Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,424
    For the player, it is one or the other

    Name:  oldcelt.png
Views: 46
Size:  127.7 KB

    maybe restart LMS

    ronnie

    you can select the source for the player from "Extras" on the web gui (or the dropdown in the screenshot)

    ronnie

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,630
    It looks like your radio is working by contacting mysqueezebox.com rather than your local LMS.
    You can check by stopping your LMS and then trying to use the radio to find and play other stations.

    If you are able to play all that you want using this technique (perhaps adding discovered URLs for troublesome stations to your Favourites list) then you could forget about LMS completely.

    However, LMS does bring more functionality than you might have considered so far.

    Perhaps a firewall on the LMS machine is preventing access to it from outside of the local PC that it is running on.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  3. #13
    Junior Member oldcelt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    For the player, it is one or the other

    Name:  oldcelt.png
Views: 46
Size:  127.7 KB

    maybe restart LMS

    ronnie

    you can select the source for the player from "Extras" on the web gui (or the dropdown in the screenshot)

    ronnie
    How do you get that screen - this is what I get:

    Name:  LMS screen.jpg
Views: 43
Size:  221.2 KB

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    3,424
    I'm not quite clear how LMS and mysqueezebox.com are supposed to work together - or are they?
    If your LMS is on Windows there is an icon in the system tray, bottom right hand corner.

    Click that to start LMS

    As you alreadt have the settings page, try

    127.0.0.1:9000 in the browser search bar (I use firefox, Edge can be problematic for some users)

    ronnie

    Name:  oldcelt2.png
Views: 30
Size:  89.4 KB
    Last edited by Man in a van; 2020-05-29 at 03:21.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    18,871
    Quote Originally Posted by oldcelt View Post
    How do you get that screen - this is what I get:
    Black Squeezebox Radio is ocnnected to mysqueezebox.com and not the local LMS so it will not appear

    Click on the "Black Squeezebox Radio" in the WebUI drop down list and then confirm that you want to switch it to the LMS

  6. #16
    Junior Member oldcelt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    It looks like your radio is working by contacting mysqueezebox.com rather than your local LMS.
    You can check by stopping your LMS and then trying to use the radio to find and play other stations.
    I've uninstalled LMS completely and I'm just working with mysqueezebox.com.

    I'd be quite happy if I can just add favourites to my list. I added Classic FM as suggested earlier and that worked fine. Now I can't add any more favourites - I put the URL in the box, add a title, click on 'Add' and nothing happens! Tried with several browsers - no difference.

    Later:
    I find I can add favourites on the radio itself, then they show up in mysqueezebox.com!
    Last edited by oldcelt; 2020-05-29 at 04:30. Reason: Later

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •