Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    101
    By the way, since my original post complaining about the missing Maykel Blanco albums when searching Tidal through LMS, which were all shown correctly on e.g. Tidal.com - now, when doing that Tidal search through LMS, all albums appear. Has anything been changed ?

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    101
    Happy to see mherger in another post that there are plans for a degree of further replication of official Tidal functionality.

    Reminded me that I wrote Tidal a while back to ask that they provide updated APIs to Logitech, here's what they said - I highlighted the point made here that the problem was that updated APIs were needed for My Mixes etc.:


    TIDAL Support (TIDAL)

    Dec 16, 11:40 AM EST

    Hello,

    Thank you for contacting TIDAL Tech Support.

    My name is Ashely and I'm happy to answer your questions regarding TIDAL and Logitech Media Server.

    We've reviewed the issues that you mentioned in your original request and can confirm that they have to do with Logitech.

    We simply provide an API access and the content so that you are able to stream.

    We do not have control of how Logitech uses the API and content.

    I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

    Let me know if you have any other questions - I'm always happy to help!

    Have a great day!
    Best Regards,

    Ashely
    Technical Support Specialist
    Last edited by echable; 2020-01-22 at 00:10.

  3. #13
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,394

    Tidal missing search results + more

    > I wrote Tidal to ask that they provide updated APIs to Logitech, here's
    > what they said (ie. nothing):

    ....
    > We simply provide an API access and the content so that you are able to
    > stream.
    >
    > We do not have control of how Logitech uses the API and content.


    Which doesn't provider an answer to your question, does it? Of course
    they can't tell what we're doing with what they provide. But they didn't
    say whether they could provide updated information.

    Unfortunately my recent communication with them has gone silent. Despite
    asking back for some clarification on the rate limiting question I
    haven't received any response any more in two weeks :-(.

    --

    Michael

  4. #14
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,394
    Quote Originally Posted by echable View Post
    My mixes is missing. This was a crucial way I used to discover new music.
    It should be there now. Can you confirm it's working?
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    101
    Great work, mherger! Now I can access all Tidal functions, including favorites and my mixes, from Tidal.

    But unfortunately none of the tracks will play back. The full category results are there, everything is fast, it loads the playlist, with play times, but does not play the tracks.

    Playing normal search results in Tidal does not work anymore either, I tried searching for Jay-Z and clicked on first search result, it loads in the playback screen but it does not play back.

    I tried on otherwise working setups on Squeezelite-X for Windows, and Squeeze Player with Orangesqueeze and Squeezer on Android.

    Hope this is an easy thing to fix.

    Thank you for this big improvement to Tidal on LMS!

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    101
    After changing "playback quality" from FLAC to MP3 (and updating Google Chrome) it now works! Everything! Great job!

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    101
    My Android setup specified above has no Tidal at all now, even though new categories load and album art and track duration loads, no Tidal tracks will play back

  8. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    ┼kersberga, Sweden
    Posts
    90
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    It should be there now. Can you confirm it's working?
    I can confirm it works 100%. Right now I am listening to the second My Mix playlist tonight, without any problems.

    It is a bit funny that the Tidal plugin for Logitechmediaserver presents the "My Mixes" flawlessly while a comparable streaming solution (Bluesound) does not even though some are very angry about that on their forum. Bluesound says they have not received the necessary API-info from Tidal. They probably will present the "My Mixes" soon I guess, but I note with some satisfaction that the community supported Squeezebox echo system beat them to it :-)
    To be honest, Bluesounds solution is built upon closed source client applications and firmware for a great number of applicances, which will create some delay in delivering new stuff to their customers. The SW architecture for LMS with its plugin based modularity is far faster in comparison. IMHO.
    2 Touch, 2 Picoreplayer v6.0.0-b9 on RaspBerry 3B, 1 Raspian and squeezelite 1.8 on PiZero
    LMS 8.0.0 on Ubuntu 18.04.4 on Intel Core2 Duo E4500 @ 2.20GHz, 2GB. All wired
    Main audio system: Magnepan 3.6, amp "Gdis 400", DAC & pre: NAD M51, streamers: SB Touch // NAD M50

  9. #19
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,394

    Tidal missing search results + more

    > It is a bit funny that the Tidal plugin for Logitechmediaserver presents
    > the "My Mixes" flawlessly while a comparable streaming solution
    > (Bluesound) does not even though some are very angry about that on their


    I only got the API documentation two or three weeks ago. Keep in mind
    that a commercial, supported product probably has QA involved. A time
    consuming luxury I don't have :-).

    --

    Michael

  10. #20
    This had undoubtedly been asked elsewhere, sorry : are you able to present the My Favourites lists in the same order as they appear in the app? The most recently added at the top.

    What options does the api give you?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •