Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 57 of 58 FirstFirst ... 74755565758 LastLast
Results 561 to 570 of 574
  1. #561
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,718

    Attention TIDAL users - changesahead!

    > I don't understand what you're trying to tell me.
    > It still does not work for me.


    What that log shows is that my LMS is signing in using your credentials.
    And then it receives the necessary information about TuneIn (aka.
    radiotime) and TIDAL (aka. WiMP). Which means that your account does
    work for me as expected.

    Are you based in the US? Could you please do the same I did:

    * enable debug logging for network.squeezenetwork
    * re-authenticate in LMS with that account
    * make sure you have a player connected to this LMS (can be Squeezeplay)
    * send me your server.log.zip
    Last edited by mherger; 2022-01-18 at 22:06.

  2. #562
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    826
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post

    Are you based in the US? Could you please do the same I did:

    * enable debug logging for network.squeezenetwork
    * re-authenticate in LMS with that account
    * make sure you have a player connected to this LMS (can be Squeezeplay)
    * send me your server.log.zip
    Yes, I am based in the U.S. - Florida for the winter. I only have 1 Rpi here, So I am running LMS and Squeezelite on the Same Rpi. I have 9 of them at home in Minneapolis.

    I sent you the Zip File....

    Tunein Radio and Tidal still do not show up in My Apps in LMS.. Just Qobuz ....

    Name:  My Apps.jpg
Views: 149
Size:  47.0 KB

  3. #563
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,718

    Attention TIDAL users - changesahead!

    > Yes, I am based in the U.S. - Florida for the winter.

    Wow... ok... that was unexpected. Looks as if one of our read-only
    database hosts which serve these queries has stopped updating almost a
    month ago... I've tried to re-configure the system to always use the
    main server. Could you please try again?

    Oh, and thanks for your persistence! I'll have to see with IT what
    happened there, and whether we can bring it back up (or continue to live
    without it - the load should be manageable).

  4. #564
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    826
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Yes, I am based in the U.S. - Florida for the winter.

    Wow... ok... that was unexpected. Looks as if one of our read-only
    database hosts which serve these queries has stopped updating almost a
    month ago... I've tried to re-configure the system to always use the
    main server. Could you please try again?

    Oh, and thanks for your persistence! I'll have to see with IT what
    happened there, and whether we can bring it back up (or continue to live
    without it - the load should be manageable).
    OK, I sent the file again

    Apps still do not Show up in LMS.

  5. #565
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,718

    Attention TIDAL users - changesahead!

    > Apps still do not Show up in LMS.

    Yeah, no change there... might very well be some caching issue. Maybe
    I'll find some time later today to further investigate. Other than that:
    keep trying, please. IIRC the cache should expire after 1h. And make
    sure you connect a player to that LMS.

  6. #566
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    826
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Apps still do not Show up in LMS.

    Yeah, no change there... might very well be some caching issue. Maybe
    I'll find some time later today to further investigate. Other than that:
    keep trying, please. IIRC the cache should expire after 1h. And make
    sure you connect a player to that LMS.
    Will Do ! --- As I indicated I only have 1 Raspberry Pi here... And it runs both LMS Server and Squeezelite ..... So the player is always connected when I re-start LMS.

  7. #567
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    826
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Apps still do not Show up in LMS.

    Yeah, no change there... might very well be some caching issue. Maybe
    I'll find some time later today to further investigate. Other than that:
    keep trying, please. IIRC the cache should expire after 1h. And make
    sure you connect a player to that LMS.
    Good News !! --- It's working now..... I thought I'd re-start LMS again and My Apps (Tunein Radio and Tidal) both showed up in LMS!

    Or maybe you have changed something???

  8. #568
    Quote Originally Posted by Cut-Throat View Post
    Good News !! --- It's working now..... I thought I'd re-start LMS again and My Apps (Tunein Radio and Tidal) both showed up in LMS!

    Or maybe you have changed something???
    Michael - I am working now too. What did you have to do to fix the issue?

  9. #569
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    826
    Quote Originally Posted by mflaten View Post
    Michael - I am working now too. What did you have to do to fix the issue?
    Mark, the problem was outlined in his post #563

  10. #570
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    11
    Quick question... apologies if this has been covered already in the previous 50+ pages...

    When using Spotty and playing a song on the iPhone Spotify app, my Squeezebox Touch is listed as a listening option. If I select it, the music plays through the SBT just fine.

    When using the iPhone Tidal (or Deezer) app, no such option appears to play the music on the SBT. Should the SBT be listed as an option, same as what it is on the Spotify app? Is there a way to do so?

    I've got a premium subscription to both Tidal and Deezer and I have no problem playing Tidal or Deezer songs on the SBT using iPeng; I would just prefer to be using the native Tidal or Deezer app on my iPhone or iPad to search music etc, and then just play a song without first having to (a) save the song to a playlist, and then (b) move across to iPeng to play the song from the playlist. (I would be happy with just Spotify, but fed up waiting for Spotify HiFi so trying the lossless options with Tidal and Deezer).

    Many thanks for your help with this.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •