Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,120

    Radio Rebelde won't play

    This url fails to play:

    https://icecast.teveo.cu/kHKL7tWd

    It's an mp3 stream

    Any ideas?
    LMS server: O2 Joggler with Jivelite, Pi Zero W with PcP 6.0

    Amp: Denon PMA-50

    Players/Speakers: Touch, Logitech Radios, Sonos Play 1s & Beam, Libratone Zipp, GGMM E2 & E3, Yamaha WXAD-010, Loewe Airspeaker, Google Chromecast Audio, Home Mini & Nest Hub, Amazon Echo 2,3 and Show5, Pioneer WX-SMA1, Roberts S1, O2 Joggler, Cisco Joggler, Fiio M6, Avantree Priva BT transmitter



    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    5,005
    Quote Originally Posted by castalla View Post
    This url fails to play:

    https://icecast.teveo.cu/kHKL7tWd

    It's an mp3 stream

    Any ideas?
    It will play through an HTML5 browser but takes a LONG time to connect and buffer
    I can't get it to play in LMS possibly because it times out waiting to connect?
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room - Joggler & SB3 -> Onkyo TS606 -> Celestion F20s
    Office - Pi3+Sreen -> Sony TAFE320 -> Celestion F10s / Pi2+DAC & SB3 -> Onkyo CRN755 -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Dining Room -> SB Boom
    Kitchen -> UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) - Pi2+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) - SB Touch ->Sherwood AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s
    Everything controlled by iPeng

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    19,196
    Quote Originally Posted by d6jg View Post
    It will play through an HTML5 browser but takes a LONG time to connect and buffer
    I can't get it to play in LMS possibly because it times out waiting to connect?
    The timeout error indicates that it occurs in Slim::Utils::Scanner::Remote.pm line 192 but if I I set "network station timeout" setting to 60 secs it still times out well before 60 secs - so something is odd in LMS code.

    That said, if you try a "wget" on the URL - there is a very long time spent in SSL handshake - so I think LMS timeout is somewhere in TLS/SSL.

  4. #4
    I've recently got exactly the same problem trying to stream Highland Radio from Ireland. Always worked fine, but now get 'Connection Timed Out'

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    5,035
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodeth View Post
    I've recently got exactly the same problem trying to stream Highland Radio from Ireland. Always worked fine, but now get 'Connection Timed Out'
    Highland Radio is available through the Radiofeeds plugin. The URL they use is
    http://pri.gocaster.net/highlandradio.m3u

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    19,196
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodeth View Post
    I've recently got exactly the same problem trying to stream Highland Radio from Ireland. Always worked fine, but now get 'Connection Timed Out'
    "Connection timed out " can happen for many reason so just because you got the same message does not mean it is the same issue.

    When you have such an issue please supply the URL you are using so other can check.

    As station can change an URL at any time for a variety of reason(e.g. http to https, change of formats ) - if the URL you are trying has been saved as a Favorite , check in case there has been an update.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,120
    So, is there no way to play Radio Rebelde?
    LMS server: O2 Joggler with Jivelite, Pi Zero W with PcP 6.0

    Amp: Denon PMA-50

    Players/Speakers: Touch, Logitech Radios, Sonos Play 1s & Beam, Libratone Zipp, GGMM E2 & E3, Yamaha WXAD-010, Loewe Airspeaker, Google Chromecast Audio, Home Mini & Nest Hub, Amazon Echo 2,3 and Show5, Pioneer WX-SMA1, Roberts S1, O2 Joggler, Cisco Joggler, Fiio M6, Avantree Priva BT transmitter



    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    5,035
    Quote Originally Posted by castalla View Post
    So, is there no way to play Radio Rebelde?
    This worked for me. It took a while to start.
    https://icecast.teveo.cu/zrXXWK9F

    I see you have already tried that one.
    It played the first time I tried it but now doesn't play.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Last edited by slartibartfast; 2020-07-13 at 07:02.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    19,196
    Quote Originally Posted by castalla View Post
    So, is there no way to play Radio Rebelde?
    I believe it should play but I think there is a bug in the timeout handling. The timeout is supposed to be controlled by Radio Station Timeout but for some reason is being ignored.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,120
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    I believe it should play but I think there is a bug in the timeout handling. The timeout is supposed to be controlled by Radio Station Timeout but for some reason is being ignored.
    Thanks.
    \
    So, is this one for Michael?
    LMS server: O2 Joggler with Jivelite, Pi Zero W with PcP 6.0

    Amp: Denon PMA-50

    Players/Speakers: Touch, Logitech Radios, Sonos Play 1s & Beam, Libratone Zipp, GGMM E2 & E3, Yamaha WXAD-010, Loewe Airspeaker, Google Chromecast Audio, Home Mini & Nest Hub, Amazon Echo 2,3 and Show5, Pioneer WX-SMA1, Roberts S1, O2 Joggler, Cisco Joggler, Fiio M6, Avantree Priva BT transmitter



    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •