Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Yardley, PA
    Posts
    24

    Pandora: It plays, but with no volume

    Has anybody else had a problem with no volume coming from Pandora on a SB Touch?

    I have two SB Touches, and on both, when I play Pandora, the tracks and the artwork come up fine, the track/time display indicates that the tracks are playing... but there is no volume. On the other hand, when I play tracks via Napster or when I play tracks from my own library, the volume is fine.

    I get the same volume problem whether I play Pandora through LMS or through mysqueezebox.com

    Thanks for any help!

    Tim

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,356

    Pandora: It plays, but with no volume

    > Has anybody else had a problem with no volume coming from Pandora on a
    > SB Touch?


    When you say "no volume", you mean there's no sound at all?

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,232
    Listening to Pandora (free account) on my SB via MySB.com. Volume is fine.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Yardley, PA
    Posts
    24
    Hi Michael. Correct, there's no sound at all. I have checked this numerous times since my original post. Interestingly, a couple of times, there was sound for the first part of the first song I played, and then the sound stopped later in that song (while the time indicator in the bottom bar showed that the song was still streaming) and never came back for subsequent songs. However, most times -- including when I just tried it this morning before leaving the house -- I simply get no sound at all while the song streams on. This is occurring for both of my SB Touches as well as for my SB Radio. I have tried it both with the SB devices sync'ed together and with each SB device individually, and I get the same result.

    And just to reiterate, with music from my own library as well as music from Napster/Rhapsody, everything is completely fine and working without a glitch.

    I'm using LMS v7.9.1. I checked the server log and there are no messages at all from the time that I am trying to play Pandora. Is there any other debugging I can be doing?

    Thanks a lot,

    Tim

  5. #5
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,356

    Pandora: It plays, but with no volume

    > Hi Michael. Correct, there's no sound at all.

    Ok, I looked into this. It seems we are getting rate limited pretty
    often. I'll see what I can do.

    --

    Michael

  6. #6
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,356

    Pandora: It plays, but with no volume

    > Ok, I looked into this. It seems we are getting rate limited pretty
    > often. I'll see what I can do.


    Oops... scratch that: what I've seen is about TIDAL, not Pandora.


    --

    Michael

  7. #7
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,356
    t-chock - could you please try a recent LMS 7.9.2? And could you please check your server.log whether there's any message when this happens?
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •