Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member DanSmedra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    130

    What's Going On with MySqueezebox.com??

    I tried to log in with my long-standing User name and password. I tried to reset my password. Neither allow access. Is this a preview of Hell?

    There's a word for this...ossification. RIP.

    It's been a while since I've checked in. Did anyone create an awesome reasonably-priced hardware/software combo that captured the attention of the audiophile masses?
    Last edited by DanSmedra; 2020-02-17 at 20:04.
    Source: TIDAL HiFi, Pandora One > MySqueezebox.com using iPeng 9.6 app on iPhone6s/iPad
    Great Room: SB Touch(1) > AudioQuest TOS > PS Audio DL3 DAC > Audio Envy 10' cables > 200w powered Martin Logan (ML) Purity speakers, SB Touch(2) >JVC 110w amp > ML Motion 4 & AudioEngine 5.
    Garage: SB Touch(3) > CullenCoax > Wyred mINT > Cullen Cables > ML Motion 12
    Carry Anywhere: TIDAL >iPhone 6s > Bose Mini BT speaker.
    Streaming Media: https://www.facebook.com/groups/535747176592597/

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    What's Going On withMySqueezebox.com??

    Did you check your spam folder when you requested a reset? Or did you at
    least get an error message?

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,632
    Just tried a fresh login to mysqueezebox.com and it worked fine for me.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,828
    Quote Originally Posted by DanSmedra View Post
    Did anyone create an awesome reasonably-priced hardware/software combo that captured the attention of the audiophile masses?
    Yep. rPi 3B+ or 4 plus appropriate HAT, running piCorePlayer OS, all running LMS and squeezelite.
    Home: VBA 4TB (2.5) or rPi4B/pCP6.0/4TB>LMS 7.9.3>Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4) or rPi4B/pCP6.0/4TB>LMS 7.9.1>Touch>Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (ethernet, Radio WIFI)
    Office: Win10(64)>LMS 7.9.3>Squeezelite
    The Wild: rPi3B+/pCP4.0, hifiberry Dac+Pro, 4TB USB (LMS & Squeezelite)
    Controllers: iPhone11 & iPadAir2 (iPeng), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64)
    Files: ripping: dbpa > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    2,632
    ... SqueezeAMP is popular round these parts
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    7

    I get in the log "Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com"

    I have a problem too; i get the error:"Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com"

    When trying to ping from different locations:

    Name:  ping_mysqueezebox.JPG
Views: 270
Size:  153.2 KB

  7. #7
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    What's Going On withMySqueezebox.com??

    > I have a problem too; i get the error:"Couldn't resolve IP address for:
    > www.mysqueezebox.com"


    Your DNS or network seems to have a problem, or you tried to resolve
    before the network was fully set up. This is only a problem in your
    system's name resolution. At this point it wouldn't even be able to talk
    to mysb.com yet.

    > When trying to ping from different locations:


    Pinging is something different. As you can see from the last column name
    resolution did work for all of these.

    The only surprise to me is that there actually are _some_ responses. I
    thought our IT had disabled responding to pings in the past.

    --

    Michael

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •