Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 63

Thread: rip question

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    618
    Have you checked the Filetypes: Settings/Advanced/Filetypes

    Scroll down to FLAC on the left hand side

    Is FLAC -> FLAC set at "Native" ?
    Allo Digione Signature (+LiFePo Batteries), Touch, Metrum Jade, Bryston B4 SST2, PMC OB1i speakers, HP Proliant Microserver/Ubuntu, PC/Windows 7, iPad 4, iPeng, Squeezepad.

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnB View Post
    Have you checked the Filetypes: Settings/Advanced/Filetypes

    Scroll down to FLAC on the left hand side

    Is FLAC -> FLAC set at "Native" ?
    sorry, i dont see file type on the advanced tab

  3. #23
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    3,226
    Quote Originally Posted by citabria327 View Post
    sorry, i dont see file type on the advanced tab
    There's a dropdown . .

    Name:  filetype.jpg
Views: 65
Size:  48.4 KB
    Server - LMS 7.9.2 Pi4B 4GB/pCP 6.0.0-b6 18K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi3B+/pCP 5.0.0/pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/jivelite,
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 5.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Squeezebox Boom
    Garage - Pi3B/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/pCP 5.0.0 > Edifier R980T

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xRadio, 6xRPi

  4. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    There's a dropdown . .

    Name:  filetype.jpg
Views: 65
Size:  48.4 KB
    ok..thanks...flac shows native

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    618
    Assuming that the flac files are valid and the filetypes is correctly set for FLAC -> FLAC:

    Are there other files that LMS can play, other than these recently ripped flac files?

    If you can't play any files: is your music library (i.e. the music files) on your Windows 7 hard drive or are they on a NAS?

    If they are on a NAS: are the permissions correct?
    Allo Digione Signature (+LiFePo Batteries), Touch, Metrum Jade, Bryston B4 SST2, PMC OB1i speakers, HP Proliant Microserver/Ubuntu, PC/Windows 7, iPad 4, iPeng, Squeezepad.

  6. #26
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    3,226
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnB View Post
    Assuming that the flac files are valid and the filetypes is correctly set for FLAC -> FLAC:

    Are there other files that LMS can play, other than these recently ripped flac files?

    If you can't play any files: is your music library (i.e. the music files) on your Windows 7 hard drive or are they on a NAS?

    If they are on a NAS: are the permissions correct?
    FLAC compression level too high? Try level 5?
    Server - LMS 7.9.2 Pi4B 4GB/pCP 6.0.0-b6 18K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi3B+/pCP 5.0.0/pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/jivelite,
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 5.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Squeezebox Boom
    Garage - Pi3B/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/pCP 5.0.0 > Edifier R980T

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xRadio, 6xRPi

  7. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnB View Post
    Assuming that the flac files are valid and the filetypes is correctly set for FLAC -> FLAC:

    Are there other files that LMS can play, other than these recently ripped flac files?

    If you can't play any files: is your music library (i.e. the music files) on your Windows 7 hard drive or are they on a NAS?

    If they are on a NAS: are the permissions correct?
    my collection plays no problem

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    3,120
    Quote Originally Posted by citabria327 View Post
    my collection plays no problem
    How is your collection different from these files?

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  9. #29
    Senior Member Apesbrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,374
    Please post screen shots of these two EAC tabs:

    EAC > EAC Options > Filename
    EAC > Compression Options > External Compression

    Also, LMS > Settings > Basic Settings

  10. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by Apesbrain View Post
    Please post screen shots of these two EAC tabs:

    EAC > EAC Options > Filename
    EAC > Compression Options > External Compression

    Also, LMS > Settings > Basic Settings
    thanks for your help..i cant make a screenshot

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •