Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 17 of 18 FirstFirst ... 715161718 LastLast
Results 161 to 170 of 178
  1. #161
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Something the runs when HDMI power is set to off, is locking up the boot script. Anything after that in the boot script was not getting done.

    It’s related to the RPi4 and hdmi.... for what it’s worth, I think the Rpi4 shuts down the Power to the ports if nothing is connected at boot. Very confusing in the RPi documentation.
    I'm also using a 4b, pCP 6.1.0, and with HDMI power switched off, and for me it works fine though. (also nothing connected to HDMI) This is part of the boot log:

    Code:
    Waiting for soundcard sndrpihifiberry to populate. Done (1).
    Waiting for network............. Done (13).
    Starting lirc... Done.
    Starting Openssh server... Done.
    Starting Squeezelite and/or Shairport-sync...
    [ INFO ] Starting Squeezelite player: Squeezelite...
     Done.
    Powering off HDMI... Done.
    Starting httpd web server... Done.
    Starting user commands... Done.
    Setting CPU scaling governor to ondemand... Done.
    Creating static footer...Playing WAVE '/home/tc/sounds/startup.mp3' : Rate 22254 Hz, Stereo
     Done.

  2. #162
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3,420
    Quote Originally Posted by jeroen2 View Post
    I'm also using a 4b, pCP 6.1.0, and with HDMI power switched off, and for me it works fine though. (also nothing connected to HDMI) This is part of the boot log:
    It runs fine on mine too, but I think there is a firmware revision that has a problem.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  3. #163

    Mount error

    Recent history
    1. Have picore 6 working fine on a pi 4 up until now
    2. Upgraded synology drive for more space and it's now a btfrs
    3. Checked mount on picore and it's faailing
    4. decided to refresh settings and check mount again
    5. reentered mount details, user and password
    6. picore reboots
    7. can't connect


    picore screen is now showing

    Code:
    Mounting network drive...
    /usr/local/etc/init.d/pcp_startup.sh: eval: line1: syntax error: unexpected ")"
    Any suggestions as to

    1. how to get it rebooting so I can access the settings web page
    2. any known issues with btfrs on synology/picore that I need to be aware of


    Thanks

  4. #164
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    3,003
    The issue is probably a typo in your setup of the mount - which then makes the startup script fail when it does an "eval" on it.
    The workaround is to rename the NETMOUNTCONF file - then try to backup the SD card (pcp bu) and then reboot ... and then redo the configuration of the network mount.
    Am searching for the file name of NETMOUNTCONF file.

    Edit:
    It is
    /usr/local/etc/pcp/netmounts.conf

    so you could rename it
    mv /usr/local/etc/pcp/netmounts.conf /usr/local/etc/pcp/netmounts.conf.saved

    then
    pcp bu
    then
    pcp rb
    Last edited by Paul Webster; 2020-10-16 at 03:39.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  5. #165
    Thank you very much. That solved the problem and it's rebooted ok.

    Now to do some work on the mnt to the synology share.

    Regards

  6. #166
    ...perhaps don't use a random password for the synology account with a ")" in it would be a good start.

    Just as well it's Friday

  7. #167
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    3,003
    Suggestion for pCP team ... maybe base64 or similar the user input fields that could cause “eval” issues.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  8. #168
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3,420
    We have done that with some password fields just not all of them. I'll take a look.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  9. #169
    I'm also experiencing the:

    Code:
    /usr/local/etc/init.d/pcp_startup.sh: eval: line 1: syntax error: unexpected "("
    error. After that the boot process stops, no web interface.

    Can I draw the conclusion from the previous posts that this is because my password for the network share contains a "(" ?

    If so there seems to be not much I can do, other than change the password, which I rather not do, or wait for the pCP team to fix this?


    Anyway, thanks for making this product, hope I can use it in the future.

  10. #170
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    3,003
    As a hack ... try editing the file
    /usr/local/etc/pcp/netmounts.conf
    and change the NETMOUNTPASS setting to have quotes around it and escape the (
    e.g.
    change
    Code:
    NETMOUNTPASS=my(secret
    to
    Code:
    NETMOUNTPASS="my\(secret"
    then backup and reboot (like above)
    I suspect that this will get it through that phase of the startup but I don't know if it will still work when it get to performing the mount.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •