Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 19 of 70 FirstFirst ... 917181920212969 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 190 of 695
  1. #181
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    4,420
    Quote Originally Posted by d6jg View Post
    You won’t see the artwork until the rescan has completely finished
    How do you know when that is?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  2. #182
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    4,420
    My scan seems to be stuck.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  3. #183
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    4,420
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    My scan seems to be stuck.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Precaching artwork has been running for 27 hours.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  4. #184
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    4,420
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Precaching artwork has been running for 27 hours.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    The scan is still going even though my HDD is sleeping. No idea what is going on. How do I stop the scan? Restarting LMS has no effect.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  5. #185
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    4,420
    I can't even delete library.db because I don't have permission. How do I get out of this?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  6. #186
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    Online music service integration - how to test

    > That works It is however not all that user friendly, as you'd have to
    > manually recreate each view you'd want, based on that library view.
    > Feature request: allow us to generally switch between the Default & the
    > "No duplicates" library


    Yeah... was wondering myself how I'm going to fix this. There's room for
    improvement.

    --

    Michael

  7. #187
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,043
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    I can't even delete library.db because I don't have permission. How do I get out of this?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    In terminal go to the directory where the library.db is

    sudo rm library.db

    if you are sure that's what you want to do ...
    LMS server: O2 Joggler with Jivelite, Pi Zero W with PcP 6.0

    Amp: Denon PMA-50

    Players/Speakers: Touch, Logitech Radios, Sonos Play 1s & Beam, Libratone Zipp, GGMM E2 & E3, Yamaha WXAD-010, Loewe Airspeaker, Google Chromecast Audio, Home Mini & Nest Hub, Amazon Echo 2,3 and Show5, Pioneer WX-SMA1, Roberts S1, O2 Joggler, Cisco Joggler, Fiio M6, Avantree Priva BT transmitter



    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  8. #188
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    Online music service integration - how to test

    > I have found it depends on what and how they are added.
    > Now 144 for example refused to add itself to albums by clicking the
    > heart in the web player but instead was added to playlists.
    > Clicking the heart on a proper album however did add it to albums


    I'm sure I mentioned this before. Spotify sometimes is utterly
    confusing. Clicking an artist wouldn't always take you to the artist,
    but sometimes you just end up on a list of the artist's tracks. Liking
    an album doesn't really like the album, but creates a playlist? Why not...

    --

    Michael

  9. #189
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    Online music service integration - how to test

    > I can see it in New Music now - needed to let the scanner complete and
    > have the dB optimised - but unfortunately I can’t play anything as yet.


    Would Qobuz content play if selected from the Qobuz menus? Anything in
    server.log?

    --

    Michael

  10. #190
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    Online music service integration - how to test

    > Precaching artwork has been running for 27 hours.

    Press that Abort link.

    Anything in scanner.log or server.log?

    How many external albums would you have? Ther current implementation of
    the artwork scan is rather inefficient and needs a lot more work. But
    still, it shouldn't take hours.

    --

    Michael

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •