Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Would you really want to change the snooze time and the alarm timeout on a per alarm basis?
    Quick illustration only.
    But well - why not? If such option is possible maybe someone would find it useful?
    Personally I never used snooze feature, but different timeout for different alarms or as someone named it 'radio play scheduler' - yes.
    People sometimes differ from each other

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    6,228
    Quote Originally Posted by L0O View Post
    Quick illustration only.
    But well - why not? If such option is possible maybe someone would find it useful?
    Personally I never used snooze feature, but different timeout for different alarms or as someone named it 'radio play scheduler' - yes.
    People sometimes differ from each other
    Good point about scheduling. Is the timeout adjustable on players at the the moment or only in LMS?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    UK, Nottinghamshire
    Posts
    290
    +1 for scheduler.. I did suggest in other thread to tweak alarm timeout time so it's possible to set it at 0 in which case there is no snooze and alarm works as scheduler.
    I would find it very useful. Seems like relatively small job as existing alarm settings page could already serve it.

    Individual volume levels would be good too
    3x Squeezebox Touch, 4x Squeezebox Radio, Squeezelite (RPi 3B with HiFiBerry DAC+Pro on OSMC), Material Skin Apk, Squeeze Commander, Logitech Media Server Version: 8.2.0 with Material Skin (Docker in DS218+)

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaca View Post
    I did suggest in other thread to tweak alarm timeout time so it's possible to set it at 0 in which case there is no snooze and alarm works as scheduler.
    It is already done, as I've seen on LMS/Player/Alarm clock page (I am on LMS 8.2.0 - 1610887865 + newest Radio firmware):

    Alarm Timeout (in minutes)
    This setting allows you to choose how long alarms will play for before they stop automatically. If set to 0, alarms will continue playing until they are stopped manually.
    LMS on RPi2 (OSMC) + SB3 + 3xRadio

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,117
    Quote Originally Posted by L0O View Post
    Yup! That's good point against.
    But as I wrote above - it could be as an option for those who like to use it only (default, for less advanced - as it is now). Also - maybe it could be visible only on web frontend, not on devices etc. Don't know if it is possible. Thinking loud only.
    Everything is possible but somebody has to write the code and more importantly takes responsibility to own, test and maintain it.

    This is the path that was gone down before and probably why a plugin was suggested in the code. It devolves ownership to those who want the feature and doesn't overload the core.

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    UK, Nottinghamshire
    Posts
    290
    Quote Originally Posted by L0O View Post
    It is already done, as I've seen on LMS/Player/Alarm clock page (I am on LMS 8.2.0 - 1610887865 + newest Radio firmware):

    Alarm Timeout (in minutes)
    This setting allows you to choose how long alarms will play for before they stop automatically. If set to 0, alarms will continue playing until they are stopped manually.
    I think I meant to set snooze time to 0 not timeout. Sorry. I believe if timeout is 0 then it will play forever but still display alarm "overlay" with snooze and turn off alarm options..

    Im guessing really as haven't updated community firmware yet
    3x Squeezebox Touch, 4x Squeezebox Radio, Squeezelite (RPi 3B with HiFiBerry DAC+Pro on OSMC), Material Skin Apk, Squeeze Commander, Logitech Media Server Version: 8.2.0 with Material Skin (Docker in DS218+)

  7. #17
    Hmmm.... I'd rather be able to change the default alarm (on connection loss with LMS) as this happens to be extremely annoying and extremely loud.

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    6,228
    Quote Originally Posted by gordonb3 View Post
    Hmmm.... I'd rather be able to change the default alarm (on connection loss with LMS) as this happens to be extremely annoying and extremely loud.
    I am pretty sure it is possible to replace the default file. There must be threads about this from years ago.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  9. #19
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    I am pretty sure it is possible to replace the default file. There must be threads about this from years ago.
    Somewhat puzzled there. Searching back I found a 10 year old post that referenced a fixed volume, but when I open the corresponding file the current software shows something of a fade-in that doesn't appear to work as expected. That is, from zero to max (43) is in my experience almost instant whereas the code appears to imply that this level should only be reached after 8.6 seconds.

    So what is LUA timer() supposed to refer to? Is that milliseconds (obviously not), microseconds, nanoseconds, clock ticks?

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    6,228
    Quote Originally Posted by gordonb3 View Post
    Somewhat puzzled there. Searching back I found a 10 year old post that referenced a fixed volume, but when I open the corresponding file the current software shows something of a fade-in that doesn't appear to work as expected. That is, from zero to max (43) is in my experience almost instant whereas the code appears to imply that this level should only be reached after 8.6 seconds.

    So what is LUA timer() supposed to refer to? Is that milliseconds (obviously not), microseconds, nanoseconds, clock ticks?
    I have never noticed any fade in for the fallback alarm.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •