Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 79 FirstFirst 12341252 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 788
  1. #11
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,530

    [Announce] Spotty 4.0 - integrate locallibrary with your Spotify collection (LMS 8+)

    > Spotty works well but i have an issue in connect mode: in Spotify i see
    > the player but if connect to It nothing happens. Spotify start to play
    > but in lms any Song Is in in queue. Any log. The strange Is that Spotify
    > app connect too fast, in 0,5 seconds start to play but nothing happens
    > in lms. What i'm wrong?


    Does Spotty work in LMS mode?

    --

    Michael

  2. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Spotty works well but i have an issue in connect mode: in Spotify i see
    > the player but if connect to It nothing happens. Spotify start to play
    > but in lms any Song Is in in queue. Any log. The strange Is that Spotify
    > app connect too fast, in 0,5 seconds start to play but nothing happens
    > in lms. What i'm wrong?


    Does Spotty work in LMS mode?

    --

    Michael
    Sorry solved. It was a firewall issue

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    11

    Not sure ..

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Access Rate limit exceeded for:
    > tracks?ids=4i6LmGukU7aH3mrDmjPAtE%2C3llxqT4IdBS7i2 CCIPImww%2C2oLyUsbt7CasNFN6kw5Quz%2


    Did you have players with Spotify tracks in the queue before you updated
    LMS and/or the Spotty plugin?

    > Greetings from Switzerland,


    Cheers from sunny Aargau :-)

    --

    Michael


    I'm sorry Michael but I cannot tell you with certainty whether there were tracks in the queue or not.
    But it is very likely indeed since I'm often streaming playlists.

    I hope this helps.
    Kind regards
    Bernard

  4. #14
    I dont understand because connect mode does not want to work!!
    The First song start with delay and the second Song dont start

  5. #15
    I seem to get duplicates of albums when the album is availble both locally and added to my music collection in spotify.

    I did enable "Show only local album if you got another copy in your online music collection. " - makes no difference.

    I'd prefer to see only my local version, when it is available :-)

    BR
    Kasper

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    29
    Spotty 4.0.0 on LMS 7.9.2 - 1578996832.

    I found this error on my Spotty settings page:

    Access Rate limit exceeded for: search?limit=5&market=from_token&q=Oh%2C%20Lonesom e%20Me%20artist%3A%22Neil%20Young%22&type=track; retry after 1 seconds.

    I did play Neil Young a few days ago but, as I remember it, I did not search for him in Spotty but played the music from my own collection. I certainly did not search for 'Lonesome Me'.

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    6,530
    Quote Originally Posted by macsat View Post
    I seem to get duplicates of albums when the album is availble both locally and added to my music collection in spotify.

    I did enable "Show only local album if you got another copy in your online music collection. " - makes no difference.

    I'd prefer to see only my local version, when it is available :-)

    BR
    Kasper
    Make sure you select the Library View for music without online duplicates.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  8. #18
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,530

    [Announce] Spotty 4.0 - integrate locallibrary with your Spotify collection (LMS 8+)

    > Access Rate limit exceeded for:
    > search?limit=5&market=from_token&q=Oh%2C%20Lonesom e%20Me%20artist%3A%22Neil%20Young%22&type=track;
    > retry after 1 seconds.
    >
    > I did play Neil Young a few days ago but, as I remember it, I did not
    > search for him in Spotty but played the music from my own collection. I
    > certainly did not search for 'Lonesome Me'.


    Could DSTM have kicked in to continue playback based on what you were
    playing?

    The Access Rate issue is relatively new. I'm not sure whether it's due
    to the number of users using Spotty more often than ever before, or
    whether it's an issue with the latest plugin version...

    --

    Michael

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    >
    Could DSTM have kicked in to continue playback based on what you were
    playing?
    It did, for sure. Funny that it used these search terms.

  10. #20
    Quote Originally Posted by Bafpund View Post
    Spotty 4.0.0 on LMS 7.9.2 - 1578996832.
    I found this error on my Spotty settings page:
    And I found this

    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.2 - 1578996832
    Code:
    Access Rate limit exceeded for: tracks?ids=4YkpfeM3w2bHYSqsQSlTM4%2C2catctnX8eYSm25Z0PBsOP%2C3CRtbOoAP82y0VbPO5j1ft%2C4I0Btf4tqaK9HewG27RvqC%2C4JkKXuKp2RdbE5M7L4z19Z%2C5uvZFPuFhReTqyFvuIfWCe%2C5qVPF3mjUkGSLda9ISeWjF%2C1xMhxpA31wPo3Zwe3KDqbW%2C0uVpBof8WrmvkEVAmRZvUw%2C6Kkt27YmFyIFrcX3QXFi2o%2C1NO08EQ8FAg7bOR8nxIOAi%2C2NZEJxIUnsP18o2aNzeuZW%2C31joRJoijYOGBIW4444Fwk%2C2bdP33qb70RfH7Y9QEhzrt%2C3mCVTL043lgXbd7FPgYb5X%2C4DPY1OmZqWhD61Npa4fidM%2C3Z2RsIdWm4BNbT0LsFBuoN%2C4u9f8hqstB7iITDJNzKhQx%2C252pAlbltOjOcUux4dRtjp%2C15E2P2ToSLNnZvcOEQra6a%2C1060gzllf4b0UETAXisR5l%2C7iSEz0IIVF5H4KLXIm99Vk%2C1BV5tHcCjXZCLFiHft4Bp5%2C7EueQGMtSPfBeyodoyFodr%2C70vdb3Nf9sUaOax5c6phOT%2C3B0ms7Xlxl16tRztKHpcu9%2C0uQosW5sIp4Gn7KKIo93LI%2C0AnZrWo2TuUX5BnFjsoy3N%2C1SoR3NCP3P9dtdoTnpPNi1%2C70izrPPF9I7fqCOChXsc30%2C1JSTJqkT5qHq8MDJnJbRE1%2C44JEbGi3NxptsEuxDNGiAR%2C6Heo6Ft5f3sK1LAHiGmZKP%2C2Pr1nZpt8A8WP7QYpyq6L3%2C7qpuECko60EoztznowMWj1%2C0aIW3ekrhK1eh3BYCh11op%2C1sW8AxMW4vuoV5LCDZj7r7%2C536L9C0N7vhYdibCJx3cI2%2C6ySkSLcWlzqUUXFmGfpDd5%2C7og4nJ1NCle7JUsT1FfsTt%2C70gbuMqwNBE2Y5rkQJE9By%2C5rCGe4yc1W6BEOSBb48lW9%2C6HnL5e2v8Fz52YqfrE4DxB%2C7ASF3rcQSjd8bK9jmSTC2d%2C0yyCMVBC7mbFRq7QYbTvsf%2C36zqSzaPzQWZYDCNm1klgY%2C2dxXKqqpSV4eCgPxC6t8mn%2C0V1S5Pn5rzXFGVxQNOFPzF%2C7hSnUKB7xmb8p7y3GFRz0s%2C0hCiUcA4R1IQ1aJTyUkJbb&market=from_token; retry after 6 seconds. Please report this issue to me. Thanks!

    - are we supposed to repport all - and are we supposed to report them here? (This came after a reboot of the Debian system that run LMS - might have had a Spotify Q from Spotify connect when rebooting - but it was not playing)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •