Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 50 of 50
  1. #41
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,876
    Thanks Ronnie,

    Could it be wifi vs ethernet on the RPi3B rather than revision?

  2. #42
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,508
    Greg

    Just installed v6.1.0 on rpi3b rev a02082 connec ted via Ethernet.

    Boot up succesfull

    Completed the wi-fi page, saved and did not get a wireless IP address.

    Boot Log

    Code:
    Starting piCorePlayer v6.1.0 startup...
    Checking for boot files on mmcblk0p1...
      Trying to mount /dev/mmcblk0p1.
      ssh file found on mmcblk0p1.
      newpcp.cfg not found on mmcblk0p1.
    Setting default piCorePlayer repository...
    Generating sound card drop-down list...
    Starting wifi...
    Starting WiFi on wlan0...
    udhcpc: started, v1.30.1
    udhcpc: sending discover
    udhcpc: sending discover
    udhcpc: sending discover
    udhcpc: no lease, forking to background
     Done.
    Loading configuration file... Done.
    Loading pcp-lms-functions... Done.
    Waiting for soundcard ALSA to populate. Done (1).
    Waiting for network. Done (1).
    Setting built-in audio to analog jack... Done.
    Starting Openssh server... Done.
    Starting Squeezelite and/or Shairport-sync...
    [ INFO ] Starting Squeezelite player: Squeezelite...
     Done.
    Starting httpd web server... Done.
    Setting CPU scaling governor to ondemand... Done.
    Creating static footer... Done.
    
    Finished piCorePlayer v6.1.0 startup.
    
    To setup piCorePlayer, use the web interface via a browser:
     - http://192.168.1.114
    
    Press [Enter] to access console.
    
    In the background, ntpd is syncing time between piCorePlayer and the internet.
    A large offset between 1970 and now is normal.
    I have sent a Pastebin: paste name: pCP-3B-25fa3e-wifi

    will now repeat the process on the same pi with v6.0.0

    ronnie

  3. #43
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,508
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    Greg

    Just installed v6.1.0 on rpi3b rev a02082 connec ted via Ethernet.

    Boot up succesfull

    Completed the wi-fi page, saved and did not get a wireless IP address.

    I have sent a Pastebin: paste name: pCP-3B-25fa3e-wifi

    will now repeat the process on the same pi with v6.0.0

    ronnie
    Greg

    Using v6.0.0 connected via ethernet

    completed wifi page, saved, no wireless ip address, rebooted.

    Same result , no wifi.

    Removed the card and edited the wpa_supplicant.conf sample file.

    Restarted without ethernet, everthing working without a problem.

    Resized the FS to 500MB

    Did an insitu upgrade to v6.1.0 and this time evrything worked and the pi came back up.

    I'll try the same procedure with the other pi and hope that it works.

    ronnie

  4. #44
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,508
    Well I swapped the working card into the other "difficult" rpi (Revison: a02082)


    without any luck, one green flash and no boot.

    I returned the card to the previous pi and it worked correctly via wireless.

    I configured another card with v6.0.0 and put it into the "difficult" rpi. It booted with Ethernet but stubbornly refused to get a wireless lease (which is strange as it did yesterday)

    I resolved that problem by an edit on the file and removing an errant letter from the SSID

    So, wireless connection working I wnet for the insitu update to v6.1.0

    First resize the FS to 500MB

    This time I first clicked on Patch Update and had to reboot

    Checked for a Minor update: - there were none

    Went for the Full Update:- got the Status OK and rebooted

    The rpi did not come back up

    Reconnected the Ethernet but it still would not restart

    ronnie

  5. #45
    Hi,
    so after solving my Bluetooth issue (discussed in the Bluetooth thread) there is still some issue with the Wifi.
    Although I can see the wireless pi in my router and with network scanners I cannot connect to it via the web interface or vis ssh.

    Are there any additional settings in the interface that need to be done?

    Thanks,

    Merc
    ------------------------
    3 * Boom, 1 * Radio, 1 * Touch, 1 SB Classic, 2 SB Duet, 1pi with picoreplayer, server and music on Synology DS718+
    library ~50.000 titles

  6. #46
    Quote Originally Posted by Mercenary View Post
    Hi,
    so after solving my Bluetooth issue (discussed in the Bluetooth thread) there is still some issue with the Wifi.
    Although I can see the wireless pi in my router and with network scanners I cannot connect to it via the web interface or vis ssh.

    Are there any additional settings in the interface that need to be done?

    Thanks,

    Merc
    I played around a bit more, disconnected the ethernet cable, disconnected the pi from power and restarted it.
    Upon restard without the cable it got assigned a new WIFI ip (to my surprise). This one I could access via the web interface.
    Also the picoreplayer was visible in LMS and upon turning on the bluetooth speaker the T-Boom player showed up as well.

    So in a way it all works, I just find the way to get there somewhat intransparent and not entirely easy to reproduce.

    In any case thanks for the support and for the piCoreplayer which I think is a great product.

    Merc
    ------------------------
    3 * Boom, 1 * Radio, 1 * Touch, 1 SB Classic, 2 SB Duet, 1pi with picoreplayer, server and music on Synology DS718+
    library ~50.000 titles

  7. #47
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,715
    I have a 2nd location running pCP 6.1.0 and LMS 7.9.2 (was in-situ update from pCP 5)
    I just tried to move LMS to 7.9.3 via command line but the script decides not to download because it has the latest 7.9.2

    Code:
    tc@salon:~$ cd /tmp
    tc@salon:/tmp$ wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/piCorePlayer/lms-update-sc
    ript/Master/lms-update.sh
    Connecting to raw.githubusercontent.com (151.101.120.133:443)
    lms-update.sh        100% |********************************| 13464  0:00:00 ETA
    tc@salon:/tmp$ chmod 755 lms-update.sh
    tc@salon:/tmp$ sudo ./lms-update.sh -mm 7.9.3 -s -r -u
    
    ###############################################################
    
      This script will update the Logitech Media Server extension
    
      usage: ./lms-update.sh [-u] [-d] [-m] [-r] [-s] [-t]
                -u Unattended Execution
                -d Debug, Temp files not erased
                -m Manual download Link Check for LMS update
                -r Reload LMS after Update
                -s Skip Update from GitHub
                -t Test building, but do not move extension to tce directory
                --mm <version> Force the version you want to update. (eg 7.9.1)
    
           Unattended Operation Enabled
           Manual Download Link Check Enabled
           Automatic Reload Enabled
           Skipping Update
    ###############################################################
    
    Press Enter to continue, or Ctrl-c to exit and change options
    Copying and Running script to tmp so we can automatically reload LMS later
    Performing manual check for update link, Current Version is: 7.9.2 r1578996832.
    Connecting to www.mysqueezebox.com (63.34.162.152:80)
    tmp.CzaWj4           100% |********************************|     2  0:00:00 ETA
    Revision 7.9.2 r1578996832 is the latest. No Update Needed.
    
    DONE.
    I don't want to force this installation to 8.0 Beta.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  8. #48
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3,252
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    I have a 2nd location running pCP 6.1.0 and LMS 7.9.2 (was in-situ update from pCP 5)
    I just tried to move LMS to 7.9.3 via command line but the script decides not to download because it has the latest 7.9.2

    Code:
    tc@salon:~$ cd /tmp
    tc@salon:/tmp$ wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/piCorePlayer/lms-update-sc
    ript/Master/lms-update.sh
    Connecting to raw.githubusercontent.com (151.101.120.133:443)
    lms-update.sh        100% |********************************| 13464  0:00:00 ETA
    tc@salon:/tmp$ chmod 755 lms-update.sh
    tc@salon:/tmp$ sudo ./lms-update.sh -mm 7.9.3 -s -r -u
    
    ###############################################################
    
      This script will update the Logitech Media Server extension
    
      usage: ./lms-update.sh [-u] [-d] [-m] [-r] [-s] [-t]
                -u Unattended Execution
                -d Debug, Temp files not erased
                -m Manual download Link Check for LMS update
                -r Reload LMS after Update
                -s Skip Update from GitHub
                -t Test building, but do not move extension to tce directory
                --mm <version> Force the version you want to update. (eg 7.9.1)
    
           Unattended Operation Enabled
           Manual Download Link Check Enabled
           Automatic Reload Enabled
           Skipping Update
    ###############################################################
    
    Press Enter to continue, or Ctrl-c to exit and change options
    Copying and Running script to tmp so we can automatically reload LMS later
    Performing manual check for update link, Current Version is: 7.9.2 r1578996832.
    Connecting to www.mysqueezebox.com (63.34.162.152:80)
    tmp.CzaWj4           100% |********************************|     2  0:00:00 ETA
    Revision 7.9.2 r1578996832 is the latest. No Update Needed.
    
    DONE.
    I don't want to force this installation to 8.0 Beta.
    The squeezebox server is what returns the link to the download file. Something is not working right with the version checking on the server. Try to add a -m to your command line.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  9. #49
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,715
    My mistake ... I did -mm 7.9.3 rather than --mm 7.9.3
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  10. #50
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    5

    Strange behaviour

    Sorry for double posting, but I don't know if the issue is related to PCP 6.0.1 or LMS 8.0.0.

    When playing an album, more and more frequently, there is an abrupt stop when a track is nearing the end (app 10-20 sec missing) and then a jump to the next track.
    Never had the problem with PCP 4 or 5 and LMS 7...

    Has anyone else experienced this and maybe found the cure?


    The set up: Ext. Powered 2 TB WD HDD, RPI 3b+ with Allo Digione Sig. Both PCP and LMS on same device.

    Fresh insallment on the SD and most recent updates.

    piCorePlayer | piCorePlayer v6.1.0 | www v0009 | linux 4.19.122-pcpCore_v7 | piCore v10.3pCP | Squeezelite v1.9.7-1269-pCP

    Logitech Media Server Version: 8.0.0 - 1596714594 @ Thu Aug 6 14:24:42 CEST 2020

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •