Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 42 of 70 FirstFirst ... 32404142434452 ... LastLast
Results 411 to 420 of 700
  1. #411
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    299
    Quote Originally Posted by ElFishi View Post

    Now I can't access LMS settings anymore! Help?
    I managed to disable the plugin from the pCP command line:
    set
    SqueezeESP32: disabled
    in
    /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/slimserver/prefs/plugin/state.prefs

    I then re-installed the plugin and at least LMS didn't loop after that.
    I now get the following error from the server.log


    Code:
    ...
    [20-04-02 13:15:14.4308] Slim::Networking::Slimproto::client_readable (413) Client not found for slimproto msg op: SETD from 192.168.0.117
    [20-04-02 13:15:14.5690] Slim::Networking::IO::Select::__ANON__ (130) Error: Select task failed calling Slim::Networking::Slimproto::client_readable: Illegal division by zero at /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/SqueezeESP32/Graphics.pm line 180.
    ; fh=IO::Socket::INET=GLOB(0x5a10a58)
    [20-04-02 13:15:15.5710] Slim::Networking::Slimproto::client_readable (413) Client not found for slimproto msg op: SETD from 192.168.0.117
    [20-04-02 13:15:15.7073] Slim::Networking::IO::Select::__ANON__ (130) Error: Select task failed calling Slim::Networking::Slimproto::client_readable: Illegal division by zero at /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/SqueezeESP32/Graphics.pm line 180.
    ; fh=IO::Socket::INET=GLOB(0x59a2ef0)
    ...

  2. #412
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    299
    The last thing I did before I updated the plugin was to play with the settings for the spectrum visualisations.
    Did I mess it up there? Or artwork?

    How can I delete the whole plugin installation from the pCP command line? Which files to delete?

    update:
    I renamed /mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce/slimserver/prefs/plugin/squeezeesp32.prefs to *.old and re-installed the plugin.
    The whole shebang now works again. Please find the two versions of the prefs file below - is it normal for the *.old to look that way?


    squeezeesp32.prefs.old
    Code:
    ---
    _client:84:0d:8e:d2:61:d4:
      _version: 0
    _client:90:2b:34:18:d0:07:
      _version: 0
    _client:b4:e6:2d:df:3e:6d:
      _ts_artwork: 1585826374
      _ts_height: 1584726629
      _ts_small_VU: 1585826459
      _ts_spectrum: 1585826374
      _ts_width: 1585821974
      _version: 0
      artwork:
        enable: ~
        x: ~
        y: ~
      height: 64
      small_VU: 15
      spectrum:
        full:
          band: ~
        scale: ~
        small:
          band: ~
          size: ~
      width: 256
    _client:b8:27:eb:2b:bf:69:
      _version: 0
    _client:b8:27:eb:d5:60:af:
      _version: 0
    _ts_spectrum_scale: 1582391984
    _ts_width: 1582391984
    _version: 0
    spectrum_scale: 25
    width: 128

    squeezeesp32.prefs
    Code:
    ---
    _client:b4:e6:2d:df:3e:6d:
      _ts_height: 1585841520
      _ts_small_VU: 1585841520
      _ts_spectrum: 1585841520
      _ts_width: 1585841520
      _version: 0
      height: 64
      small_VU: 15
      spectrum:
        full:
          band: 8
        scale: 25
        small:
          band: 5.33
          size: 25
      width: 256
    _version: 0
    Last edited by ElFishi; 2020-04-02 at 08:43.

  3. #413
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    299

    Soooo Cool!

    (∩`-´)⊃━☆゚.*・。゚

    Name:  IMG_7925.jpg
Views: 215
Size:  88.0 KB
    This is just sooooo cool!

  4. #414
    Quote Originally Posted by ElFishi View Post
    (∩`-´)⊃━☆゚.*・。゚

    Name:  IMG_7925.jpg
Views: 215
Size:  88.0 KB
    This is just sooooo cool!
    Would love to see this in action

  5. #415
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,818

    Many display options :-)

    Name:  IMG_5577.jpg
Views: 194
Size:  59.4 KB
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  6. #416
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,430
    Can we have the one on the left in a close-up?!? What size and resolution are these displays?
    Michael

    "It doesn't work - what shall I do?" - "Please check your server.log and/or scanner.log file!"
    (LMS: Settings/Information)

  7. #417
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,818

    ANNOUNCE: the SqueezeAMP, next generation squeezeboxen amplifier/receiver

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Can we have the one on the left in a close-up?!? What size and resolution are these displays?
    From left to right:

    128x128, 16 grayscale around 1.5’

    256x64, 16 gray scale, 2.8’ (or 3.1’)

    256x32, 16 gray scale 1.8’

    128x64, monochrome, 0.96’

    There is also a 128x32 0.91’ monochrome directly connected to J6 of a SqueezeAMP
    Last edited by philippe_44; 2020-04-04 at 00:40.
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  8. #418
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    299
    Quote Originally Posted by patrick31698 View Post
    Would love to see this in action
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/0cnrjd3a1i...%2030.mov?dl=0

    The box is still WIP. I simply bolted the display onto the box instead of the front panel. Now I still need to come up with something to cover the lower half.

  9. #419
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    299

    VU meter level

    Apparently the level of the VU-meter is dependent on the squeezelite volume setting.

    Normally, a VU-meter is independent of the volume setting.
    Can that be at least be optional?
    I have one player fixed at 100% and the VU-display would be constantly maxed out.

  10. #420
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,818
    Quote Originally Posted by ElFishi View Post
    Apparently the level of the VU-meter is dependent on the squeezelite volume setting.

    Normally, a VU-meter is independent of the volume setting.
    Can that be at least be optional?
    I have one player fixed at 100% and the VU-display would be constantly maxed out.
    I’ve not looked at VU meter definition precisely because I also did not want to spend too much time reproducing the electro-mechanical response but I’m surprised when you say it should not represent volume. On an amplifier, it does, it’s not the line-in.
    Now, from a practical point of view, I had to do something special for our embedded system. In normal squeezelite, the visu option is at a different point of the audio chain and needs gain to be re-applied. I can’t do that here, it’s may too much cpu consumption, so I have to take the samples as they are fed to the DAC
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •