Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 37 of 39 FirstFirst ... 273536373839 LastLast
Results 361 to 370 of 390
  1. #361
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Olathe, Kansas, US
    Posts
    532
    Quote Originally Posted by jarome View Post
    I am in Oak Ridge, TN 37830.
    I tried using
    37830:1:US
    and
    USTN0370
    but neither give the correct weather.

    And is there a way of getting SDT to appear in my right-hand transporter screen?
    Use either of the following for your location:
    37830:4:US
    USTN0370:1:US

    4 = US zip code
    1 = Weather station ID

    To display SDT weather information on the right-hand display of your Transponder you can create a "custom mode".

    To do this:
    -Navigate to the Player tab in LMS settings web interface.
    -Select your Transporter in the first pull down.
    -Select SuperDateTime in the second pull down.
    -Scroll down and click the "Add Custom Mode" button.
    -Use the any of the macro variables from the TIME/WEATHER FORMAT STRINGS section of the same setting page to create a custom display of the SDT information you want to see.
    -Entries in "Line 1 & 2 format string (display 2)" will show on the right-hand display on your Transporter.

  2. #362
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    84
    Quote Originally Posted by Paytheprice View Post
    Thanks a lot for your very detailed post. Things seem to be working now. The custom clock helper was missing. The addition of :1:GN behind the location ID helped, too. The screensaver SDT Weather Celsius works fine on the Radios. On the Touch time and date are a running belt which I do not like. Is it possible to stop it?

    Again thanks for your instruction.

    Paytheprice

    PS: Is there a chance to change from yellow to an other colour?
    Glad I was able to give back to the community
    I'm sorry but cannot help with presentation format, at that time I wasn't feeling like investing more time in SDT and just took one of the templates.
    Regards

  3. #363
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Olathe, Kansas, US
    Posts
    532
    Quote Originally Posted by Paytheprice View Post
    On the Touch time and date are a running belt which I do not like. Is it possible to stop it?
    Reducing the font size or changing the position of the time and date Custom Clock items might help. The answers below will give you tips on how to make these changes.

    If you post the Custom Clock settings file you are using on your Touch I would be happy to take a look a look at it.

    As the location ID for Wunderground is working, in SDT, is there a chance to change the idicated weather from weather.com to there?
    Yes. In Custom Clock Helper (LMS Settings>Advanced tab>Custom Clock Helper) you can change the weather.com macro variables to the equivalent Wunderground macro variables. For example, change %T to %E to change weather.com Celsius temperature to Wunderground Celsius temperature.

    To do this;
    - Load your Custom Clock settings file in Custom Clock Helper by selecting it in Clock Styles pull-down.
    - Select the item you want to change using the Items pull-down.
    - Change the variable or variables located in the sdtformat field.

    Some macro variables are available using the pull-down selections in Custom Clock Helper settings. However, many more are available including those for Wunderground data. Most all of the SDT macro variables are documented on the SDT Player Settings webpage (LMS Settings>Player tab>SuperDateTime)

    Is there a chance to change from yellow to an other colour?
    Yes. Load your Custom Clock settings file in Custom Clock Helper by selecting it in Clock Styles pull-down.
    Select the item you want to change colors using the Items pull-down. Change the color using the Color pull-down.

  4. #364
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    26
    Thanks for the info. After a week on holidays I first saw the post yesterday. I wil try to apply the changes.

    As for now: I am on LMS - advanced - custom clock settings. In the drop down under clock styles I have chosen Off Clock Saver SDT weather celsius radio touch. Do I now have to set up a completely new style, or do my changes made in the items-dropdown directy change the settings of the clock style I have chosen? It seems the first might be correct because the timetext and other texts are always lightgrey or darkgrey and never yellow as found on my devices.

    But nevertheless I will try to go forward by just trying it.
    Last edited by Paytheprice; 2022-10-11 at 11:31.

  5. #365
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Olathe, Kansas, US
    Posts
    532
    Quote Originally Posted by Paytheprice View Post
    Do I now have to set up a completely new style, or do my changes made in the items-dropdown directy change the settings of the clock style I have chosen?

    But nevertheless I will try to go forward by just trying it.
    Custom Clock Helper setting changes will modify the clock style on your system. If you want to restore the original settings check the box next to "Restore to online version or delete if only available locally" and click apply.

  6. #366
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    26
    My misstake was not to make a difference beween OffClockSaver SDT Weather and regular SDT Weather in styles. Now I mangaged to get rid of the yellow bits. And on the touch the change of the fonts size made date und sunset static and not longer a running belt. If I find time during the weekend, I want to change from weather.com to wunderground and try to create a custom design.

    Thanks for your help so far.

    At this point it looks like this on the Radios where I activated it:

    [ATTACH]38883

    Pay
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Paytheprice; 2022-10-14 at 06:33.

  7. #367
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    322
    Is anyone getting 401 auth errors as of about 6 hours ago?

  8. #368
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Olathe, Kansas, US
    Posts
    532
    Quote Originally Posted by mbonsack View Post
    Is anyone getting 401 auth errors as of about 6 hours ago?
    I noticed it when I got home this evening. I just posted a fix. Version 5.11.26 should show up in your plugin updates shortly. You can add the following repository on the plugins tab to speed up the process.

    Code:
    https://downloads.sourceforge.net/project/sdt-weather-com/repo.xml

  9. #369
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Olathe, Kansas, US
    Posts
    532

    SDT Release 5.11.26

    5.11.26 10/25/22
    • Fixed weather and wunderground data retrieval issues.
    • Fixed NBA scores for 2022 season.
    • Added more error checking for weather.com identifier entries.
    • Automatically add suffixes to US postal codes and weather.codes Station entries.
    • Improved display of weather station names.

  10. #370
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    322
    That was quick Ś thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •