Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    19

    Can't connect mysqueezebox account to LMS

    I posted in the LMS forum as well but not sure where my problem lies. I have installed the 3 different versions of LMS, 8.0, 7.9.7 and the last one from logitech. On two different windows 10 machines.

    Every time when I try to add my squeezebox.com credentials I get en error "an unexpected error occured while validating your mysqueezebox.com account, please make sure network connectivity is working fine"

    I have seen other threads with this but none of them that I found have a solution. Frustrating as I really want to try out this setup but have been stuck for days. On the "diagnostic" page it says OK across the board
    which seems like it's not a firewall issue. I opened the ports anyways and it didn't help.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,941
    Anything useful in LMS server.log file?
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    19
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    Anything useful in LMS server.log file?
    This is all I see.

    [20-07-23 12:33:26.9341] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (212) Unable to login to mysqueezebox.com, sync is disabled: Timed out waiting for data (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
    [20-07-23 12:33:26.9346] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (228) mysqueezebox.com sync init failed: Timed out waiting for data, will retry in 300 (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
    [20-07-23 12:33:28.6636] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_error (622) Unable to login to SN: Timed out waiting for data
    [20-07-23 12:33:28.6640] Slim::Web::JSONRPC::requestWrite (485) Context not found in requestWrite!!!!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    19
    Any thoughts anyone?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    19,204
    Quote Originally Posted by lightsout View Post
    Any thoughts anyone?
    Look like a problem accessing Squeezenetwork

    Enable logging network.squeezenetwork to DEBUG (WebUI Setting/Advanced/logging) and also check the box "Save logging settings for use at next application restart" and then click Apply.

    Restart LMS
    Copy to a post entries from server.log around a message something like
    Code:
    Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::login (271)

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,583
    Quote Originally Posted by lightsout View Post
    This is all I see.

    [20-07-23 12:33:26.9341] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (212) Unable to login to mysqueezebox.com, sync is disabled: Timed out waiting for data (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
    [20-07-23 12:33:26.9346] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_init_error (228) mysqueezebox.com sync init failed: Timed out waiting for data, will retry in 300 (http://www.mysqueezebox.com)
    [20-07-23 12:33:28.6636] Slim::Networking::SqueezeNetwork::_error (622) Unable to login to SN: Timed out waiting for data
    [20-07-23 12:33:28.6640] Slim::Web::JSONRPC::requestWrite (485) Context not found in requestWrite!!!!

    A quick check is to click on one of the links above.

    It should take you to the login page.

    ronnie

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    22
    Yup....me too.

    I'm doing network captures right now. was on LMS 7.9, now 7.8....about to downgrade further.

    Both on my raspberry pi and windows 7.

    Frustrating.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    22
    OP, I have been fighting something very similar. What I noticed is if I browsed to:

    http://mysqueezebox.com I would be directed to an adware page
    https://mysqueezebox.com was fine

    My network captures showed that the squeezebox processes use http:// .

    Wondering why the differences between http / https, I then update my DNS settings on my router to use google DNS vs. defaults from my ISP.

    After doing this, then rebooting my windows machine things started working.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,941
    Put the www in front when you do your own local test
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  10. #10
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,270
    Quote Originally Posted by lookstoomuch View Post
    ..........
    http://mysqueezebox.com I would be directed to an adware page
    https://mysqueezebox.com was fine

    .....
    Both URL's work fine for me. Both are legit and no adware.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •