Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 33
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,122
    Quote Originally Posted by utgg View Post
    Is this anything to do with this BBC blog post: Changes to access of BBC live radio streams on selected TuneIn platforms in the UK

    I think this has been brought up before, but apparently the service was actually removed on 30th September for amazon echo users and there is a storm of protest in comments on that blog post now.

    See also this article in The Register: BBC said it'll pull radio streams from TuneIn to slurp more of your data but nobody noticed till Amazon put its foot in it
    Interesting. It seems that the Tunein app on LMS only has local BBC stations plus Radio 5 Live and Radio 4 LW while the Radio menu of LMS still has access to all BBC stations.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    17,827
    Tune-in handling of radio URL is special and they mess with URL to add metadata - the 403 issue of OP has nothing to with Tune-in if OP is trying to play the BBC URL and not a Tune-in one.

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Lancs, UK
    Posts
    187
    According to the list of hardware affected by the BBC/TuneIn changes, only one Logitech device seems to be effected.

    https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/help/tunein-changes

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    2,857
    So, I have connected my Radio to Mysb.com and installed the url as a favourite.

    Got this message

    Name:  warning.png
Views: 79
Size:  83.6 KB

    and sure enough it doeas not play.

    Other stations , fip, jbradio2 and radio paradise playback, but without any artwork.

    Name:  warning 2.png
Views: 79
Size:  174.7 KB

    The BBC local radio stream does play (although it is a TuneIn link).

    I can only control the playback using the remote control app from Mysb.com on the computer.

    On the Radio Home screen there are only three items, Now Playing, My Music and Settings.

    Time for the OP to get a pi

    ronnie

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    17,827
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    and sure enough it doeas not play.
    From WMA days - this has always been the case for using UK-only BBC urls over mysqueezebox.com and the workaround of adding #noslim=1 on the playable URL - not the playlist URL has AFAIK always worked.

    Tune-in URLs are unpredictable IIRC it used toend up with non UK stream in UK - i.e. lower quality . I don't know about Alexa and Echo as IIRC BBC have implemented the skill.
    Last edited by bpa; 2019-10-03 at 05:32. Reason: noslim typo

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    1,828
    Try this in MySqueeze as a favourite (if in UK)
    http://bbcmedia.ic.llnwd.net/stream/...io3_p#noslim=1
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author Radio France (FIP etc) plugin

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    2,857
    So if this is the url, where do I put the extra text?

    [QUOTE][http://open.live.bbc.co.uk/mediasele...ree.pls/QUOTE]

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    1,828
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    So if this is the url, where do I put the extra text?
    What extra text?
    Try the URL that I gave not the one ending in "pls"
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author Radio France (FIP etc) plugin

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    17,827
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    So if this is the url, where do I put the extra text?

    http://open.live.bbc.co.uk/mediasele...adio_three.pls
    #noslim=1 does NOT work with URLs ending with pls - they must be the raw playable URL.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    2,857
    It doesn't play Paul

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •