Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 55 of 58 FirstFirst ... 5455354555657 ... LastLast
Results 541 to 550 of 574
  1. #541
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I am in the US. I can access mysb on my browser and i did restart LMS.

    What OS is LMS running on? Is it all up to date? What IO::Socket::SSL is
    reported in LMS/Settings/Information?
    Something unusual. A friend has also sues LMS and he can add Tidal to his LMS via his mysqueezebox.com but when he opened a new MySB account in his wifes name and a trial Tidal, Tidal would not show up. When he tried my Tidal subscription in his MySB Tidal showed up but when he used my Tidal subscription in his wifes MySB it did not show up. It seems there is something different with MySB.

  2. #542
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,715

    Attention TIDAL users - changesahead!

    > Something unusual. A friend has also sues LMS and he can add Tidal to

    That friend isn't Cut-Throat over in
    http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=115748?

  3. #543
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    826
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Something unusual. A friend has also sues LMS and he can add Tidal to

    That friend isn't Cut-Throat over in
    http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=115748?
    Yup! .... That's me! --- Understand that I don't have a problem with my current setup.
    We were just trying to troubleshoot mflaten's problem.

  4. #544
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Something unusual. A friend has also sues LMS and he can add Tidal to

    That friend isn't Cut-Throat over in
    http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=115748?
    Michael - are you thinking it is an LMS issue, a Tidal issue of a MySB issue?

  5. #545
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,715

    Attention TIDAL users - changesahead!

    > Michael - are you thinking it is an LMS issue, a Tidal issue of a MySB
    > issue?


    I believe it's a problem somewhere between your OS and LMS. LMS fails to
    connect to mysb. This is either a networking issue, or a problem with
    the SSL support (which looks good - and is successfully used by
    thousands of other users).

  6. #546
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    826
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Michael - are you thinking it is an LMS issue, a Tidal issue of a MySB
    > issue?


    I believe it's a problem somewhere between your OS and LMS. LMS fails to
    connect to mysb. This is either a networking issue, or a problem with
    the SSL support (which looks good - and is successfully used by
    thousands of other users).
    Michael,
    How would it be possible for 1 of my MySB.com Accounts to work fine, But a new one that I created a couple days ago (As a test) will not show any Apps in LMS. Even Tunein Radio.
    Same OS, Same Network... the only thing that is different is the MySB.com Account.

    I believe something has changed with MySB.com

    Michael --- You can try this yourself with this MySB.com account. Login - mebbecker@gmail.com Password - 123456
    I have one App on this MySB.com Account - Tunein Radio
    Last edited by Cut-Throat; 2022-01-17 at 08:04.

  7. #547
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,715

    Attention TIDAL users - changesahead!

    > How would it be possible for 1 of my MySB.com Accounts to work fine, But
    > a new one that I created a couple days ago (As a test) will not show any
    > Apps in LMS. Even Tunein Radio.
    > Same OS, Same Network... the only thing that is different is the
    > MySB.com Account.


    Don't know. From the log files I've seen so far I only know that LMS
    failed to connect to mysb. Now that could be because when it first got
    fired up the network stack wasn't ready. And when you edited the
    settings to use yours it was read. But that's just a theory.

    > I believe something has changed with MySB.com


    Specific to that one account, and "all" others just continue to work
    fine as before? That would be rather surprising. It's something about
    that device or its environment.

  8. #548
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    826
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > How would it be possible for 1 of my MySB.com Accounts to work fine, But
    > a new one that I created a couple days ago (As a test) will not show any
    > Apps in LMS. Even Tunein Radio.
    > Same OS, Same Network... the only thing that is different is the
    > MySB.com Account.


    Don't know. From the log files I've seen so far I only know that LMS
    failed to connect to mysb. Now that could be because when it first got
    fired up the network stack wasn't ready. And when you edited the
    settings to use yours it was read. But that's just a theory.

    > I believe something has changed with MySB.com


    Specific to that one account, and "all" others just continue to work
    fine as before? That would be rather surprising. It's something about
    that device or its environment.
    Well, go ahead and create a new MySB.com account and see if you can get it to work.... I've created a couple in the lasts few days, and they both fail. So, old ones may work, but the new ones don't for me. So, did you try the MySB.com account that I gave you?

  9. #549
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,715

    Attention TIDAL users - changesahead!

    > Well, go ahead and create a new MySB.com account and see if you can get
    > it to work.... I've created a couple in the lasts few days, and they
    > both fail. So, old ones may work, but the new ones don't for me.


    Please enable logging for network.squeezenetwork, change to the failing
    identity again, then send me your full server.log.zip.

    https://www.dropbox.com/request/T3RctyzGgNg0oFDubq6a

  10. #550
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    826
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Well, go ahead and create a new MySB.com account and see if you can get
    > it to work.... I've created a couple in the lasts few days, and they
    > both fail. So, old ones may work, but the new ones don't for me.


    Please enable logging for network.squeezenetwork, change to the failing
    identity again, then send me your full server.log.zip.

    https://www.dropbox.com/request/T3RctyzGgNg0oFDubq6a
    I sent the File ...........

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •