Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 25 of 27 FirstFirst ... 152324252627 LastLast
Results 241 to 250 of 267
  1. #241
    Senior Member philchillbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    793

    [Announce] LMS-lite certified Smart Home skill for Alexa

    Quote Originally Posted by nervoteso View Post
    i'm on iphone, how to install skills from amazon store?

    it says it's impossible to install from italy also on co.uk
    Do it from pc or Mac chrome and follow the online help instructions. From phone is a disaster.

  2. #242
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,610
    Quote Originally Posted by nervoteso View Post
    i'm on iphone, how to install skills from amazon store?

    it says it's impossible to install from italy also on co.uk
    You install the skill on your Alexa device. Set your Amazon account country to UK to install the skill and then change back to Italy. I think that is meant to work.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  3. #243
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    734
    where is the help info? should i set uk english on echo show?

    i try on pc on amazon.co,uk but it ask to set a uk address...too difficult for me
    Touchx2,radiox4, Squeezebox Server 7.9 (Raspberrypi 3 and qnap ts-269)

  4. #244
    Senior Member philchillbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    793
    Quote Originally Posted by nervoteso View Post
    where is the help info? should i set uk english on echo show?

    i try on pc on amazon.co,uk but it ask to set a uk address...too difficult for me
    The very first post in this thread has a link to the setup help.

  5. #245
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    734
    Quote Originally Posted by philchillbill View Post
    The very first post in this thread has a link to the setup help.
    this?

    https://smartskills.tech/lmslitesetup/
    Touchx2,radiox4, Squeezebox Server 7.9 (Raspberrypi 3 and qnap ts-269)

  6. #246
    Senior Member philchillbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    793
    Perhaps related to the Akamai issue that took out half the web yesterday for a while (including Amazon.com) I found that LMS-lite had somehow unlinked itself without my intervention. I could re-link it no problem via the web-portal/app. Just so you know if it unlinked for you, it's not a problem on my end.

  7. #247
    Senior Member philchillbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    793
    For people who prefer minimal setup instructions without explanations, there's now https://smartskills.tech/lmslitesetup/minimal.html.
    Last edited by philchillbill; 2021-07-27 at 10:52.

  8. #248
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,610
    Spam alert?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  9. #249
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    34
    Hi,

    Since a few weeks the skill gets unlinked quite often and I have to relink it in the Alexa app. After one or two days the skill gets unlinked again. It's a bit annoying. Is this a known issue? What causes the skill to get unlinked? Using a reverse proxy if that matters.

    Thanks!
    2x Squeezebox Radio| piCorePlayer with IQaudIO DigiAMP+ | piCorePlayer with HiFiBerry Digi+ Pro | piCorePlayer with touch screen and USB DAC

  10. #250
    Senior Member philchillbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    793
    Quote Originally Posted by ashceryth View Post
    Hi,

    Since a few weeks the skill gets unlinked quite often and I have to relink it in the Alexa app. After one or two days the skill gets unlinked again. It's a bit annoying. Is this a known issue? What causes the skill to get unlinked? Using a reverse proxy if that matters.

    Thanks!
    Seems to be a bug on Amazonĺs end. Iĺve had it myself and had to re-link. Not related to whether you use ngrok or not.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •