Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 87 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 862
  1. #21
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,569
    > Access Rate limit exceeded for: tracks?ids=4YkpfeM3w2bHYSqsQSlTM4%2C2catctnX8eYSm2 ...

    Argh... one more :-(. And you're not even using LMS8 with the library integration?!?

    > - are we supposed to repport all - and are we supposed to report them
    > here? (This came after a reboot of the Debian system that run LMS -
    > might have had a Spotify Q from Spotify connect when rebooting - but it
    > was not playing)

    I put that message about the reporting in so I'd be aware when this happens. After almost three years of happy use we seem to have hit some barrier :-(. I must investigate this some more. Would you know when this happened? Right after the restart? Or while using it?

    This is a chart of the various endpoints hit by Spotty over the last month:

    Name:  Bildschirmfoto 2020-04-07 um 13.45.53.png
Views: 1081
Size:  93.0 KB

    You don't need numbers to understand that something funky is going on there...
    Michael

    "It doesn't work - what shall I do?" - "Please check your server.log and/or scanner.log file!"
    (LMS: Settings/Information)

  2. #22
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Make sure you select the Library View for music without online duplicates.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    99% of the time, I access my music using "Album Artist" as starting point. Here I dont see this option.

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    2,949
    Quote Originally Posted by macsat View Post
    99% of the time, I access my music using "Album Artist" as starting point. Here I dont see this option.
    This method is specific to Material. Navigate into "My Music" - you can then set the library. This library ID is stored in the browser, and will be used for all subsequent library commands. Even if you have pinned "Album Artists" to the home screen, it will still use the selected library.
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json (Use http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json,cometd to also see update messages, e.g. play queue) 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,285
    Quote Originally Posted by macsat View Post
    99% of the time, I access my music using "Album Artist" as starting point. Here I dont see this option.
    In the WebUI select the correct library view.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  5. #25
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    In the WebUI select the correct library view.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    I simply dont see that anywhere. Is it some plugin that I need to have installed?

  6. #26
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Argh... one more :-(. And you're not even using LMS8 with the library integration?!?
    No - just LMS7

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Would you know when this happened? Right after the restart? Or while using it?
    I noticed it after the reboot - and i suspect that the reboot triggered the upgrade to Spotty 4 - as i seldom use the "web if" of LMS - and it was not playing at that time.
    Looking at the logfile - it started spamming those messages after the reboot.

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Zk...SFFqJ64GVr0C6N <- Logfile - (Trunkated to >= 30. april (Not deleted anything after - this has triggered a logfile rotation - so the current logfile is empty.
    Last edited by SchOX; 2020-04-08 at 05:05. Reason: typo

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,285
    Quote Originally Posted by macsat View Post
    I simply dont see that anywhere. Is it some plugin that I need to have installed?
    I can't remember where Library Views came from. It doesn't seem to be a plugin. Maybe @mherger can throw some light on it.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,285
    Quote Originally Posted by macsat View Post
    I simply dont see that anywhere. Is it some plugin that I need to have installed?
    Just had a thought. Look under "Player settings" then "Additional browse modes" Library views should be in that list. If so check the box next to it for each player.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  9. #29
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,569

    [Announce] Spotty 4.0 - integrate locallibrary with your Spotify collection (LMS 8+)

    >> Would you know when this happened? Right after the restart? Or while
    >> using it?

    >
    > I noticed it after the reboot - and i suspect that the reboot triggered
    > the upgrade to Spotty 4 - as i seldom use the "web if" of LMS - and it
    > was not playing at that time.


    Yeah, I think I have a problem there: if on any player a playlist with
    Spotify tracks was last played, LMS would start to gather metadata.
    Unfortunately I seem to have missed an optimization here, as the plugin
    is doing this track by track, instead of by groups of tracks. Which can
    easily trigger hundreds of requests within a fraction of a second.
    Something services don't like. I'll have to look into this... I hope
    that thanks to improved caching in Spotty 4 this should only happen
    initially. But it's kind of concerning anyway.

    --

    Michael

  10. #30
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Just had a thought. Look under "Player settings" then "Additional browse modes" Library views should be in that list. If so check the box next to it for each player.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Thank you, this was the hint I needed. It did take a plugin though. The Additional Browse Mode one.

    It enabled what you describes, but also a general one (non player specific) in My Music, called Library Views.

    Works perfectly now, thank you.

    BR
    Kasper

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •