Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 41 to 47 of 47
  1. #41
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    How do I add a second hand playerto my Squeezebox account?

    > I've no idea what I did but after many hours of trying different
    > combinations in the Vortexbox and LMS settings, I can now access my
    > Tidal account. The player isn't showing up on mysb but somehow LMS has
    > picked up the Tidal login from the app and works (albeit in MP3 quality
    > which is I believe a limitation of the LMS app?).


    Don't you get the audio quality menu item? On mysb there would be
    another tab in the TIDAL settings which should allow you to select the
    quality for the player too - if it was seen there...

    --

    Michael

  2. #42
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    24
    Actually I can't see audio quality, that's locally on the app, but I can see display tidal in main menu option with a list of players.

    This player wasn't on the list and when I came out of mySB Tidal stopped working. However, after I messed around some more and seemed to create a more permanent player name without spaces in, it seems to have registered the new player name on mysb.

    So I've sorted it but I'm not sure for how long as yesterday the player name went back to the old one. Maybe my problems all started when I assigned a player name with spaces, it was so long ago I can't remember now.

  3. #43
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    24
    One more interesting point, the new player that works with no spaces in the name says Player Model: SoftSqueeze whereas the one with spaces that didn't work says Player Model: Squeezelite. (I've never actively selected which model to use when setting anything up.)

    Does this help explain the issue?

  4. #44
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430

    How do I add a second hand playerto my Squeezebox account?

    > One more interesting point, the new player that works with no spaces in
    > the name says Player Model: SoftSqueeze whereas the one with spaces that
    > didn't work says Player Model: Squeezelite. Does this help explain the
    > issue?


    No. Are you even using SoftSqueeze?

    --

    Michael

  5. #45
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    Anyway it's never registered with mysqueezebox using my email, it worked for a while with the previous owner's email but when I realised it was someone else's account I created my own on the website and edited the settings on the box.

    Did you ever ask the previous owner to delete the device from their mysqueezebox account ?

    ronnie
    Hi all,

    I'm having the same problem, can't find/register a used player I got the other day.
    It's a Duet, and when started the Controller it was somewhere showing the previous owner's email for the mysqueezebox account.
    I've already requested the owner to deregister the player.
    However, isn't there a way to register an account using the controller? I can't find it anyways.
    Also tried ssh:ing to the Controller, and I guess it should be in some config-file where you can set the mysqueezebox account in there?

    Please advise!
    Thanks!

    PS. Please disregard my Signature as I'm unable to edit it I'm running LMS in PiCore and not having problems with a smililar Duet player.
    Last edited by m_gardo@hotmail.com; 2020-06-13 at 22:00.
    Hard-/Firmware : QNAP TurboStation TS-119 / 4.2.1 build 20160201
    Plattformarchitecture : armv5tel-linux
    CPU: Marvell 6282 1.6 GHz
    Flash: 16MB
    RAM: 512MB DDRIII

    Running LMS: 7.9.0-1454098279 on SSOTS 4.14 mod (qpkg)
    Glibc: 2.6
    Perl-version: 5.10.0 - armv5tel-linux-thread-multi
    MySQL-version: 5.1.36
    SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)

  6. #46
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,261
    Quote Originally Posted by m_gardo@hotmail.com View Post
    However, isn't there a way to register an account using the controller? I can't find it anyways.
    Nope. Older players like the Duet must be unregistered (deleted) manually on MySB.com to be re-registered to a new user.
    The two newer players, Touch & Radio, do offer an option to re-register to a new account upon startup.
    You will have to contact Logitech support or get mherger to delete the player from the current account.

  7. #47
    Quote Originally Posted by toby10 View Post
    Nope. Older players like the Duet must be unregistered (deleted) manually on MySB.com to be re-registered to a new user.
    The two newer players, Touch & Radio, do offer an option to re-register to a new account upon startup.
    You will have to contact Logitech support or get mherger to delete the player from the current account.
    I just got the previous owner to deregister my newly aquired Squeezebox and some reboots of the controller later and getting the red LED to blink red fast, I managed to get it working.

    Thanks!
    /M
    Hard-/Firmware : QNAP TurboStation TS-119 / 4.2.1 build 20160201
    Plattformarchitecture : armv5tel-linux
    CPU: Marvell 6282 1.6 GHz
    Flash: 16MB
    RAM: 512MB DDRIII

    Running LMS: 7.9.0-1454098279 on SSOTS 4.14 mod (qpkg)
    Glibc: 2.6
    Perl-version: 5.10.0 - armv5tel-linux-thread-multi
    MySQL-version: 5.1.36
    SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •