Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 18 of 26 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 258
  1. #171
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,912
    Alright, I found the issue. Python error handling is cool and annoying at the same time. Update your pcp-bt6 package, (Or install fresh if you have removed it). If you look at eh log you should see v6.0.0.0004 for the daemon version.


    Step 1: Say "Alexa, turn on bluetooth" (Your alexa device will act like it's searching for a speaker.....but your scan should still find it).....Press the scan button.
    Name:  BT Pair -1.png
Views: 260
Size:  5.1 KB

    Step 2: Select the device in the drop down, and press the pair button
    Name:  BT Pair -2.png
Views: 259
Size:  6.3 KB

    Step 3: Change the player name if you want, and press Save.
    Name:  BT Pair -3.png
Views: 267
Size:  42.3 KB

    Then disconnect, wait a few seconds, then reconnect your device.
    Last edited by paul-; 2020-03-25 at 18:55.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  2. #172
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    3,539
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Alright, I found the issue. Python error handling is cool and annoying at the same time. Update your pcp-bt6 package, (Or install fresh if you have removed it). If you look at eh log you should see v6.0.0.0004 for the daemon version.


    Step 1: Say "Alexa, turn on bluetooth" (Your alexa device will act like it's searching for a speaker.....but your scan should still find it).....Press the scan button.
    Name:  BT Pair -1.png
Views: 260
Size:  5.1 KB

    Step 2: Select the device in the drop down, and press the pair button
    Name:  BT Pair -2.png
Views: 259
Size:  6.3 KB

    Step 3: Change the player name if you want, and press Save.
    Name:  BT Pair -3.png
Views: 267
Size:  42.3 KB

    Then disconnect, wait a few seconds, then reconnect your device.
    Last night I replaced the Echo Dot with a better speaker (Aukey), it showed up as a player in LMS and played no problem.

    This morning after reading your quoted post I updated the BT package, and tried to get it to work again, apparently the speaker is connected, but doesn't show up as a player any more.

    Removed (forget) the speaker, and started again, same result, doesn't show up as a player.

    Removed the BT package, rebooted and re-installed it again, same result, connected but doesn't show up as a player.

    After exactly one hour, I give up.

    I just don't get it.

    Too complex.

    Sorry.

    Name:  BT.jpg
Views: 251
Size:  98.6 KB
    Server - LMS 8.0.0 Pi4B 4GB/Flirc case/pCP 6.0.0 18K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi3B+/pCP 5.0.0/pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/jivelite,
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 5.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Squeezebox Boom
    Garage - Squeezebox Touch > Edifier R980T

    Spares - 1xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xRadio, 7xRPi

  3. #173
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    249
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Please remember that the output is only changed when LMS turns the device Power on or off. (The power button indicator on the LMS interface) If music is just paused, then the player may still be powered on.

    When LMS is showing the Power is turned on to a squeezelite player, then Active low means the GPIO will show '0' and active high means the GPIO will show a '1'

    I would think for a backlight, you would want active high.
    Yes, I do turn the player on/off via LMS and the power button indicator changes. Just the GPIO does not change when the USB DAC is powered off.

    Changing the backlight to active high means I have to tear the system apart

  4. #174
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Wunstorf, Germany
    Posts
    197
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Alright, I found the issue. Python error handling is cool and annoying at the same time. Update your pcp-bt6 package, (Or install fresh if you have removed it). If you look at eh log you should see v6.0.0.0004 for the daemon version.
    Something isn't working with this new version here. After the update (it is running on a Pi 3B+) I have this:
    Name:  Bildschirmfoto 2020-03-26 um 08.49.07.png
Views: 253
Size:  115.9 KB

    Do I have to leave WIFI on although I am using a ethernet connection now?

    Here is the part from dmesg:
    Code:
    [    8.424413] Starting piCorePlayer v6.0.0 startup.
    [    8.925928] Bluetooth: Core ver 2.22
    [    8.925991] NET: Registered protocol family 31
    [    8.925995] Bluetooth: HCI device and connection manager initialized
    [    8.926012] Bluetooth: HCI socket layer initialized
    [    8.926021] Bluetooth: L2CAP socket layer initialized
    [    8.926046] Bluetooth: SCO socket layer initialized
    [    8.931067] Bluetooth: HCI UART driver ver 2.3
    [    8.931080] Bluetooth: HCI UART protocol H4 registered
    [    8.931156] Bluetooth: HCI UART protocol Three-wire (H5) registered
    [    8.931319] Bluetooth: HCI UART protocol Broadcom registered
    [    8.993670] uart-pl011 3f201000.serial: no DMA platform data
    [    9.365004] random: sshd: uninitialized urandom read (32 bytes read)
    [    9.430280] random: squeezelite: uninitialized urandom read (32 bytes read)
    [    9.624511] Finished piCorePlayer v6.0.0 startup.
    [   22.642368] random: crng init done
    [   39.299285] Bluetooth: BNEP (Ethernet Emulation) ver 1.3
    [   39.299292] Bluetooth: BNEP filters: protocol multicast
    [   39.299305] Bluetooth: BNEP socket layer initialized
    This is the Bluetooth log:
    Code:
    pCP Bluetooth extension build:0003
    Starting BT Controller
    bcm43xx_init
    Bluetooth loaded, but no controller detected.

    After enabling Wifi the BT Controller is on and I paired the headphones again.
    The only problem is that the "BT Speaker Daemon" is always not (!) running.

    Here again the new BT log:
    Code:
    pCP Bluetooth extension build:0003
    Starting BT Controller
    bcm43xx_init
    Flash firmware /lib/firmware/brcm/BCM4345C0.hcd
    Set BDADDR UART: b8:27:eb:db:e8:15
    Set Controller UART speed to 3000000 bit/s
    Device setup complete
    RPi Bluetooth Hardware Address: B8:27:EB:DB:E8:15
    Starting pCP BT Pairing Agent
    BT Controller Ready
    Last edited by carsten_h; 2020-03-26 at 01:33.

  5. #175
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by carsten_h View Post
    Interestingly it is this one: https://www.raidsonic.de/products/ex..._objectID=2149

    It is also an USB 3.1 UASP enclosure, what I didn't know anymore. I am using it attached to one of the USB 3 ports.

    Only both of my M.2 SATA USB 3 enclosures are not working.
    This one works for me: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

    It says it uses the "ASM1153E chip".

    But it's also worth checking the power consumption of the SSD that you put in the caddy, as they differ quite at lot. I made sure to choose one with at the low end of the power consumption scale. Drives badged as "green" often don't have the lowest power consumption.
    Last edited by coyrls; 2020-03-26 at 03:15.

  6. #176
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Wunstorf, Germany
    Posts
    197
    Quote Originally Posted by coyrls View Post
    This one works for me:
    I have this one: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07D2BHVBD at home. But I did not tested it with a Pi 4B. It has a ASM235CM chip.
    I can test it if anyone is interested.
    ... I tested it and it is working without any problems. It seems that only the USB3 M.2 SATA Adapters are a problem.

    Quote Originally Posted by coyrls View Post
    But it's also worth checking the power consumption of the SSD that you put in the caddy
    I tested the same SSD in the same enclosure on a Pi 3B+ with USB 2 where it is working without any problems and on a Pi 4B+ with USB 3 where it is not working. It is not a matter of power consumption as there is no message from the Pi.
    Last edited by carsten_h; 2020-03-26 at 12:13.

  7. #177
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    17

    Squeezelite is not running after Update from pcp5 to pcp6

    Hi,

    i am not sure, if this is the rigt thread, but i have great Problems after the pcp6 update. Squeezelite is not running with my pi3b using an Allo Boss. Everyting worked perfect in pcp5 but after the update ist seems that the boss card is not detected. As far as i know, i have not done any changes in my configuration.
    Can anyone help me?

  8. #178
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    17

    Squeezelite is not running after Update from pcp5 to pcp6

    I gave up! On a fresh SD-Card i installed PCP6 again from scatch with no problems (no running squeezelite with Allo Boss Dac). But i still think, that there are another problems, e.g. using "Material Skin". After acivating Material Skin, i was unable to go in LMS-Settings. After removing the LMS cache, i was able to configure LMS again, but after switching to Material Skin again, No musik was found. I only saw the empty main-directories with no content, although i have a huge library.

  9. #179
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    2,912
    Material is likely creating extra caching, make sure you have plenty of space for your cache..... many many GB.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  10. #180
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Material is likely creating extra caching, make sure you have plenty of space for your cache..... many many GB.
    well, but i never had any problems with it in pcp5. i use a 32 GB sd-card with an full extended extra partition. At the moment i use the classic UI for LMS, because i am afraid, that it will happen again, all things seems to fork fine. Is there any possibility to change from material to classic without erasing the cache (and everything is lost). I have not found the typical UI-menu-section?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •