Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13

    Squeezebox Touch screen stuck on the Language screen

    My Squeezebox Touch suddenly won't log in to wifi. I pressed reset to revert to factory settings but now, when the screen comes up it's stuck on the Language screen and I can't proceed. I've done this several times now with no result.

    Is there any solution please?

    Mike

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    4,424
    Quote Originally Posted by mikeos View Post
    My Squeezebox Touch suddenly won't log in to wifi. I pressed reset to revert to factory settings but now, when the screen comes up it's stuck on the Language screen and I can't proceed. I've done this several times now with no result.

    Is there any solution please?

    Mike
    This might help.
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...hoose-Language

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    This might help.
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...hoose-Language

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Thanks for that - (misery loves company). I'll run through the suggested solutions., Cheers.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    This might help.
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...hoose-Language

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Well I tried all those suggestions but no dice, the Touch resolutely refuses to proceed from the language screen. Tried conecting with Ethernet and it gave me a never-ending "Verifying Ethernet" screen.
    I think I might have to donate it to the recycling bin. Time for an upgrade to a Bluesound Node 2i perhaps.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,632
    Don't through it away ... there are people here who would love to get their hands on it for spares or repair.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    Don't through it away ... there are people here who would love to get their hands on it for spares or repair.
    where can I go to get it repaired?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    464
    Did you revert to an earlier firmware?

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Fizbin View Post
    Did you revert to an earlier firmware?
    How do I do that if I can't connect to wifi?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,632
    Temporarily move it closer to your router and plug in an Ethernet cable.

    Also - could try a factory reset
    "Press and hold the reset button located on the back of your Squeezebox
    above the power plug. Hold the button for about 10 seconds, until a Factory Settings Restored message appears
    on the screen"
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  10. #10
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    Squeezebox Touch screen stuck on theLanguage screen

    > Temporarily move it closer to your router and plug in an Ethernet
    > cable.


    OP said he tried that? But I wonder whether his DHCP setup is wrong, or
    whether he tried to manually configure the device's network (either
    through fixed DHCP address or directly) and got that wrong.

    --

    Michael

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •