M: 8, MCLK: 11289597.000, SCLK: 1411199.625000, diva: 1, divb: 0
    [00:08:09.822603] output_init_i2s:311 AC101 DAC using I2S bck:27, ws:26, do:25, mute:-1:0 (res:-1)
    [00:08:09.822946] output_init_i2s:318 no DAC configured

  10. #930
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by jofland View Post
    I tried to set .... so at least the "UU" is shown in the matrix and no driver error message. But this should not be my dac problem.


    So, what can I do next?
    If you are not getting the 0x1a device (which is in fact the ac101 dac, even though the i2cdevices.org thinks its a temperature chip), I would suspect a faulty board.
    I would suggest checking functionality with one of the simpler arduino sketches out there?
    Last edited by wizmo; 2021-06-21 at 13:34.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •