Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 63

Thread: rip question

  1. #11
    Senior Member Apesbrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,374
    Quote Originally Posted by citabria327 View Post
    no. the files in the folder are unplayable. my last rip session, all files show up under new music as: unknown...the entire folder is unplayable
    Even if tags are absent or nonsensical, the files should play if accessed via "Music Folder". Suggest you download latest version of EAC and run "Configuration Wizard" again selecting "accurate results" and FLAC as your output format. Rip another CD and report results here.

    Also, on the chance that you've corrupted something in your LMS install download latest here and reinstall over your existing LMS.

    EDIT: Sorry, I didn't see you'd solved the problem while I was composing above. Glad it got worked out.
    Last edited by Apesbrain; 2019-09-10 at 12:32.

  2. #12
    Senior Member Stratmangler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Rossendale UK
    Posts
    575
    Quote Originally Posted by citabria327 View Post
    SUCCESS!!!! Thank you!
    You're more than welcome
    Chris :)

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    now im losing my mind! i thought i had it fixed...BUT after a day of ripping, all the new files are UNPLAYABLE! thats the message. i havent ripped in a while. never had such bs...my touch says: cant open file for: then it runs through all of the songs...doing a clear library scan
    Last edited by citabria327; 2019-09-10 at 14:35.

  4. #14
    Senior Member Stratmangler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Rossendale UK
    Posts
    575
    Forget the Touch for a bit.
    Do the files play in a regular media player on your computer?
    Something like Foobar2000.
    Chris :)

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by Stratmangler View Post
    Forget the Touch for a bit.
    Do the files play in a regular media player on your computer?
    Something like Foobar2000.
    yes. they play on wmp

  6. #16
    Senior Member Stratmangler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Rossendale UK
    Posts
    575
    What are you running LMS on?
    Chris :)

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by Stratmangler View Post
    What are you running LMS on?
    windows 7...

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    618
    Forgive me butting in. Just a silly question: what format are the files that won't play in LMS? What is the filetype in Windows explorer (e.g. xxx.flac, xxx.wav, etc)?
    Allo Digione Signature (+LiFePo Batteries), Touch, Metrum Jade, Bryston B4 SST2, PMC OB1i speakers, HP Proliant Microserver/Ubuntu, PC/Windows 7, iPad 4, iPeng, Squeezepad.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnB View Post
    Forgive me butting in. Just a silly question: what format are the files that won't play in LMS? What is the filetype in Windows explorer (e.g. xxx.flac, xxx.wav, etc)?
    FLAC...i used EAC

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by citabria327 View Post
    FLAC...i used EAC
    they look normal..album art shows etc.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •