Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    487

    Weird Playlist behavior

    i'm experiencing some odd behavior with playlist, where clicking play *always* results in most tracks being skipped, and the final, or penultimate track is played, and playback continues from there. shuffle is not enabled.

    If tracks are in queue: click play for a playlist and queue is replaced, but playback begins per above
    if no tracks are in queue, playlist is loaded, and playback begins per above

    workaround: clear queue, add playlist to blank queue, click play for first track, and playback continues for entire playlist/queue.

    is this expected behavior?
    --
    4 TB Drobo-->FW 800-->mac mini-->Ethernet
    Transporter--> Wireworld Eclipse 6 coax-->Meridian G61
    G61--> Nordost Red Dawn-->Primare 30.3
    Primare-->Ocos--Vienna Acoustics Beethoven/Maestro

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    487
    bumping this. after moving to a RPi running pCP, i'm still having this issue, so seems clear it's an LMS problem (happened on both 7.9.2 and 8), or a player issue. i've spelunked through the settings for both, and don't see anything obvious that would cause this.
    --
    4 TB Drobo-->FW 800-->mac mini-->Ethernet
    Transporter--> Wireworld Eclipse 6 coax-->Meridian G61
    G61--> Nordost Red Dawn-->Primare 30.3
    Primare-->Ocos--Vienna Acoustics Beethoven/Maestro

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    581
    Quote Originally Posted by netchord View Post
    bumping this. after moving to a RPi running pCP, i'm still having this issue, so seems clear it's an LMS problem (happened on both 7.9.2 and 8), or a player issue. i've spelunked through the settings for both, and don't see anything obvious that would cause this.
    If you rescan playlists does the log say any tracks can't be found?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    487
    Quote Originally Posted by atrocity View Post
    If you rescan playlists does the log say any tracks can't be found?
    it does, and i realize a few of the playlists had online tracks included.

    but not on some of the other playlists where this specifically happens.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by netchord; 2020-06-04 at 13:24.
    --
    4 TB Drobo-->FW 800-->mac mini-->Ethernet
    Transporter--> Wireworld Eclipse 6 coax-->Meridian G61
    G61--> Nordost Red Dawn-->Primare 30.3
    Primare-->Ocos--Vienna Acoustics Beethoven/Maestro

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •