Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3

    Classic FM gone silent

    Does anyone know why Classic FM has gone silent? I love listening to this station on my Squeezeboxes (Touch, Duet, Boom, and Radio), but now although it looks like it is streaming happily as normal, no sound is coming out. All the other stations work fine. I'm running LMS 7.9.1. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    4,420
    Quote Originally Posted by Byron View Post
    Does anyone know why Classic FM has gone silent? I love listening to this station on my Squeezeboxes (Touch, Duet, Boom, and Radio), but now although it looks like it is streaming happily as normal, no sound is coming out. All the other stations work fine. I'm running LMS 7.9.1. Any ideas?
    Works for me from the Radio menu.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,043
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Works for me from the Radio menu.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    OP probably means Classic FM from Global Media (classical). It's not available via Tunein

    This appears to work:

    http://media-ice.musicradio.com/ClassicFMMP3.m3u
    Last edited by castalla; 2020-02-29 at 02:05.
    LMS server: O2 Joggler with Jivelite, Pi Zero W with PcP 6.0

    Amp: Denon PMA-50

    Players/Speakers: Touch, Logitech Radios, Sonos Play 1s & Beam, Libratone Zipp, GGMM E2 & E3, Yamaha WXAD-010, Loewe Airspeaker, Google Chromecast Audio, Home Mini & Nest Hub, Amazon Echo 2,3 and Show5, Pioneer WX-SMA1, Roberts S1, O2 Joggler, Cisco Joggler, Fiio M6, Avantree Priva BT transmitter



    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    18,884
    As a extra data point - outside UK these both work

    http://media-ice.musicradio.com/ClassicFM AAC 48kpbs

    http://media-ice.musicradio.com/ClassicFMMP3 MP3 128kbps

    However - the Listen Again seems to be now UK blocked. (edit this seems to plugin only as browser works)
    Last edited by bpa; 2020-02-29 at 02:16.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Sutton Coldfield, UK
    Posts
    701
    Just noticed that Classic FM web page and FM Broadcast are playing Alan Titchmarsh programme while iPlayer plugin live is playing Record Review. Not a problem. Would just like to know why?

    Edit: Wake up Heys. Not listening to same channel. Where's the red face emoticon?
    Music Store & VPN Server: Synology DS215J NAS
    Home Server/Study Player:
    LMS 8.0.0 on Pi 4 pCp 6.1.0 Server/IQ Audio DAC+
    Refurbished 1962 RCA Stereo Console Server/Player LMS 8.0.0 on Pi 4B pCp 6.1.0 Server/IQ Audio DAC+
    Headphone Players: x2: pCp 6.1.0 on Pi 3B /IQ Audio DAC+
    Streamer/Player pCp 6.1.0 on Pi 3B/IQ Audio Codec+
    Homeplug/LAN Players: x2: Squeezelite on Windows 10 PC.
    VPN Mobile & Car Player: Material/SqueezePlayer on Android Phone

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    4,420
    Quote Originally Posted by castalla View Post
    OP probably means Classic FM from Global Media (classical). It's not available via Tunein

    This appears to work:

    http://media-ice.musicradio.com/ClassicFMMP3.m3u
    Is this not Classic FM?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    18,884
    LIve works ok from RadioFeeds UK and uses the URL http://media-ice.musicradio.com/ClassicFMMP3

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    4,420
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    LIve works ok from RadioFeeds UK and uses the URL http://media-ice.musicradio.com/ClassicFMMP3
    Is it only outside the UK that Classic FM is not available via TuneIn?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    18,884
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Is it only outside the UK that Classic FM is not available via TuneIn?
    When searched for "classicfm" - it doesn't appear.
    Under UK / London/classical - only R3

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    4,420
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    When searched for "classicfm" - it doesn't appear.
    Under UK / London/classical - only R3
    In the UK I see this.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •