Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 47
  1. #31
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    Anyway it's never registered with mysqueezebox using my email, it worked for a while with the previous owner's email but when I realised it was someone else's account I created my own on the website and edited the settings on the box.

    Did you ever ask the previous owner to delete the device from their mysqueezebox account ?

    ronnie
    Yes I did but he never replied

  2. #32
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Does the Zen have the right to connect to and use mysqueezebox.com
    > services?


    Technically Zen just another squeezelite client, like pCP and any other.
    Is it still registered to the previous owner? You could PM me the unit's
    MAC address and I could check the database.

    --

    Michael
    Thanks Michael you're very kind, I will try and work out how to find the Mac address it shouldn't be too hard. I hope!

  3. #33
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    How do I add a second hand playerto my Squeezebox account?

    > Thanks Michael you're very kind, I will try and work out how to find the
    > Mac address it shouldn't be too hard. I hope!


    In LMS' Settings/Information there's a list of your players with their
    MAC address.

    --

    Michael

  4. #34
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Thanks Michael you're very kind, I will try and work out how to find the
    > Mac address it shouldn't be too hard. I hope!


    In LMS' Settings/Information there's a list of your players with their
    MAC address.

    --

    Michael
    Ah thank you I previously sent you a different Mac address (in December) but I have now found the player address and will send it to you now.

  5. #35
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    How do I add a second hand playerto my Squeezebox account?

    > Ah thank you I previously sent you a different Mac address (in December)
    > but I have now found the player address and will send it to you now.


    That new address is a.) a faked Squeezebox MAC address (which is a bad
    thing to do), and b.) still not found in our database... I suggest you
    try to get in touch with the unit's vendor to see how you can configure
    it to use its real MAC address.

    --

    Michael

  6. #36
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Ah thank you I previously sent you a different Mac address (in December)
    > but I have now found the player address and will send it to you now.


    That new address is a.) a faked Squeezebox MAC address (which is a bad
    thing to do), and b.) still not found in our database... I suggest you
    try to get in touch with the unit's vendor to see how you can configure
    it to use its real MAC address.

    --

    Michael
    Unfortunately the company rebranded itself from Liv to Innuos and support for the old products is limited. Maybe this is why... I'll have to allocate one myself or reinstall vortexbox, but will that actually help me?

  7. #37
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    How do I add a second hand playerto my Squeezebox account?

    > Unfortunately the company rebranded itself from Liv to Innuos and
    > support for the old products is limited. Maybe this is why... I'll have
    > to allocate one myself or reinstall vortexbox, but will that actually
    > help me?


    I can't say. But I'd be surprised if they had a hard-coded fake MAC
    address. Therefore I'd hope it wouldn't use that any more.

    BTW: I didn't find the previous owner of that device in our database.

    --

    Michael

  8. #38
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Unfortunately the company rebranded itself from Liv to Innuos and
    > support for the old products is limited. Maybe this is why... I'll have
    > to allocate one myself or reinstall vortexbox, but will that actually
    > help me?


    I can't say. But I'd be surprised if they had a hard-coded fake MAC
    address. Therefore I'd hope it wouldn't use that any more.

    BTW: I didn't find the previous owner of that device in our database.

    --

    Michael
    Oh well thanks for trying anyway. I'll do some more research about Vortexbox and Tidal.

  9. #39
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    24
    I've no idea what I did but after many hours of trying different combinations in the Vortexbox and LMS settings, I can now access my Tidal account. The player isn't showing up on mysb but somehow LMS has picked up the Tidal login from the app and works (albeit in MP3 quality which is I believe a limitation of the LMS app?).

  10. #40
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    24
    One thing I tried was deleting the spaces in the player name in LMS settings. Strangely when I navigated away from this tab (first clicking save when prompted) it went back to the old name when I went back. I wonder if this still somehow helped me get the Tidal app to work again

    There is some discussion in this thread, and my Zen does appear to use Squeezelite as they mention.

    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...n-Player-names

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •