Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 44 of 52 FirstFirst ... 344243444546 ... LastLast
Results 431 to 440 of 514
  1. #431
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,526

    Attention TIDAL users - changesahead!

    > Does you API behave differently for HTTP vs HTTPS?

    No. And HTTPS is optional (used by default if available). That's why I'm
    really confused. Maybe it's a session cookie issue: if the sign-in
    happens over https, http would no longer accept it? I'd have to double
    check whether we use the httpsOnly flag.

    --

    Michael

  2. #432
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    Midi-Pyrénées, France
    Posts
    5

    Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Logitech Media Server Version: 8.0.0 - 1602925693 @ Sat Oct 17 11:31:18
    > CEST 2020
    > Hostname: DS918plus

    Unfortunately that's too old. Please ping pinkdot to update the package.
    Or try a docker image instead.

    --

    Michael
    Hi Michael,

    package has been updated by pinkdot and now everything works just perfectly. Thank you so much!
    This Squeezebox stuff is just fantastic and the Tidal integration makes it IMHO the best whole house music system bar none.
    cheers,
    Nick

  3. #433
    Senior Member mvordeme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    393
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    I'm strongly recommending a Pi, even if you decide to get a good NAS as
    storage. See "my story":

    http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=112736
    Just set up a piCorePlayer on a Pi 4 B as LMS. Works like a charm after sorting out the upgrade to 8.0.0.
    SCALEO Home Server 2105 & piCorePlayer 6.1.0 | Logitech Media Server 8.2.0 | Server Power Control 20120716.103808 | Transporter & Duet & Touch & Boom & Radio | Rotel RC-995 & RMB-100 | Nubert NuVero 140

  4. #434
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    23

    Touch can only play Tidal on www.squeezebox.com

    My touch only play tidal when connecting to squeezebox.com.
    No sound when connecting to local LMS server 7.9.2
    Is anything wrong ?

  5. #435
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,285
    Quote Originally Posted by hankhsucc View Post
    My touch only play tidal when connecting to squeezebox.com.
    No sound when connecting to local LMS server 7.9.2
    Is anything wrong ?
    You need the latest LMS 8.0.0.
    Server - LMS 8.2.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP v7.0.1 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi3B/pCP 7.0.1/pi screen/Hifiberry DAC HAT Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 6.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Garage - Squeezebox Boom + Fostex sub
    Dining Room - Pi3B/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  6. #436
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    You need the latest LMS 8.0.0.
    I experienced a similar issue: SB Touch, TIdal HIFI subscription, but no sound.
    After reading this thread I upgraded to LMS 8.0, unfortunately it did not help.

    A couple of things I was wondering:

    - As far as I understand, Touch does not support HTTPS. How is LMS 8.0 suppose to handle it, does it download the stream and make it available to the Touch as if it is a local stream ?
    - Is there any configuration option which might affect this ?

    Thanks in advance,

  7. #437
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,135
    Quote Originally Posted by prutser View Post
    - As far as I understand, Touch does not support HTTPS. How is LMS 8.0 suppose to handle it, does it download the stream and make it available to the Touch as if it is a local stream ?
    On the general topic of https and not Tidal specific.

    Yes, LMS acts as a proxy. LMS does something similar when players are synced or if the "proxied" option for a player has been chosen

    - Is there any configuration option which might affect this ?
    AFAIK - No, but for https support to work LMS needs libraries, modules and SSL software to be up to date - IO::Socket::SSL to be at least about 2.06 and openSSL to be at least V1.1

    edit:

    For Tidal specific problems - get the very very latest nightly LMS some fixes are made often.
    Last edited by bpa; 2020-11-22 at 04:11.

  8. #438
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,108
    Quote Originally Posted by prutser View Post
    I experienced a similar issue: SB Touch, TIdal HIFI subscription, but no sound.
    After reading this thread I upgraded to LMS 8.0, unfortunately it did not help.

    A couple of things I was wondering:

    - As far as I understand, Touch does not support HTTPS. How is LMS 8.0 suppose to handle it, does it download the stream and make it available to the Touch as if it is a local stream ?
    - Is there any configuration option which might affect this ?

    Thanks in advance,
    Working here (uk) on my SBTouch

    Logitech Media Server Version: 8.0.0 - 1605892076 @ Fri Nov 20 18:29:14 CET 2020
    Hostname: LMS
    Server IP Address: 192.168.1.119
    Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
    Operating system: piCore - EN - utf8
    Platform Architecture: armv8l-linux
    Perl Version: 5.28.2 - arm-linux-gnueabihf-thread-multi-64int
    Audio::Scan: 1.02
    IO::Socket::SSL: 2.066
    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.58 (sqlite 3.22.0)
    Total Players Recognized: 3

    Name:  SBTouch.jpg
Views: 163
Size:  210.3 KB

    listening on headphones

    ronnie


    "ignore the man behind the curtain"
    Last edited by Man in a van; 2020-11-22 at 03:18.

  9. #439
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    28
    [QUOTE=Man in a van;995791]Working here (uk) on my SBTouch

    Interesting, I assume the correct libraries are there, otherwise most likely LMS would report an error. I used a Docker image from: https://hub.docker.com/r/apnar/logitech-media-server/

    Below part of the log. I do not know if it makes sense (URL part has been left out, but clearly https)

    TranscodingHelper::getConvertCommand2 (470) Matched: flc->flc via: -
    Song:pen (412) Transcoder: streamMode=I, streamformat=flc
    Song:pen (458) URL supports direct streaming [wimp://157174095.flac->https://sp-pr-fa.audio.tidal.com/ ..... ]
    StreamingController::_Stream (1282) 00:04:20:22:8e:4e: stream
    StreamingController::_Stream (1319) Song queue is now 0
    StreamingController::_setPlayingState (2377) new playing state BUFFERING
    StreamingController::_setStreamingState (2386) new streaming state STREAMING
    StreamingController:layerEndOfStream (2286) 00:04:20:22:8e:4e
    StreamingController::_setStreamingState (2386) new streaming state STREAMOUT
    StreamingController::_setPlayingState (2377) new playing state PLAYING
    StreamingController::_Playing (368) Song 0 has now started playing
    StreamingController::_Playing (397) Song queue is now 0


    Environment:

    Logitech Media Server Versie: 8.0.0 - 1603862260 @ Wed Oct 28 07:37:41 CET 2020
    Hostnaam: c872f69c98dd
    IP-adres van server: 172.17.0.4
    HTTP-poortnummer van server: 9000
    Besturingssysteem: Debian - NL - utf8
    Platformarchitectuur: x86_64-linux
    Perl-versie: 5.22.1 - x86_64-linux-gnu-thread-multi
    Audio::Scan: 0.95
    IO::Socket::SSL: 2.068
    Databaseversie: DBD::SQLite 1.58 (sqlite 3.22.0)
    Totaalaantal herkende muziekspelers: 2
    Last edited by prutser; 2020-11-22 at 03:30.

  10. #440
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,108
    @prutser

    I know nothing of "Docker" but the LMS version is pretty old

    Perhaps an update ?

    ronnie

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •