Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 116
  1. #1

    No connection to radio stations via Tuneln Radio

    Hello,
    since nearly one week I have a curious problem with my LMS configuration (currently 3 Squeezbox Radios, Latest Server Version 7.9.3 on Raspbian Buster Desktop)
    Maybe someone of you have an idea how to fix.

    Problem:
    As I said since one week no Radio station access via Radio/Tuneln possible. Same problem on all of my squeezeboxes

    Log entry:

    Cannot post the log entry becaus of forum rules (no link). Will follow.

    If I try to access "Tuneln Radio" (application) from one of my squeezebox radio directly, after some time I get the error message "Error on HTTP socket:".
    Trying to access from squeezbox server gui, nearly the same problem messsage occurs. After a while the message "Beim Laden des Remote-Feed von TuneIn Radio ist ein Fehler aufgetreten: (Error on HTTP socket: )" pops up.

    Now some interesting additional information, since I have been working on this problem for some time.

    1. If I copy one of my Radio station address and change the access from "http" to "https" I get access to the radio station!
    2. Access to radio stations via radio.de works (general). But it takes almost 7 seconds. until I hear the radio station. I also get the error message "Unable to access server"
    3. If I connect one of my radio back to mysquezzebox.com, everything works fine! Same radio stations fast connetion without any trouble! Also no problem if I click on "Tuneln Radio" button. Fast connection with no problem!


    What I have done so far? Several complete new installations of my LMS environment also with different LMS Versions (e.g. 7.9.2) on different Raspbian images (e.g. Raspbian Buster Light). In all cases the same problem.

    What happened last time?
    I had to change my router from Fritzbox 6490 to 6591 because of the 1000 Mbit access. But every connection from / to my network works without problems (Qnaps, PCs, cameras, VPNs)!
    Speaking of. Even before I changed the router, my radios regularly lost the connection to my radio stations. The radios were restarted automatically and reconnected automatically. However, this happened very often. But I didn't think about it. Maybe the router was just renewing the connection?

    This is my story. Hope someone can help.

    Incidentally, I found some threads that go in the same direction and each obviously describes the same problem. E.g.

    Problem connecting on internet radios
    Started by GrosMatou, 2020-03-06 11:48 12


    German Forum
    Radiosender laufen nicht (Tune In)
    Started by justwords, 2020-02-18 00:26



    Best Regards
    Michael

  2. #2

    Missing Log entry

    Log entry:
    [20-03-11 07:11:13.6055] Slim::Plugin::InternetRadio::Plugin::_gotRadioErro r (71) Unable to retrieve radio directory from SN: Timed out waiting for data
    [20-03-11 07:11:48.2241] Slim::Formats::XML::gotErrorViaHTTP (339) Error: getting http://opml.radiotime.com/Index.aspx?partnerId=16
    Error on HTTP socket: Resource temporarily unavailable
    [20-03-11 07:11:48.2253] Slim::Plugin::InternetRadio::Plugin::_gotRadioErro r (71) Unable to retrieve radio directory from SN: Error on HTTP socket: Resource temporarily unavailable
    [20-03-11 07:12:43.2066] Slim::Formats::XML::gotErrorViaHTTP (339) Error: getting http://opml.radiotime.com/Index.aspx?partnerId=16
    Error on HTTP socket: Resource temporarily unavailable
    [20-03-11 07:12:43.2077] Slim::Plugin::InternetRadio::Plugin::_gotRadioErro r (71) Unable to retrieve radio directory from SN: Error on HTTP socket: Resource temporarily unavailable
    [20-03-11 07:14:18.0259] Slim::Formats::XML::gotErrorViaHTTP (339) Error: getting http://opml.radiotime.com/Index.aspx?partnerId=16
    Timed out waiting for data
    [20-03-11 07:14:18.0270] Slim::Plugin::InternetRadio::Plugin::_gotRadioErro r (71) Unable to retrieve radio directory from SN: Timed out waiting for data

  3. #3
    Hi Michael,
    i have exactly the same problem. Only the streams from radio.de are working (with much delay until playback)
    My wife is gonna kill me if i can't fix it.

    regards

    Alex

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,630
    Can you get to http://opml.radiotime.com/Index.aspx?partnerId=16 from your desktop/laptop on the same LAN?
    If yes - can you get to it from the system where LMS is running?
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    18,871
    What version of LMS are you running ?
    What version of IO::Socket::SSL is installed (see LMS WebUI Setting/Information )

    If you have an "old" version of library then LMS can have problems with https URLs which can lead to strange effects as some station have https only at top level - playlist (e.g. m3u, pls) but have http support at station level.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    Can you get to http://opml.radiotime.com/Index.aspx?partnerId=16 from your desktop/laptop on the same LAN?
    If yes - can you get to it from the system where LMS is running?
    Hi Paul,
    yes it work fast and fine. Her is the output:

    wget http://opml.radiotime.com/Index.aspx?partnerId=16
    --2020-03-11 12:28:44-- http://opml.radiotime.com/Index.aspx?partnerId=16
    Auflösen des Hostnamens opml.radiotime.com (opml.radiotime.com)… 104.17.107.184, 104.17.106.184
    Verbindungsaufbau zu opml.radiotime.com (opml.radiotime.com)|104.17.107.184|:80 … verbunden.
    HTTP-Anforderung gesendet, auf Antwort wird gewartet … 200 OK
    Länge: nicht spezifiziert [text/xml]
    Wird in »Index.aspx?partnerId=16« gespeichert.

    Index.aspx?partnerId=16 [ <=> ] 1,22K --.-KB/s in 0s

    2020-03-11 12:28:44 (17,1 MB/s) - »Index.aspx?partnerId=16« gespeichert [1249]



    Her the output if I use a complete radio station address:

    wget http://opml.radiotime.com/Tune.ashx?...f8d9db4493dcf3
    [1] 1037
    [2] 1038
    [3] 1039
    [2]- Fertig formats=aac,ogg,mp3,wmpro,wma,wmvoice
    pi@Freya:~ $
    Ausgabe wird nach »wget-log« umgeleitet.

    [1]- Fertig wget http://opml.radiotime.com/Tune.ashx?id=s131128
    [3]+ Fertig partnerId=16


    wget-log:
    cat wget-log
    --2020-03-11 12:50:35-- http://opml.radiotime.com/Tune.ashx?id=s131128
    Auflösen des Hostnamens opml.radiotime.com (opml.radiotime.com)… 104.17.107.184, 104.17.106.184
    Verbindungsaufbau zu opml.radiotime.com (opml.radiotime.com)|104.17.107.184|:80 … verbunden.
    HTTP-Anforderung gesendet, auf Antwort wird gewartet … 200 OK
    Länge: 120 [audio/x-mpegurl]
    Wird in »Tune.ashx?id=s131128« gespeichert.

    Tune.ashx?id=s131128 100%[================================================== ==============>] 120 --.-KB/s in 0s

    2020-03-11 12:50:35 (2,54 MB/s) - »Tune.ashx?id=s131128« gespeichert [120/120]
    Last edited by c5003153; 2020-03-11 at 04:53.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    What version of LMS are you running ?
    What version of IO::Socket::SSL is installed (see LMS WebUI Setting/Information )

    If you have an "old" version of library then LMS can have problems with https URLs which can lead to strange effects as some station have https only at top level - playlist (e.g. m3u, pls) but have http support at station level.

    As I said I tested it with differnt version. Currently...

    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.3 - 1582867832 @ Sat Feb 29 05:31:36 CET 2020
    Hostname: Freya
    IP-Adresse des Servers: 192.168.X.XXX
    Server-HTTP-Portnummer: 9000
    Betriebssystem: Debian - DE - utf8
    Plattformarchitektur: armv7l-linux
    Perl-Version: 5.28.1 - arm-linux-gnueabihf-thread-multi-64int
    Audio::Scan: 1.02
    IO::Socket::SSL: 2.060
    Datenbankversion: DBD::SQLite 1.58 (sqlite 3.22.0)

  8. #8
    To all. I never ever changed the LMS installation before the bug. It was only an idea to reinstall the LMS with newest, released components.

    Regards
    Michael

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Schlimmerfinger View Post
    Hi Michael,
    i have exactly the same problem. Only the streams from radio.de are working (with much delay until playback)
    My wife is gonna kill me if i can't fix it.

    regards

    Alex
    Hi.
    Have you changed anything in your IT environment? Like me? I had changed the router and received an update of the router firmware.

    Regards
    Michael

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    18,871
    [20-03-11 07:12:43.2077] Slim::Plugin::InternetRadio::Plugin::_gotRadioErro r (71) Unable to retrieve radio directory from SN: Error on HTTP socket: Resource temporarily unavailable
    [20-03-11 07:14:18.0259] Slim::Formats::XML::gotErrorViaHTTP (339) Error: getting http://opml.radiotime.com/Index.aspx?partnerId=16
    Timed out waiting for data
    There are two types of error showing up. "Resource" and "timeout".

    The "resource" error is a general system problem, the "timeout" is a network specific issue.

    If resource shortage is the root cause - could your LMS server be running too many processes/network connections etc and system is borderline. If the system si doing other things, can you reduce system activity to just LMS ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •