Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 66
  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1,894
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    ...
    No. You only do a call when you want to drill down, not to create the
    items (besides the initial request to get the services - but that's one
    request per run-time).
    So, I was being stupid :-) This is much clearer now, thanks. For Material I think I'll add a menu for services, or just a button if only 1 service, which would then fetch the menu for "albums, tracks, etc"

    Will there be, or is there already, a signal when this list of services has changed (e.g. the user has added a subscription, installed/uninstall the plugins, etc).
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  2. #22
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    How to get "Browse on Music Service..." links

    > Will there be, or is there already, a signal when this list of services
    > has changed (e.g. the user has added a subscription, installed/uninstall
    > the plugins, etc).

    The list should never change: plugins register during initialization.
    You'd therefore probably only have to refresh it after you've had a
    connection lost (while LMS was loading) or the like.

    --

    Michael

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1,894
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Will there be, or is there already, a signal when this list of services
    > has changed (e.g. the user has added a subscription, installed/uninstall
    > the plugins, etc).

    The list should never change: plugins register during initialization.
    You'd therefore probably only have to refresh it after you've had a
    connection lost (while LMS was loading) or the like.
    Faie enough. As you know, I don't use any of these services - but I have Spotty (from git library-integration branch) installed. When calling ["browseonlineartist","services"] an empty list is retuirned. I assume this is because I have no account. If I fake this list of services to have "spotify", then calling [ "browseonlineartist", "items", 0, 25000, "service_id:spotify", "artist_id:81" ] fails with
    Code:
    Slim::Control::Request::execute (1889) Error: While trying to run function coderef [Slim::Plugin::OnlineLibrary::BrowseArtist::cliQuery]: [Can't call method "search" without a package or object reference at /home/lms/Plugins/Spotty/OPML.pm line 410.
    Which I again assume is because I have no account. Is there anyway to get Spotty to return fake/test results? I guess not, but thought I'd ask...
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  4. #24
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    How to get "Browse on Music Service..." links

    > Faie enough. As you know, I don't use any of these services - but I have
    > Spotty (from git library-integration branch) installed. When calling
    > ["browseonlineartist","services"] an empty list is retuirned. I assume


    Hmm... that shouldn't happen. Will try to reproduce.

    > this is because I have no account. If I fake this list of services to
    > have "spotify", then calling [ "browseonlineartist", "items", 0, 25000,
    > "service_id:spotify", "artist_id:81" ] fails with
    >
    > Code:
    > --------------------
    >
    > Slim::Control::Request::execute (1889) Error: While trying to run function coderef [Slim::Plugin::OnlineLibrary::BrowseArtist::cliQuer y]: [Can't call method "search" without a package or object reference at /home/lms/Plugins/Spotty/OPML.pm line 410.


    At this point Spotty tries to do some search - and fails lack of account
    information. I should add a check and not fail hard. But you obviously
    won't be able to use that feature without an account.

    > Which I again assume is because I have no account. Is there anyway to
    > get Spotty to return fake/test results? I guess not, but thought I'd
    > ask...


    Accept paypal, and people will be happy to get you a Spotify account...

    --

    Michael

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1,894
    I've added initial support for this in Material's 1.5 branch. It'd be great if someone with valid accounts could test this. I'm pretty sure there are bugs, as none of it is tested...
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1,894
    Quote Originally Posted by cpd73 View Post
    I've added initial support for this in Material's 1.5 branch. It'd be great if someone with valid accounts could test this. I'm pretty sure there are bugs, as none of it is tested...
    ...forgot to mention, there will be a horizontal three dotted button added to the sub-toolbar when listing an artists albums. CLicking this will produce a menu that should have the services within.
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  7. #27
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    How to get "Browse on Music Service..." links

    > ...forgot to mention, there will be a horizontal three dotted button
    > added to the sub-toolbar when listing an artists albums. CLicking this
    > will produce a menu that should have the services within.


    I'm not seeing this yet. I do see the query for the services list -
    which returns successfully. But in the artist's albums list there's a
    three dot menu, but it only shows Bio/Pictures.

    What I do see, too, is a 404 on customactions.json. Did you miss to
    commit a file or something?

    --

    Michael

  8. #28
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    How to get "Browse on Music Service..." links

    > I'm not seeing this yet. I do see the query for the services list -
    > which returns successfully. But in the artist's albums list there's a
    > three dot menu, but it only shows Bio/Pictures.


    Typo? browse-page.js returns datax, where data was expected. If I change
    this, then I get the menus, and drilling down to the first level of the
    service menu does indeed work. Alas, after the there's a dead end.

    Eg. I would get a menu with "Albums", "Similar Artists" etc. These are
    served by the service plugin. Alas, those items don't lead anywhere.
    Selecting one of them would eg. send this to LMS:

    {"id":30,"method":"slim.request","params":["ac:bc:32:ef:ae:d1",[0,25000,"item_id:0","want_url:1"]]}

    There's no command, only parameters.


    --

    Michael

  9. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1,894
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I'm not seeing this yet. I do see the query for the services list -
    > which returns successfully. But in the artist's albums list there's a
    > three dot menu, but it only shows Bio/Pictures.


    Typo? browse-page.js returns datax, where data was expected. If I change
    this, then I get the menus, and drilling down to the first level of the
    service menu does indeed work. Alas, after the there's a dead end.

    Eg. I would get a menu with "Albums", "Similar Artists" etc. These are
    served by the service plugin. Alas, those items don't lead anywhere.
    Selecting one of them would eg. send this to LMS:

    {"id":30,"method":"slim.request","params":["ac:bc:32:ef:ae:d1",[0,25000,"item_id:0","want_url:1"]]}

    There's no command, only parameters.
    I've changed to 'data' - but still see no services. I have spotty and qobuz installed, but not accounts. Perhaps thats it?

    For the failed commands, can you use Material's logging and post the REQ/RESP messages. Thanks.
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1,894
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    What I do see, too, is a 404 on customactions.json. Did you miss to
    commit a file or something?
    customactions.josn is an optional file to add actions to main and player menus. None is supplied by default, hence 404. Documented in the README.md on Material's github page.
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •