Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 81 of 82 FirstFirst ... 317179808182 LastLast
Results 801 to 810 of 811
  1. #801
    Member networx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by sle118 View Post
    Please use the squeezelite-esp32 forum thread for these types of questions. This thread should be dedicated to SqueezeAmp discussions.

    As for PSRAM, we only really need 4MB and there's no benefit in having more.
    As mentioned there are different version w or w/o display, 4MB/8MB PSRAM etc.

    I have already noticed my mistake with the wrong group after my first post yesterday, but i can not move. Maybe @mherger can kindly move my posts and the replies to Squeezelite-esp32 thread.

  2. #802
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    6

    Flash Error?

    Dear friends,

    after days of try and error, i finally flashed the squeezelite.bin. Because the AP didnt start, i flashed the following:
    python ${IDF_PATH}/components/esptool_py/esptool/esptool.py --chip esp32 --port ${ESPPORT} --baud ${ESPBAUD} --before default_reset --after hard_reset write_flash -z --flash_mode dio --flash_freq 80m --flash_size detect 0xd000 ./build/ota_data_initial.bin 0x1000 ./build/bootloader/bootloader.bin 0x10000 ./build/recovery.bin 0x8000 ./build/partitions.bin

    I got no partitions.bin, so i took the partition-table.bin.

    Still no AP, so i flashed the
    squeezelite-esp32-master-cmake-I2S-4MFlash-V0.552.bin

    from
    sle118/squeezelite-esp32/releases

    All that happened under ubuntu 20.04 LTS. In Windows, the Flashtools aint working. In Ubuntu, i cant compile. I followed all instructions, but everytime, some errors occur and at the end, i found the bins, in the release, and hoped that i dont have to compile anything.

    The flash got no errors, ended at the hard reset, and now, in the serial monitor in windows, i got the following repeating lines:

    Code:
    rst:0xc (SW_CPU_RESET),boot:0x13 (SPI_FAST_FLASH_BOOT)
    configsip: 0, SPIWP:0xee
    clk_drv:0x00,q_drv:0x00,d_drv:0x00,cs0_drv:0x00,hd_drv:0x00,wp_drv:0x00
    mode:DIO, clock div:1
    load:0x3fff0018,len:4
    load:0x3fff001c,len:6948
    load:0x40078000,len:13772
    load:0x40080400,len:4532
    entry 0x400806a0
    I (62) boot: Chip Revision: 1
    I (64) boot_comm: chip revision: 1, min. bootloader chip revision: 0
    I (39) boot: ESP-IDF v4.0.2-206-g5630b17e1 2nd stage bootloader
    I (39) boot: compile time 03:27:03
    I (40) boot: Enabling RNG early entropy source...
    I (46) qio_mode: Enabling default flash chip QIO
    I (51) boot: SPI Speed      : 80MHz
    I (55) boot: SPI Mode       : QIO
    I (59) boot: SPI Flash Size : 4MB
    I (63) boot: Partition Table:
    I (67) boot: ## Label            Usage          Type ST Offset   Length
    I (74) boot:  0 nvs              WiFi data        01 02 00009000 00004000
    I (81) boot:  1 otadata          OTA data         01 00 0000d000 00002000
    I (89) boot:  2 phy_init         RF data          01 01 0000f000 00001000
    I (96) boot:  3 recovery         factory app      00 00 00010000 00140000
    I (104) boot:  4 ota_0            OTA app          00 10 00150000 002a0000
    I (111) boot:  5 settings         WiFi data        01 02 003f0000 00010000
    I (119) boot: End of partition table
    I (123) boot: Defaulting to factory image
    I (128) boot_comm: chip revision: 1, min. application chip revision: 0
    I (135) esp_image: segment 0: paddr=0x00010020 vaddr=0x3f400020 size=0x5a874 (370804) map
    I (263) esp_image: segment 1: paddr=0x0006a89c vaddr=0x3ffbdb60 size=0x043a8 ( 17320) load
    I (270) esp_image: segment 2: paddr=0x0006ec4c vaddr=0x40080000 size=0x00400 (  1024) load
    I (270) esp_image: segment 3: paddr=0x0006f054 vaddr=0x40080400 size=0x00fbc (  4028) load
    I (281) esp_image: segment 4: paddr=0x00070018 vaddr=0x400d0018 size=0xbc940 (772416) map
    I (536) esp_image: segment 5: paddr=0x0012c960 vaddr=0x400813bc size=0x14f38 ( 85816) load
    I (568) esp_image: segment 6: paddr=0x001418a0 vaddr=0x400c0000 size=0x00068 (   104) load
    I (582) boot: Loaded app from partition at offset 0x10000
    I (582) boot: Disabling RNG early entropy source...
    I (583) psram: This chip is ESP32-D0WD
    E (587) psram: PSRAM ID read error: 0xffffffff
    E (592) cpu_start: Failed to init external RAM, needed for external .bss segment
    abort() was called at PC 0x400819cb on core 0
    
    ELF file SHA256: ce30970be662e8a7
    
    Backtrace: 0x4008d42b:0x3ffe3c00 0x4008d799:0x3ffe3c20 0x400819cb:0x3ffe3c40 0x400791de:0x3ffe3c80 |<-CORRUPTED
    
    I (618) esp_core_dump_uart: Press Enter to print core dump to UART...
    I (625) esp_core_dump_uart: Print core dump to uart...
    
    ELF file SHA256: ce30970be662e8a7
    
    Backtrace: 0x4009246c:0x3ffe36e0 0x40091e00:0x3ffe3700 0x4008ee71:0x3ffe3730 0x4008eac7:0x3ffe3750 0x4008ece1:0x3ffe3aa0 0x4008f0dc:0x3ffe3ac0 0x4008d721:0x3ffe3b00 0x4008d9fa:0x3ffe3b20 0x4008442a:0x3ffe3b40 0x4008d42b:0x3ffe3c00 0x4008d799:0x3ffe3c20 0x400819cb:0x3ffe3c40 0x400791de:0x3ffe3c80 |<-CORRUPTED
    
    Re-entered core dump! Exception happened during core dump!
    Rebooting...
    I need help. At the moment, i do the following:
    Start ubuntu, download the release, extract it, and got the following files:
    partitions.csv
    partitions-debug.csv
    build/flash_project_args
    build/ota_data_initial.bin
    build/recovery.bin
    build/squeezelite.bin
    build/bootloader/bootloader.bin
    build/partition_table/partition_table.bin

    There aint any partition.bin.

    Now, what do i have to do? Flash the
    squeezelite-esp32-master-cmake-I2S-4MFlash-V0.552.bin

    or the single bins, at the adresses, but where do i get the partition.bin from?

    Is there any *idiot*, step by step guide?

    Regards

  3. #803
    Senior Member sle118's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Quebec City, Canada
    Posts
    401
    Quote Originally Posted by Trebba View Post
    Dear friends,

    after days of try and error, i finally flashed the squeezelite.bin. Because the AP didnt start, i flashed the following:
    sorry to read that. We could have helped earlier

    python ${IDF_PATH}/components/esptool_py/esptool/esptool.py --chip esp32 --port ${ESPPORT} --baud ${ESPBAUD} --before default_reset --after hard_reset write_flash -z --flash_mode dio --flash_freq 80m --flash_size detect 0xd000 ./build/ota_data_initial.bin 0x1000 ./build/bootloader/bootloader.bin 0x10000 ./build/recovery.bin 0x8000 ./build/partitions.bin

    I got no partitions.bin, so i took the partition-table.bin.
    I will have a look at the build and readme. You actually guessed right.
    Is there any *idiot*, step by step guide?
    You did everything right, but on the wrong module I think.
    The only relevant error message is:
    [0;31mE (592) cpu_start: Failed to init external RAM, needed for external .bss segment[0m
    abort() was called at PC 0x400819cb on core 0
    Squeezelite-esp32 requires external memory to work, so you would need an ESP32 with PSRAM. One such chip is the WROVER. The error in your log shows that more than likely, there's no PSRAM on your module. Could you confirm?
    Last edited by sle118; 2021-01-20 at 06:13.
    LMS 7.9 - 1xRadio, 1xBoom, 5xDuet,3xTouch, 1 SB2. Sony PlayStation, Emby, Chromecast v1 and v2 and...
    6xSqueezeAmp!
    Contributing to Folding@Home : https://stats.foldingathome.org/donor/squeezelite-esp32

  4. #804
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    6
    Dont know why, but at the edit, i unfortunately deleted my post. Yes, i just have the ESP32 without extra memory
    . My fault, thought there is 4mb on it. I ordered the a1s, a few minutes ago, and will try again when it's arrived. Would be great, if there is the Partition.bin, in the Zip, if needed.

  5. #805
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    12

    SSD1322 display recommendation

    Quote Originally Posted by ElFishi View Post
    (∩`-´)⊃━☆゚.*・。゚

    Attachment 29917
    This is just sooooo cool!
    Hey,
    can anyone recommend me a good SSD1322 display like the one above or tell me which details to consider when buying one?

    The one above is this
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/32991...27424c4dGBdKHT
    which should be similar to these
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/32988...49fb2bc7lhyPq8
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/40004...49fb2bc7lhyPq8
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/32414...49fb2bc7lhyPq8

    I can see on the pictures that there is an interface selection on these boards with the options 3SPI, 4SPI, 80xx and 68xx and that I can tell the seller which option I prefer.
    I don't really know what these options mean. I want to connect the display to an ESP32-A1S Audio Kit board. The squeezeesp-32 software seems to support I2C and SPI.

    So which interface option should I use with the ESP32-A1S and squeezeesp32?
    I'm also thankful if anyone can point me to some more detailed information about how to wire the display to the board when I receive it.

    Thanks

  6. #806
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,742
    Quote Originally Posted by martymcbro View Post
    Hey,
    can anyone recommend me a good SSD1322 display like the one above or tell me which details to consider when buying one?

    The one above is this
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/32991...27424c4dGBdKHT
    which should be similar to these
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/32988...49fb2bc7lhyPq8
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/40004...49fb2bc7lhyPq8
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/32414...49fb2bc7lhyPq8

    I can see on the pictures that there is an interface selection on these boards with the options 3SPI, 4SPI, 80xx and 68xx and that I can tell the seller which option I prefer.
    I don't really know what these options mean. I want to connect the display to an ESP32-A1S Audio Kit board. The squeezeesp-32 software seems to support I2C and SPI.

    So which interface option should I use with the ESP32-A1S and squeezeesp32?
    I'm also thankful if anyone can point me to some more detailed information about how to wire the display to the board when I receive it.

    Thanks
    Use 4SPI. Then all boards will do the job
    LMS 8.1.x on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  7. #807
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    371
    Quote Originally Posted by martymcbro View Post
    Hey,
    can anyone recommend me a good SSD1322 display like the one above or tell me which details to consider when buying one?

    The one above is this
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/32991...27424c4dGBdKHT
    which should be similar to these
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/32988...49fb2bc7lhyPq8
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/40004...49fb2bc7lhyPq8
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/32414...49fb2bc7lhyPq8

    I can see on the pictures that there is an interface selection on these boards with the options 3SPI, 4SPI, 80xx and 68xx and that I can tell the seller which option I prefer.
    I don't really know what these options mean. I want to connect the display to an ESP32-A1S Audio Kit board. The squeezeesp-32 software seems to support I2C and SPI.

    So which interface option should I use with the ESP32-A1S and squeezeesp32?
    I'm also thankful if anyone can point me to some more detailed information about how to wire the display to the board when I receive it.

    Thanks
    The last one says they will ship the interface to your order, but you may want to confirm this first. From the picture I was not sure how it would work.
    The first two are similar, albeit of different size.
    They have 0 Ohm resistors on the back to configure the interface option according to the table printed on the corner of the PCB.
    For 4SPI the resistors need to sit in positions R5 and R8. So from the picture one resistor has to be moved.
    This is what I did with my display (the one not available anymore), too

  8. #808
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by ElFishi View Post
    The last one says they will ship the interface to your order, but you may want to confirm this first. From the picture I was not sure how it would work.
    The first two are similar, albeit of different size.
    They have 0 Ohm resistors on the back to configure the interface option according to the table printed on the corner of the PCB.
    For 4SPI the resistors need to sit in positions R5 and R8. So from the picture one resistor has to be moved.
    This is what I did with my display (the one not available anymore), too
    Thank you for the help.
    I ordered this one

    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/1005001621997655.html

    and added a note that I want the SPI4 version.

    The note about being able to choose the version is written on a picture of the spec sheet which probably comes from the display manufacturer. Don't know if this also applies to buying from the reseller. I will see. So maybe I'll have to solder the resistors..

  9. #809
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    371
    Quote Originally Posted by martymcbro View Post
    Thank you for the help.
    I ordered this one
    Looks good.

    Make sure you post a picture of your completed setup

  10. #810
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by ElFishi View Post
    Did I mention it is cool?

    To be honest I just wanted to copy your setup
    When the display is working I will probably get a black alloy case from aliexpress or from audiophonics.fr.
    Using an alloy case I think I would also need an external Wifi antenna.
    Does your rotary encoder also have an integrated button, so that you can use it to navigate through the menus?

    Anyway my craftsmann skills are limited so it could take some time to finish my player
    I will come back if there is something to show.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •