Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    2

    Updating My Logitech Squeezebox Radio

    I bought my Logitech Squeezebox Radio several years back, but I haven't used it much lately. Where should I start? I gather that some of my favorites stations no longer exist.

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,530

    Updating My Logitech Squeezebox Radio

    > I bought my Logitech Squeezebox Radio several years back, but I haven't
    > used it much lately. Where should I start? I gather that some of my
    > favorites stations no longer exist.


    Does it basically work? Great! Does it not work? Please describe your issue.

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    2

    Updating My Logitech Squeezebox Radio

    Thank you for the reply. YHes, it does work. It appears to be configured as a Squeezebox Radio. It is offering me the option to update to a UE Smart Radio. Would that be a good move or not?

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,530

    Updating My Logitech Squeezebox Radio

    > Thank you for the reply. YHes, it does work. It appears to be configured
    > as a Squeezebox Radio. It is offering me the option to update to a UE
    > Smart Radio. Would that be a good move or not?


    I'd stick with Squeezebox. It has much better (community) support than
    UE SR.

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    1
    Hello Mikel,

    I am in the same boat but updated my radio this morning, i bought this radio from previous owner and when i turned on the radio, I noticed search option where i could find some radio stations for trading, now after updating to UE radio, i no longer see ôsearchö option with my intrests.

    please let me know if i can downgrade to original squeezebox radio

    Thanks,
    AkS

  6. #6
    Senior Member Apesbrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,675
    ^Can you make this more clear? You bought a second-hand Squeezebox Radio which you have just updated to UE Smart Radio firmware and now you want to revert to Squeezebox Radio firmware? Doesn't UE Radio have an option in "Settings" to switch to Squeezebox Radio?

    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...-upgradability

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •