Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Forum/Thread Subscription?

To all,

I happened to read the FAQ today, something I rarely do, and learned something new even though I have been using my SB2/3s for many years and using the various forums for many years. I found a reference to Forum/Thread Subscriptions that I took to mean that I could subscribe to a Forum/Thread and get email notifications. Currently I am involved in two threads which show the green circle with the check mark indicating that I am subscribed. But I have not received any notifications via my computers Thunderbird email client. Am I assuming incorrectly on how subscriptions work and what they do?

Thanks,

EEYORE

Check your spam folder... unfortunately mails from such systems often
    end up in the junk.

--

Michael

MHerger,

I have never used a spam filter so I will have to keep looking into the problem.

Thanks,

EEYORE

Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Check your spam folder... unfortunately mails from such systems often
    end up in the junk.

--

Michael

> I have never used a spam filter so I will have to keep looking into the
    > problem.

But your mail provider likely does.

--

Michael

MHerger,

My ISP is ATT which uses YAHOO mail servers. I turned off the spam filter there too.

EEYORE

Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I have never used a spam filter so I will have to keep looking into the
    > problem.

But your mail provider likely does.

--

Michael

Quote Originally Posted by EEYORE View Post
    MHerger,

My ISP is ATT which uses YAHOO mail servers. I turned off the spam filter there too.

EEYORE